HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

73.9% Overall Rating

525 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

thibault MASSON thinks…

"Really good location and value for money. Ernesto and Yannick made they stay even more friendly. Beautiful people!"

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
18.20 USD

Hostel 81.5% 94 reviews
Metropole South Beach
116.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
35.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 19 reviews
Hotel Shelley
48.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 75.9% 1004 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

525 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 507 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: crazy people around

Disliked: staff is kind of unfriendly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone except one lady was very kind,the food is awesome!great location

Disliked: They charged me $20 for 8 dorm room,they messed up my reservation,patio closes to early! They didnt empty the trash for 4 days.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, good food,nice people

Disliked: unfreindly staff at reception, too many beds, lack of bathrooms (arent working well)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was best. Great offer for a cheap dinner. Free Wifi.

Disliked: To charge USD 4 for luggage storage for each bag is absolutely overpriced if you want to leave your belongings only for one hour. And i think the check out time, 11.00 am is to early.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sebastian Dietl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011

Liked: Good Location but the beach is unsafe (someone stole my camara)

Disliked: very very very unfriendly staff, you have to play for everything extra - if you want to leave a bag for few hours 4$...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dinner is delicicious. Done with love and for just 5 bucks. I was so grateful to the cook

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is very good. Breakfast included, they have lunch / dinner for only 5$. rooms are very clean, one block away from the beach and public transportation to go pretty much anywhere.

Disliked: One single employee spoiled my overall experience in this place. However I was on vacation stress free and decided not to be affected by it. I would still recommand this place, great overall value.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location - only 1 block from the beach. You could bring your own alcohol and drink outside - but only til 9.30pm. They had room lockers. You can pay $5 for good food at dinner time.

Disliked: On a few occasions i overheard staff being pretty rude to customers and making a big deal out of small things. You had to pay a lot for internet too. Beds arnt the best and my room was too much for 12 people, there was no space to put your stuff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stefan Wegner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, tasty lunch and dinner for a small price, club and pub tours every night...

Disliked: nothing really, only thing was that u couldn't drink in the lobby anymore after 11 p.m. if you just wanted to sit and have a beer instead of goin out, which was not the end of the world..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and close to the beach

Disliked: Kitchen closed between 6 and 8pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amauri Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Amauri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: There's no male room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Griebl

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cool that the hostel offers every night a going out place where you get reduced admission or/and free drinks. it is really easy to meet people there. i really enjoyed it and i´ll come back with some other friends in May :)

Disliked: i didnt like that they closed the padio already so early. i think they should let it open for the whole night. cause always when we sat outside it was really nice and you could hang out with all the hostel guests.around 10:30 they always had to close the padio and we had to go inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Leopold

Alone

Events / festivals

29 March 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the beach. They had meals on the premises. Computer access for a reasonable fee.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms, but there were some in lobby. Not enough electrical outlets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so much fun to meet so many people from so many countries. And a big plus was the yummy, cheap food which was offered by the hostel for lunch and dinner.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great overall

Disliked: More friendliness wouldn't be bad :-D KEEP SMILING!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pancakes for breakfast every morning!! A really good atmosphere in the communal lobby before nights out. The location is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the Beach, patio space available, Meals daily that were cheap.

Disliked: They closed the Patio early, lounge right by check-in which made it difficult to check in smoothly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet ppl, organised activities every night, cheap lunch and dinner (sure, not amazing but gd value for money), location close to beach and some gd clubs, but then miami beach isn't that gigantic anyway

Disliked: mattresses were the least comfortable i've ever seen and i've stayed in a lot of hostels - but since miami beach is known for serious boozing, in a comatose state you really don't care anymore anyway

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the interaction between all the people. It's a great place to stay if you're traveling and young.

Disliked: They don't advertise that there is no parking for the hostel, so you have to pay daily parking in a garage somewhere or a meter.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party atmosphere

Disliked: Cost, small and beds being not ready

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennert Lock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2011 Lennert would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet people

Disliked: too many beds at a small room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the beach and shops. Great cheap lunchs and dinners available too

Disliked: Not being able to use the kitchen to make your own food when the cook is in, and the beds are really unstable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rita Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 February 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff in general was rally friendly and helpful, the location is 5min walking from the beach and to most busiest streets!

Disliked: The cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms could be better, it seemed like nobody did it, although they cleaned the rooms every day.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Till Andernach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011

Liked: the food!

Disliked: i stood there for one night, left the next morning without my stuff and called them at 10am (checkout is 11). i asked wether i can make a reservation for another night, they said yes, and that it is ok when i arrive at 5pm. but, when i arrived at 3pm at the hostel and asked for my bed, they already gave it to somebody else AND wanted a 15$ late check out fee! i refused to pay it, so they put me on the "blacklist"... it was on a saturday, you can imagine how hard it is to find a hostel in miami beach on a saturday, especially when its an extended weekend! **** jazz hostel, thanks couchsurfing!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011

Liked: not much

Disliked: the staff were rude and unhelpful, the rooms were tiny and cluttered. Not a cool vibe


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels