We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel | 321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

75.4% Overall Rating

539 out of 647 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

"You'll meet a great deal of different and fun people. Can't beat location and price."

Read all Jazz on South Beach hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

South Beach Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 79.9% 106 reviews
Metropole South Beach
84.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Posh South Beach
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1052 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

539 out of 647 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jazz on South Beach hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 440 of 525 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and wonderful.

Disliked: Every now and then, the people who I roomed with.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frederik Penski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2014 Frederik would recommend this property

Liked: Especially the Atmosphere...it´s really great to stay there and meet people from around the world.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2014

Liked: Only good thing about this place is the location but at almost $30 each for a dorm room, or $100 for a private double, you may as well stay in a nice hotel room for the same money in South beach, cos let's face it if your trying to save money by staying in a dorm you will spend it all on everything else around in South beach as it's the most expensive area to stay in

Disliked: We didn't have a locker in our dorm so had to use the ones in reception. When you typed in your code, it showed your code to all on the front of the door for a good 5 seconds!! In red neon lights! The lockers were not attached to anything so someone could have walked in and just taken it. The dorm was safer as you needed a swipe card to get in! The bed are the noisiest beds you will ever sleep in, you can't breathe without them creaking and waking everybody up, the cheapest metal bunk beds ever, mattresses are soft and uncomfortable and if you are over 5'10 your feet will be hanging our the end in between the metal bars. Breakfast is free but pointless as it's only served between 9-10 am so missed that everyday as we had to move our car before they started charging for parking at 9am which by the way is $1.75 per hour between 9am and 3am! Kitchen is only open from 8am so if you want to make yourself breakfast and head out early forget it. Internet connection is rubbish and super slow for a big city

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the beach. Cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Senkiv

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

03 January 2014 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: There is everything what you might need here.

Disliked: Smelly fridge and luggage in the centre of the room.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

17 December 2013

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Most of it the facility bathrooms are terrible is a dirty place there were 3 robberies of good & valuables in one day & so on every other day the management plays death to anyone's complains so many of us cancel our stay short & moved elsewhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Location, Location.

Disliked: Few fellow dormitory sharers standard of self-administration. You make a mess, you clear it up!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: None

Disliked: My reservation got canceled without me knowing. I had confirmation email in hand, finally got booked after a lot of stress. Otherwise loud parting drunks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryosuke Chiba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Ryosuke would recommend this property

Liked: Free cold water for drinking.

Disliked: Ryosuke left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jiri Masata

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

20 October 2013 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: extremely slow and lazy front desk staff, noisy a/c

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ting Yen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

15 October 2013

Liked: The location for this hostel is not so bad, but thats the only advantage for that hostel.

Disliked: First of all, the employees are really rude to the guest, they do the check in process awfully slow. And they don't even show the respect and privacy to the guest, that means they come in to our room without knocking the door. Second, the wireless Internet can only be used at the lobby, no connection in your own room. Even though you stay in the lobby,the wifi still work fucking slow. Last but not least, the room we lived is terribly miserable, the up bunks are without the fence or gate to hold you. You may fall over as sleeping. All in all, this hostel is absolutely fucked up. You absolutely can choose this hostel if you don't want to have a good memory in Miami.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephanie Goodman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013

Liked: Good location. Next to South Beach and Ocean Drive bars and clubs.

Disliked: Rooms were hardly cleaned. Staff were rude, intimidating to certain travellers and enforced their own contradicting rules. I've stayed at a lot of hostels in my time and have never complained. But this place is ran by a load of cowboys on a Miami ego trip. Spend your money at a friendly hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, safe

Disliked: Not quite as many social events as I had the impression there would be

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

volkan kirimlioglu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

12 September 2013 volkan would recommend this property

Liked: Cool area

Disliked: Employers not helping for us..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn kinyon-munch

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Kathryn

Disliked: kathryn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good and it does have a nice atmosphere. Overall I'd say it's good value for your money. I enjoyed the fact that although it is Miami Beach, the hostel does not allow for a lot of noise or partying late into the night, as I was on a long backpacking trip and needed some rest as well.

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't quite so friendly, and I hated that they charged me 4 dollars to keep my backpack for a few hours at the luggage room after checkout; such a practice is the worst kind of penny pinching one can encounter at a hostel, and it will definetely cost them points with guests.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aaron Moran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 August 2013 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Guys at the desk were really helpful -Marko in particular. about 200m from the beach and 500m from volleyball pitches.

Disliked: I wanted 4 beds in a 4 bed room, but we ended up with 2 people in one room and 2 in the other for most of the stay. This is the only hostel I have stayed at that didn't include tax in the advertised price. If you are wanting to stay here, add 10% to the cost.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Borninkhof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, social atmosphere (lounges/patio), 1 block from beach

Disliked: kitchen closes at 11pm, no drinking past 12am

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Merlin Von Bar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 July 2013 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. Frendly staff.

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and cheerful and super close to the beach.

Disliked: Could have done with some soap in the room and the bathroom light was a bit tempermental. Also some fruit or something else would good for brekky but the pancakes were good!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Panek

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Terrible attitude of the staff.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

14 July 2013

Liked: There was a kitchen area, it was close to the beach.

Disliked: It describes itself as a party hostel, yet quiet time is at 11, it's ridiculous, you can't socialise because people are being told to be quiet all the time. This is Miami !! we party here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Parsons

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: All of the above

Disliked: Card keys frequently stopped working


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels