HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

73.9% Overall Rating

525 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

thibault MASSON thinks…

"Really good location and value for money. Ernesto and Yannick made they stay even more friendly. Beautiful people!"

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
24.20 USD

Hostel 82.7% 92 reviews
Metropole South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 18 reviews
Hotel Shelley
73.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 73.8% 999 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

525 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 507 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beaches and good premises and furniture, privite bathrooms in the dormitories.

Disliked: I had got another reservation by phone and when I arrived at hotel they said me that it was sold out and my booking was not valid.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We needed a place to stay for 2 nights before our cruise and we didnt want to pay hundreds at the hotels around South Beach so we booked this the Jazz for 2 nights. The Location is great, Walgreens right next door, resturantes, nightlife The place was clean even tough there is adusty constrution right outside of it, inside was pretty clean for a hostel. The price is unbeatable for the location, I would stay there in the future, but not in 12 mixed bed, too many dudes too many people.

Disliked: Too many dudes in a mixed room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012

Liked: Close to Nikki Beach, always some kind of party organised however other hostel was cheaper for the same outings. This place was OK but if you really want a good time, be closer to the action, a place with more character as soon as you arrive then go to International Hostel on Washington and 9th. Only one thing that I liked is that the beds are made for you and allocated.

Disliked: during ULTRA & Spring Break the prices were a slap in the face. Costing me almost $120 for 1 night in a dorm room!!! There was no hot water and the water stank when leaving it on hot. I cant recommend the international hostel enough. That place is awesome and so are the people!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean Wrigley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

26 March 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great weekend for Miami Music Festival... Perfect for what we wanted.

Disliked: Wish breakfast could have been longer than 1 hour and a little later.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 March 2012

Liked: It was close to the beach and to all the party places in South Miami.

Disliked: The room I stayed in had no windows and was poorly ventilated. It smelled, really bad. The breakfast was scarce. The atmosphere was not that great.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ---

Disliked: ---

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012

Liked: nur 5 Minunten bis an den Strand

Disliked: sehr renovierungs-und sanierungsbedürfdiges Hostel. Vieles ist defekt(Locker) oder nur notdürftig repariert

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Too many dudes even though they claim to mixed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maciej Witkowski

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: The overall atmosphere of the place was really nice. We were here with a group of people for Spring Break 2012 and all of us really enjoyed the time here. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and really international ( they speak not only English, but also Spanish, German, Dutch and probably a few other languages). In the evenings., the hostel was organizing nice parties at acceptable prices (as for Miami Beach). Overall, good value for money!

Disliked: In the end, it's just a bunch of dorms, with bunk beds. This means, people might disturb you in the night cause they will be coming back from parties etc. The beds are quite comfortable but relatively short (for tall people) and shaky (if there is a person sleeping on top). But - you should not expect much more from a cheap hostel ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -organized outings -cleanliness was above expected and well above any hostel I stayed at in South Beach (I have stayed at 4 hostels in South Beach), -good mix of people staying at the facility and everyone was friendly -breakfast was good

Disliked: I stayed at 4 hostels in Miami and this was by far my favorite. Thus, I do not have anything too negative to say. The mattresses were a little uncomfortable, but I find that to be a minor detail for a hostel. Also you had to pay to use the computers ($2 for 20 min), all the other places I stayed were free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. Good location and gret ppl!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Close to the beach, shopping facilities and restaurants. Price is very reasonable and the staff very friendly and helpful. I fully recommend this Hostel. Jazz Hostels rule!!!

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angela Soncini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the location is good and near the Lummus Park and the room is nice.

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KAI JIN CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 February 2012 KAI JIN would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to the south beach

Disliked: Can't sleep well because the toilet bowl sounds all the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Lacasa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

28 January 2012 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place! Lovely people that I met here. Stuff was very helpful and nice. Price is good. I loved that they had a water tank to get fresh drinking water all the time. Close to the beach. Easy to reach by local bus from the airport . Not too much party atmosphere but always s.th. going on, which was exactly what I searched for. The moment I arrived I found a home and friends! I will never forget my time in Jazz Hostel and def. recomment this place! Hope to be back soon! Thank you guys for everything!

Disliked: Just a tip...take paper cups and plates for the pancake-breakfast instead of plastic. To help the enviroment a little! ; )

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fausto Palazzi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2012 Fausto would recommend this property

Liked: Jazz on South Beach is a really nice hostel and a relaxing oasis in a crazy place like Miami Beach. i had a wonderful stay and i met beautiful people

Disliked: Fausto left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Knopf

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The price was right, for sure. Best price in SoBe. The desk help was pleasant, the location is great!

Disliked: No complaints at this price, other than the new no-alcohol policy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly easy goin ppl, staff really helpful, good internet, clean rooms, nearby everything..nothing to complain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirill Klimov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it is really close to the beach, safe, most of the clubs are in a walking distance. The area is really nice, surrounded by skyscrapers and art deco buildings.

Disliked: The hostel has to solve the problem with Wi-Fi. It constantly switches off after 15 min of working, so you have to use the desktop computers (and you of course have to pay for it).)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Acksel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2012 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: It is much safer than other hostels in this region and the rooms are very clean (including bathrooms). Moreover, I really enjoyed the pancake breakfast.

Disliked: The mattresses are not so comfortable due to the fact that they are pretty old. The hostel takes to much money for the wasching machines. In other hostels in this area it is far less expensive to wash cloth. And: The hostel takes to much money for storing a bag. In most hostels I have been in this is for free. Especially if you have to check out at 11 and your flight back home goes in the evening it would be nice to be able leaving the luggage in the hostel for a while.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location. We were only there for 2 days but were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The complimentary pancakes for breakfast were good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alice Knapp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, decent kitchen, location close to the beach

Disliked: Stuffy rooms (in October, not even summer!), quite an uncomfortable bed and mattress, no lighting in half the room because lightbulbs hadn't been replaced

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Moffat

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and secure, and only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach! Perfect location! Buses were only a few blocks away and there were free pancakes for breakfast - what's not to love about that!!

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morven Magari

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Morven would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff, -and guests! One block to airport bus. Close to beach, and town, good breakfast.

Disliked: Morven left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

24 December 2011

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: it was dirty and staff was unkind.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels