HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

79.4% Overall Rating

534 out of 639 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

ozlem ertan thinks…

"Despite they announced , there is locker in rooms, i could not see. There is only a closet in 115. If you think, i can put my staff to locer with my padlock, you are wrong, and you have to hire a…"

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 80.7% 103 reviews
Metropole South Beach
84.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1030 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

534 out of 639 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 431 of 516 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is really helpful and great to show places to stay.

Disliked: Almost nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean rooms, great location,cheap, serves dinner and tea for $4/$5 p/p and the food is a good healthy meal if you're on a budget.

Disliked: We rebooked ourselves in for an extra 3 nights, even though they knew we were staying, they charged us $15 each because we didn't check out and check back in again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are kept very clean, filtered cold drinking water on hand and a very clean kitchen to work out of. The lunch and dinners offered for $4 and $5 are very well portioned.

Disliked: The showers are terrible, no pressure what so ever and the beds are like sleeping on iron bars. No bowls in kitchen to eat breakfast out so if you plan on buying cereal bring your own bowl.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, all friends are very friendly,

Disliked: toilet broke down... limited the kitchen time

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great food.

Disliked: One of the staff members was abit rude. But others were fine.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: a female staff member that worked the morning shift was very rude and it felt like she went out of her way to be unhelpful. the breakfast is 2 pancakes. the toilet in our room did not flush. you cant sit outside after 9.30

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 May 2011

Liked: no good

Disliked: security very poor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: crazy people around

Disliked: staff is kind of unfriendly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone except one lady was very kind,the food is awesome!great location

Disliked: They charged me $20 for 8 dorm room,they messed up my reservation,patio closes to early! They didnt empty the trash for 4 days.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, good food,nice people

Disliked: unfreindly staff at reception, too many beds, lack of bathrooms (arent working well)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was best. Great offer for a cheap dinner. Free Wifi.

Disliked: To charge USD 4 for luggage storage for each bag is absolutely overpriced if you want to leave your belongings only for one hour. And i think the check out time, 11.00 am is to early.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sebastian Dietl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011

Liked: Good Location but the beach is unsafe (someone stole my camara)

Disliked: very very very unfriendly staff, you have to play for everything extra - if you want to leave a bag for few hours 4$...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dinner is delicicious. Done with love and for just 5 bucks. I was so grateful to the cook

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is very good. Breakfast included, they have lunch / dinner for only 5$. rooms are very clean, one block away from the beach and public transportation to go pretty much anywhere.

Disliked: One single employee spoiled my overall experience in this place. However I was on vacation stress free and decided not to be affected by it. I would still recommand this place, great overall value.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location - only 1 block from the beach. You could bring your own alcohol and drink outside - but only til 9.30pm. They had room lockers. You can pay $5 for good food at dinner time.

Disliked: On a few occasions i overheard staff being pretty rude to customers and making a big deal out of small things. You had to pay a lot for internet too. Beds arnt the best and my room was too much for 12 people, there was no space to put your stuff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stefan Wegner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, tasty lunch and dinner for a small price, club and pub tours every night...

Disliked: nothing really, only thing was that u couldn't drink in the lobby anymore after 11 p.m. if you just wanted to sit and have a beer instead of goin out, which was not the end of the world..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and close to the beach

Disliked: Kitchen closed between 6 and 8pm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amauri Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Amauri would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: There's no male room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Griebl

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cool that the hostel offers every night a going out place where you get reduced admission or/and free drinks. it is really easy to meet people there. i really enjoyed it and i´ll come back with some other friends in May :)

Disliked: i didnt like that they closed the padio already so early. i think they should let it open for the whole night. cause always when we sat outside it was really nice and you could hang out with all the hostel guests.around 10:30 they always had to close the padio and we had to go inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Leopold

Alone

Events / festivals

29 March 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the beach. They had meals on the premises. Computer access for a reasonable fee.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms, but there were some in lobby. Not enough electrical outlets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so much fun to meet so many people from so many countries. And a big plus was the yummy, cheap food which was offered by the hostel for lunch and dinner.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great overall

Disliked: More friendliness wouldn't be bad :-D KEEP SMILING!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pancakes for breakfast every morning!! A really good atmosphere in the communal lobby before nights out. The location is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the Beach, patio space available, Meals daily that were cheap.

Disliked: They closed the Patio early, lounge right by check-in which made it difficult to check in smoothly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet ppl, organised activities every night, cheap lunch and dinner (sure, not amazing but gd value for money), location close to beach and some gd clubs, but then miami beach isn't that gigantic anyway

Disliked: mattresses were the least comfortable i've ever seen and i've stayed in a lot of hostels - but since miami beach is known for serious boozing, in a comatose state you really don't care anymore anyway


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels