HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

81.0% Overall Rating

535 out of 640 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

ozlem ertan thinks…

"Despite they announced , there is locker in rooms, i could not see. There is only a closet in 115. If you think, i can put my staff to locer with my padlock, you are wrong, and you have to hire a…"

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
19.95 USD

Hostel 80.3% 104 reviews
Metropole South Beach
84.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
32.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 87.2% 1035 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
27.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

535 out of 640 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 432 of 517 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryosuke Chiba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Ryosuke would recommend this property

Liked: Free cold water for drinking.

Disliked: Ryosuke left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jiri Masata

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

20 October 2013 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: extremely slow and lazy front desk staff, noisy a/c

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ting Yen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

15 October 2013

Liked: The location for this hostel is not so bad, but thats the only advantage for that hostel.

Disliked: First of all, the employees are really rude to the guest, they do the check in process awfully slow. And they don't even show the respect and privacy to the guest, that means they come in to our room without knocking the door. Second, the wireless Internet can only be used at the lobby, no connection in your own room. Even though you stay in the lobby,the wifi still work fucking slow. Last but not least, the room we lived is terribly miserable, the up bunks are without the fence or gate to hold you. You may fall over as sleeping. All in all, this hostel is absolutely fucked up. You absolutely can choose this hostel if you don't want to have a good memory in Miami.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephanie Goodman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013

Liked: Good location. Next to South Beach and Ocean Drive bars and clubs.

Disliked: Rooms were hardly cleaned. Staff were rude, intimidating to certain travellers and enforced their own contradicting rules. I've stayed at a lot of hostels in my time and have never complained. But this place is ran by a load of cowboys on a Miami ego trip. Spend your money at a friendly hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, safe

Disliked: Not quite as many social events as I had the impression there would be

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

volkan kirimlioglu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

12 September 2013 volkan would recommend this property

Liked: Cool area

Disliked: Employers not helping for us..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn kinyon-munch

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Kathryn

Disliked: kathryn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good and it does have a nice atmosphere. Overall I'd say it's good value for your money. I enjoyed the fact that although it is Miami Beach, the hostel does not allow for a lot of noise or partying late into the night, as I was on a long backpacking trip and needed some rest as well.

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't quite so friendly, and I hated that they charged me 4 dollars to keep my backpack for a few hours at the luggage room after checkout; such a practice is the worst kind of penny pinching one can encounter at a hostel, and it will definetely cost them points with guests.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aaron Moran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 August 2013 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Guys at the desk were really helpful -Marko in particular. about 200m from the beach and 500m from volleyball pitches.

Disliked: I wanted 4 beds in a 4 bed room, but we ended up with 2 people in one room and 2 in the other for most of the stay. This is the only hostel I have stayed at that didn't include tax in the advertised price. If you are wanting to stay here, add 10% to the cost.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Borninkhof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, social atmosphere (lounges/patio), 1 block from beach

Disliked: kitchen closes at 11pm, no drinking past 12am

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Merlin Von Bar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 July 2013 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. Frendly staff.

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and cheerful and super close to the beach.

Disliked: Could have done with some soap in the room and the bathroom light was a bit tempermental. Also some fruit or something else would good for brekky but the pancakes were good!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Panek

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Terrible attitude of the staff.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

14 July 2013

Liked: There was a kitchen area, it was close to the beach.

Disliked: It describes itself as a party hostel, yet quiet time is at 11, it's ridiculous, you can't socialise because people are being told to be quiet all the time. This is Miami !! we party here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Parsons

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: All of the above

Disliked: Card keys frequently stopped working

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 July 2013

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Everything! THE WORST HOSTEL I have ever stayed in my life. The Stuff are very rude. VERY DIRTY and SMALL ROOM. Even you don't have any space to put your luggages on the floor because they use all the space for beds. Kitchen smells DISGUSTING. Okay the price is good but trust me give 2 more dollars per night and get a very good quality thats what I did in my last night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel with a great variety of guests, helpful staff, and wonderful location. 10/10 would stay again

Disliked: Parking is horrible, park at a garage about 3 blocks away in order to avoid getting a parking ticket/getting towed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Wolfgang Hecht

Alone

City break

20 June 2013 Wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: Location, pan cakes in the morning

Disliked: Bed in room 114 was really loud (old). No free wifi at rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wil Brander

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 June 2013 Wil would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at. The price is certainly the best and it's 2 blocks from the beach in one of the most expensive areas in the country! Great food (free breakfast and cheap lunch and dinner)!

Disliked: Wil left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2013

Liked: The location of this hostel is fantastic. Close to the beach, nightlife, shopping and transport to go elsewhere in miami.

Disliked: The atmosphere at the hostel was quite subdued. There were quite a few older people who brought the young vibe down. Music had to be turned off at 11pm and we were told to be quite after this time because of the risk of noise complaints. The hostel itself doesnt provide activities, it is only a club promoter who is lovely, but you have to leave to go to another hostel bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: it was great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARLON OLIVEIRA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 May 2013 MARLON would recommend this property

Liked: Good, everything was fine!

Disliked: The bedroom are close the social area, so people use make some noise during the night!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Seiffert

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 May 2013 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Localization !!!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels