HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Miami Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 60%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 62%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 4.00USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 60%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 62%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: great location, some staff were excellent.

Disliked: while most of staff were excellent, one was quite rude, very impolite, unhelpful and arrogant to me and also to other staff in front of guests. very unpleasant experience as usually get get great experience from staff at other hostels. For food also not worth sticking around as you get uncooked porridge just stirred with hot water (you do that yourself too)

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: Rude and unprofessional staff. Manager is the worst. The manager refused to help me with my suitcase. I have a broken collarbone and am in a sling. He cited liability. Another staliabilitr ignored him and assisted me. Unacceptable...

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Beach is close

Disliked: Smell of pot. No House keeping. Breakfast is limited and even for America poor.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: No flue machine aka AC (artic calamity). I got sick in Miami because of the cold in the buses and the shops, but the hostel was safe.

Disliked: Extremely badly educated people in my dorm. Turning on the light for 45 minutes early in the morning and chatting while waiting for the shower. The next night, a girl talked on the phone in the middle of the night. I afraid latin american culture is like that, so if you can avoid dorms with shower inside.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Arranging events every night, good free breakfast, comfy beds, good location.

Disliked: The downstairs bathrooms were out of order while we were there, and our roommates took hours getting dressed up to go out....there were no other bathrooms to use.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location

Disliked: One female receptionist was not very hospitality and helpful. The room had water dropping from the second floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: That was so nice.Staff is so helpful and location is so close to everywhere.

Disliked: Everything is fine.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: realy good localisation,

Disliked: I was disapointed breakfast because everyday was the same food, so sweet for me and not healthy.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

Disliked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location was good: close to bars and restaurants, the beach and the bus station. The breakfast was okay.

Disliked: We had lots of big roaches in our room/on our beds. We then changed the room and went to a room on the second floor without roaches.

Check Availability