HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

73.9% Overall Rating

525 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

thibault MASSON thinks…

"Really good location and value for money. Ernesto and Yannick made they stay even more friendly. Beautiful people!"

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
18.20 USD

Hostel 81.5% 94 reviews
Metropole South Beach
124.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
35.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 19 reviews
Hotel Shelley
48.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 75.9% 1004 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

525 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 507 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ricardo ruiz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 March 2013 ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the staff have to be more gay friendly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Littles

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of this property. It was within walking distance of everything that we needed. It was close to plenty of the bars, restaurants and clubs in South Beach.

Disliked: Nothing. This property was right on point!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

brice jeanselme

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 February 2013 brice would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, cheap, clean, events every day (good to meet other people), kitchen furnished if you want to cook your own meals, close to a grocery store (walgreen)

Disliked: brice left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Jeins

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Like any hostel in the world, it's pretty much dependant on who you have the fortune or misfortune to share your dorm with. In my case, the first two nights were fine, then the young couple came and changed that. The hostel is perfectly located for the beach and the nightlife hotspots, the staff were very good and the general place was good too. I would come back again!

Disliked: The room facilites were rather poor. the lockers were tiny, just about enough to fit your lunch in. The dorm ( 4 bed for me ) didn't have any individual bunk lighting which was annoying. The only lighting was the main lights which were very bright and the cause of angst when a young couple pitched up at 11.30pm and kept them on for half an hour. The toilet/bathroom is in the room so a consideration in a mixed dorm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazing. The residents were great. The planned events looked fun. Great value!

Disliked: The tile on the floor in the bathroom/shower was a little gross. That is my one and only complaint.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was average

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo da Silva

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 January 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Um ótimo Lugar para se hospedar em Miami Beach!! proprio para quem quer gastar pouco e ter bom atendimento.... Para aqueles que, como eu, querem aproveitar a "Rua " Jazz on South Beach é suficientemente com bom para durmir (aliás muito organizado e tranquilo, sobretudo a noite) evidente que recomendo, e Volto!!!

Disliked: Lugar Sempre limpo... organizado e encantador!! funcionários solícitos e amáveis, falando conosco em inglês e espanhol... Eu recomendo!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Also the stuff was really nice and helpful and the atmosphere in the hostel was good. Also the rooms were clean.

Disliked: There was not really anything I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Pineda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: its the cheapest in South Beach. the location is one block from the beach and it is close or walking distance to everything: supermarkets, banks, restaurants, clubs, shopping and downtown. clean beds and linens. no towels. they clean the room everyday. 24 hours hot water and air condition. the breakfast is only coffee or tea and pancakes from 9AM to 10AM. i always missed it because i wake up late from last nights party. free wifi but $6 to use the computers for internet. great friendly and helpful staff especially philip.

Disliked: nothing to dislike except for the other people inside the room that snores so loud.... hahaha!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Stuff was unfriendly and slow. No parking facilities. Breakfast was only for one hour available. Therefore very long queue.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 January 2013

Liked: The other hotel guests that were there were pretty nice and calmed down, not the typical party-folk which I gladly enjoyed.

Disliked: The bathroom was almost breaking down, the tiles were broken and the toilet ruined.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: no parking, somewhat crancy staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Todor Popov

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Todor would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the middle of South Beach. Amazing place. Worth visiting.

Disliked: Nothing I can remember.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Timothy Groman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: One staff member was extremely friendly(young man)and the other one(young lady) was inattentive and seemed disinterested. She never put her phone down and rarely took her eyes off the screen on her phone. Seemed irritated when asked any questions.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

shaun francis

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2012

Liked: it was cheapest hostile and most international travelers.

Disliked: ghetto minuim wage employees, charge for computer use,breafast bad. i called a black man african american got called racist by black midget erickle,then black fat ghetto sided w ericle. im 1/2 european i had more in common black european. the international travers were good but americans let us down, irish ausies best

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you get to know people all over the world very easily the location is great

Disliked: not much privacy in shared bedrooms bathrooms were not very clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

melinda hush

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 melinda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, being a block from the beach. I also liked that it was in a more residential area, away from the craziness of the main strip of south beach. So you could decide if you wanted to go out and party or chill out. The lobby area was good to meet people, and the hostel organised pub/club crawls. This place was pretty cheap to stay though so can't complain for the price of it.

Disliked: It seemed that the floors of my dorm never got cleaned properly, there was always sand everywhere. The rooms are incredibly small as well, with bunks backing onto more bunks. The beds were small and uncomfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Preis-Leistung ist super! Gute Lage - Supermarkt um die Ecke! 5 Min laufen zum Strand. Zimmer & Badezimmer waren sauber. Im Aufenthaltsraum lernt man viele Leute kennen.

Disliked: Man darf nicht in die Zimmer von anderen Gästen (selbst wenn alle in dem Hostel "wohnen") - sonst wird man rausgeworfen.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

paul cowan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012

Liked: Location to beach. Nothing else!!

Disliked: Way to busy, extremely small dorms and rest rooms. Only 3 computers and very expensive and little help from workers.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012

Liked: Room was clean. Had a tv inside. Nightly activities.

Disliked: Safe in my room did not work and staff would not fix it. Linen was stained, which was revolting. Location is not at all central in miami beach, it is way off to the side and quite a far walk from anywhere.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Rusiane Almeida

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

14 October 2012 Rusiane would recommend this property

Liked: Is friendly place that you can stop by for an adventure,

Disliked: I had my car tow in front of this hostel, the reception didn't ask if I had car or advice me about it , reception just acting like they don't care about their customers, The cheap became expensive.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap with free breakfast

Disliked: breakfast was always pancakes and nothing else...should have some variety....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Alcazar

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing. I have no complaints about the property, the property if fine. But what really amazed me most was the quality of the staff. The people that work at Jazz on South Beach are an amazing team with a positive & friendly attitude. Not only that but The Jazz on South Beach, mostly only attracts cool young people "of all ages" & from all over the world. The lesson I learned: Everyone is welcome as long as you respect & value other people with a friendly attitude. I hope you enjoy the experience as much as I have.

Disliked: Dislike? Nothing, everything was better then good, it was perfect.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joshua Mullenger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The location is positioned well.

Disliked: That you have to pay for your bags to be stored. If you cant check into a certian period then it leaves you hanging around the hostel until you can check in and that goes for when you leave just to make your bags safe or you have to fork out money for each bag. If you are backpacker you can see how this can be a pain. This place is not to bad but if you have the coin it would be better to go on airbnb and get a cheap apartment.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rory Underhill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2012 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: Price - $10 a night was amazing for this hostel. Location - This has the same kind of location as the very expensive hotels, right next to the beach and close to all the nightlife. Atmosphere - This wasn't a "party hostel" but it has the atmosphere of one, dependant on your room. Trips to clubs organised every night was good too.

Disliked: The inability to check in until 3pm was very annoying, but they let me keep my stuff safe in the store room until them which helped. The lockers in the rooms are about as useful as a chocolate teapot, more than half are broken, and they would be incredibly easy to get into if someone wanted to. Had a pair of swimming shorts stolen. Also I paid ten dollars a night, however I shared a room with a guy who had exactly the same booking conditions as me but was paying 22 a night and the hostel refused to do anything about it.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels