We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

72.2% Overall Rating

546 out of 657 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2015)

Anthony Godinez thinks…

"The location is within waking distance from local attractions and very close to the beach. The staff is attentive and someone was always in the lobby - even off peak hours. It's a clean facility and…"

Read all Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
29.45 USD

Hostel 77.9% 110 reviews
Metropole South Beach
68.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
39.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Posh South Beach
45.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Hotel Shelley
34.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
29.00 USD

Hostel 79.5% 1071 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
37.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
49.00 USD

Hostel 78.5% 159 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

546 out of 657 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
66.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 445 of 534 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sebastian Dietl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011

Liked: Good Location but the beach is unsafe (someone stole my camara)

Disliked: very very very unfriendly staff, you have to play for everything extra - if you want to leave a bag for few hours 4$...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dinner is delicicious. Done with love and for just 5 bucks. I was so grateful to the cook

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is very good. Breakfast included, they have lunch / dinner for only 5$. rooms are very clean, one block away from the beach and public transportation to go pretty much anywhere.

Disliked: One single employee spoiled my overall experience in this place. However I was on vacation stress free and decided not to be affected by it. I would still recommand this place, great overall value.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location - only 1 block from the beach. You could bring your own alcohol and drink outside - but only til 9.30pm. They had room lockers. You can pay $5 for good food at dinner time.

Disliked: On a few occasions i overheard staff being pretty rude to customers and making a big deal out of small things. You had to pay a lot for internet too. Beds arnt the best and my room was too much for 12 people, there was no space to put your stuff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stefan Wegner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, tasty lunch and dinner for a small price, club and pub tours every night...

Disliked: nothing really, only thing was that u couldn't drink in the lobby anymore after 11 p.m. if you just wanted to sit and have a beer instead of goin out, which was not the end of the world..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and close to the beach

Disliked: Kitchen closed between 6 and 8pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amauri Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Amauri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: There's no male room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Griebl

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cool that the hostel offers every night a going out place where you get reduced admission or/and free drinks. it is really easy to meet people there. i really enjoyed it and i´ll come back with some other friends in May :)

Disliked: i didnt like that they closed the padio already so early. i think they should let it open for the whole night. cause always when we sat outside it was really nice and you could hang out with all the hostel guests.around 10:30 they always had to close the padio and we had to go inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Leopold

Alone

Events / festivals

29 March 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the beach. They had meals on the premises. Computer access for a reasonable fee.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms, but there were some in lobby. Not enough electrical outlets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so much fun to meet so many people from so many countries. And a big plus was the yummy, cheap food which was offered by the hostel for lunch and dinner.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great overall

Disliked: More friendliness wouldn't be bad :-D KEEP SMILING!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pancakes for breakfast every morning!! A really good atmosphere in the communal lobby before nights out. The location is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the Beach, patio space available, Meals daily that were cheap.

Disliked: They closed the Patio early, lounge right by check-in which made it difficult to check in smoothly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet ppl, organised activities every night, cheap lunch and dinner (sure, not amazing but gd value for money), location close to beach and some gd clubs, but then miami beach isn't that gigantic anyway

Disliked: mattresses were the least comfortable i've ever seen and i've stayed in a lot of hostels - but since miami beach is known for serious boozing, in a comatose state you really don't care anymore anyway

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the interaction between all the people. It's a great place to stay if you're traveling and young.

Disliked: They don't advertise that there is no parking for the hostel, so you have to pay daily parking in a garage somewhere or a meter.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party atmosphere

Disliked: Cost, small and beds being not ready

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennert Lock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 Lennert would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet people

Disliked: too many beds at a small room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the beach and shops. Great cheap lunchs and dinners available too

Disliked: Not being able to use the kitchen to make your own food when the cook is in, and the beds are really unstable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rita Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 February 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff in general was rally friendly and helpful, the location is 5min walking from the beach and to most busiest streets!

Disliked: The cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms could be better, it seemed like nobody did it, although they cleaned the rooms every day.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Till Andernach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011

Liked: the food!

Disliked: i stood there for one night, left the next morning without my stuff and called them at 10am (checkout is 11). i asked wether i can make a reservation for another night, they said yes, and that it is ok when i arrive at 5pm. but, when i arrived at 3pm at the hostel and asked for my bed, they already gave it to somebody else AND wanted a 15$ late check out fee! i refused to pay it, so they put me on the "blacklist"... it was on a saturday, you can imagine how hard it is to find a hostel in miami beach on a saturday, especially when its an extended weekend! **** jazz hostel, thanks couchsurfing!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011

Liked: not much

Disliked: the staff were rude and unhelpful, the rooms were tiny and cluttered. Not a cool vibe

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people i met and that it was clean

Disliked: the tv is in reception making it difficult to watch as theres always music there and there are time when the one of the staff members turned music on even though people were watchinh tv. this also means that the staff pretty much have more control of what you what and the music you listen while there. they arent really keen on a proper ratio for mixed so for all you femals you are better off booking an all female dorm. even though they have wifi the connection isnt that good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location a couple of minutes from the beach. They served both lunch and dinner for all guest, so it was a perfect time to meet other travellers. Facilites perfect.

Disliked: Nothing i guess!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2011

Liked: very cheap, get what you pay for, awesome location, 30second walk to beach good cheap dinners available

Disliked: very loud all night, couldnt sleep. awful wifi only available in lobby but that was always full of people drinking. kitchen closed for about 12 hours of the day, breakfast was appalling, tiny rooms, most rooms without lockers. random people not even guests walking around the hostel at night. girl behind desk with crazy hair is very very rude. get what you pay for

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, close to beach

Disliked: ...


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels