We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

68.9% Overall Rating

555 out of 671 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2015)

"The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way…"

Read all Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

SoBe Hostel & Bar
24.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 121 reviews
Metropole South Beach
79.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Hotel Shelley
39.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1109 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.9%

Overall Rating

555 out of 671 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
56.8%
Value
66.4%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 549 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2015

Liked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

Disliked: The website states that if I give 24 hour notice of cancellation that I wouldn't be charged and so I did so and they still charged me for the stay even know I'm in the hospital and couldn't make it. Thats not the way you should do business. I called and talked to the mgr and he didn't care that I was in the hospital and couldn't make it and he still charged me for the the stay even know I called two days prior to my stay. Not good at all!!!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irena Mujakovic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2015 Irena would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: /

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2015

Liked: The location was good: close to bars and restaurants, the beach and the bus station. The breakfast was okay.

Disliked: We had lots of big roaches in our room/on our beds. We then changed the room and went to a room on the second floor without roaches.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 May 2015

Liked: the location, very near the beach

Disliked: the staff are the roodest people in the world

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage ist perfect, die Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt, es gibt Pancakes zum Frühstück

Disliked: Abends nach 23 Uhr wurde man vom Serviceman angeschrien, weil man sich in der Lobby normal unterhalten hat und es angeblich zu laut war.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: No speak spanish

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthony Godinez

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The location is within waking distance from local attractions and very close to the beach. The staff is attentive and someone was always in the lobby - even off peak hours. It's a clean facility and has professional staff. They allowed us to drop our luggage prior to checking in.

Disliked: The windows in the 8 person room were sealed shut and the AC didn't help with circulating air.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2015

Liked: Right on the 150 metro bus line from the airport.

Disliked: It's a dump. Lockers are useless and bathroom horrible.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and the location

Disliked: The room key cards stopped working every day and would need to be constantly reset by the reception

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pedro Faleiros Neves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2015 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The place is alright, location is awesome beach is incredible but part of the staff are aways in a mood, I don't know why but the apparently don't like the guests.

Disliked: no safes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

duane white

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 January 2015 duane would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel

Disliked: Was good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kesava Rao Bayana

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2014 Kesava Rao would recommend this property

Liked: It's Budget hostel

Disliked: Not good and not Bad

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: The directions on the confirmation email for public transit were not very good. Instead of transferring from the 150 to a local bus, the 150 stops very close to the hostel amd is easier.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You'll meet a great deal of different and fun people. Can't beat location and price.

Disliked: We stayed in a 12 bed dorm, but 13 people lived there. One guy just leeched off the system and stayed in whatever bed was empty at any time. There were nights, when he stayed under a bed. Also, there was a cock roach in the bathroom. Says it all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: l really enjoyed how friendly the staff was, and they had everything nearby as well.

Disliked: Nothing major

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014

Liked: My room was a good size and it was nice to have a bathroom in the room.

Disliked: I didn't find the staff very helpful at all. No in room wifi and while I was there the wifi was down for about 24 hours. I was recommended the hostel by a friend who said they always arranged events for under 21s and not once did that happen.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: Location is good with store and beach around the corner but that's about it...

Disliked: Terriblie beds that were really uncomfortable and some of the bunkbeds had no protection on the side so at night you were always afraid that you would fall out, there was no wifi in the rooms - only in the lobby and the staff was extremely unfriendly and most of the staff did not speak english only spanish and ignored you us if we spoke to them and started talking spanish to us (the lady who did the breakfast did not even know what a knife is...)...would not recommend the hostel because if the terrible beds and unfriendly staff. There also not enough bathrooms on the floors and the whole building could use a renovation! (And they charge you for leaving your luggage there)

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Steven Moloney

Alone

City break

23 August 2014

Liked: Location to beach

Disliked: Other than the location I like nothing about this property

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denise Goff

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2014 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: The energy

Disliked: Aircon didn't work in the first room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gardner

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great Atmosphere. Great People.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ozlem ertan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2014 ozlem would recommend this property

Liked: Despite they announced , there is locker in rooms, i could not see. There is only a closet in 115. If you think, i can put my staff to locer with my padlock, you are wrong, and you have to hire a safelocker. Location is very good and i liked the cleanliness.

Disliked: ozlem left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alireza Heidari

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

02 July 2014 Alireza would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and the price is good The personal is very kindly and available

Disliked: The furniture must be updated and the beds must be changed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludmila Sergejeva

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Ludmila would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff,good location, clean and cheap,also pancakes with choco and maple syrop for breakfast were great.

Disliked: I liked this property.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and simple. Didnt have any problems other than leaving some clothes behind in a room which went missing very quickly.

Disliked: Small lockers and needing your own padlock. It was quite a quiet hostel - it didnt have a very vocal atmosphere unlike some of the others around.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, the amount of time u can stay in it,

Disliked: The little and late hour for breakfast, the 8-bed dorm is too small area for so many people, the bathroom had the floor tiles loose, water from shower was coming out to the bedroom floor, one bathroom for 8 people... awful! Kitchen cooker was out of order...


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels