We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

75.4% Overall Rating

539 out of 647 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

"You'll meet a great deal of different and fun people. Can't beat location and price."

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
19.50 USD

Hostel 79.9% 106 reviews
Metropole South Beach
63.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Hotel Shelley
32.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 87.7% 1051 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
32.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

539 out of 647 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 439 of 524 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amauri Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Amauri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: There's no male room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Griebl

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cool that the hostel offers every night a going out place where you get reduced admission or/and free drinks. it is really easy to meet people there. i really enjoyed it and i´ll come back with some other friends in May :)

Disliked: i didnt like that they closed the padio already so early. i think they should let it open for the whole night. cause always when we sat outside it was really nice and you could hang out with all the hostel guests.around 10:30 they always had to close the padio and we had to go inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Leopold

Alone

Events / festivals

29 March 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the beach. They had meals on the premises. Computer access for a reasonable fee.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms, but there were some in lobby. Not enough electrical outlets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so much fun to meet so many people from so many countries. And a big plus was the yummy, cheap food which was offered by the hostel for lunch and dinner.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great overall

Disliked: More friendliness wouldn't be bad :-D KEEP SMILING!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pancakes for breakfast every morning!! A really good atmosphere in the communal lobby before nights out. The location is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the Beach, patio space available, Meals daily that were cheap.

Disliked: They closed the Patio early, lounge right by check-in which made it difficult to check in smoothly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet ppl, organised activities every night, cheap lunch and dinner (sure, not amazing but gd value for money), location close to beach and some gd clubs, but then miami beach isn't that gigantic anyway

Disliked: mattresses were the least comfortable i've ever seen and i've stayed in a lot of hostels - but since miami beach is known for serious boozing, in a comatose state you really don't care anymore anyway

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the interaction between all the people. It's a great place to stay if you're traveling and young.

Disliked: They don't advertise that there is no parking for the hostel, so you have to pay daily parking in a garage somewhere or a meter.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party atmosphere

Disliked: Cost, small and beds being not ready

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennert Lock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 Lennert would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet people

Disliked: too many beds at a small room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the beach and shops. Great cheap lunchs and dinners available too

Disliked: Not being able to use the kitchen to make your own food when the cook is in, and the beds are really unstable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rita Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 February 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff in general was rally friendly and helpful, the location is 5min walking from the beach and to most busiest streets!

Disliked: The cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms could be better, it seemed like nobody did it, although they cleaned the rooms every day.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Till Andernach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011

Liked: the food!

Disliked: i stood there for one night, left the next morning without my stuff and called them at 10am (checkout is 11). i asked wether i can make a reservation for another night, they said yes, and that it is ok when i arrive at 5pm. but, when i arrived at 3pm at the hostel and asked for my bed, they already gave it to somebody else AND wanted a 15$ late check out fee! i refused to pay it, so they put me on the "blacklist"... it was on a saturday, you can imagine how hard it is to find a hostel in miami beach on a saturday, especially when its an extended weekend! **** jazz hostel, thanks couchsurfing!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011

Liked: not much

Disliked: the staff were rude and unhelpful, the rooms were tiny and cluttered. Not a cool vibe

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people i met and that it was clean

Disliked: the tv is in reception making it difficult to watch as theres always music there and there are time when the one of the staff members turned music on even though people were watchinh tv. this also means that the staff pretty much have more control of what you what and the music you listen while there. they arent really keen on a proper ratio for mixed so for all you femals you are better off booking an all female dorm. even though they have wifi the connection isnt that good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location a couple of minutes from the beach. They served both lunch and dinner for all guest, so it was a perfect time to meet other travellers. Facilites perfect.

Disliked: Nothing i guess!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2011

Liked: very cheap, get what you pay for, awesome location, 30second walk to beach good cheap dinners available

Disliked: very loud all night, couldnt sleep. awful wifi only available in lobby but that was always full of people drinking. kitchen closed for about 12 hours of the day, breakfast was appalling, tiny rooms, most rooms without lockers. random people not even guests walking around the hostel at night. girl behind desk with crazy hair is very very rude. get what you pay for

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, close to beach

Disliked: ...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location other travellers

Disliked: staff at the front desk

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010

Liked: Chef was great

Disliked: Unhelpful staff & management. Got kicked out and had to pay more for another Hostel without even getting our refunds to help pay for this. The Atmosphere was tense and boring, we moved to Deco Hostel where the same hostel people moved to and the atmosphere changed for the better. Great vibe here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YEN LI SHAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

08 December 2010 YEN would recommend this property

Liked: close to beach nice place to meet people helpful staff clean environment

Disliked: bed is too small

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap price for clean, local Hostel with a small breakfast

Disliked: Really thin blankets. It was freezing. People eat my food in the kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Woo Joo Cho

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

01 December 2010 Woo Joo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, Cheap Food and a great opportunity to meet people.

Disliked: A little dirty. Just a little.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere.

Disliked: Sheets could be alot cleaner. Don´t bother with the upstairs shower.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels