HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Miami

Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 65%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 4.00USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 65%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location

Disliked: One female receptionist was not very hospitality and helpful. The room had water dropping from the second floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: That was so nice.Staff is so helpful and location is so close to everywhere.

Disliked: Everything is fine.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: realy good localisation,

Disliked: I was disapointed breakfast because everyday was the same food, so sweet for me and not healthy.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

Disliked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location was good: close to bars and restaurants, the beach and the bus station. The breakfast was okay.

Disliked: We had lots of big roaches in our room/on our beds. We then changed the room and went to a room on the second floor without roaches.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Die Lage ist perfect, die Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt, es gibt Pancakes zum Frühstück

Disliked: Abends nach 23 Uhr wurde man vom Serviceman angeschrien, weil man sich in der Lobby normal unterhalten hat und es angeblich zu laut war.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: No speak spanish

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is within waking distance from local attractions and very close to the beach. The staff is attentive and someone was always in the lobby - even off peak hours. It's a clean facility and has professional staff. They allowed us to drop our luggage prior to checking in.

Disliked: The windows in the 8 person room were sealed shut and the AC didn't help with circulating air.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Right on the 150 metro bus line from the airport.

Disliked: It's a dump. Lockers are useless and bathroom horrible.

Check Availability