HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Miami Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 58%

Location 88%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 4.00USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 58%

Location 88%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 68%

Showing 141-69 of 69 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nur 5 Minunten bis an den Strand

Disliked: sehr renovierungs-und sanierungsbedürfdiges Hostel. Vieles ist defekt(Locker) oder nur notdürftig repariert

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The overall atmosphere of the place was really nice. We were here with a group of people for Spring Break 2012 and all of us really enjoyed the time here. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and really international ( they speak not only English, but also Spanish, German, Dutch and probably a few other languages). In the evenings., the hostel was organizing nice parties at acceptable prices (as for Miami Beach). Overall, good value for money!

Disliked: In the end, it's just a bunch of dorms, with bunk beds. This means, people might disturb you in the night cause they will be coming back from parties etc. The beds are quite comfortable but relatively short (for tall people) and shaky (if there is a person sleeping on top). But - you should not expect much more from a cheap hostel ;)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: -organized outings -cleanliness was above expected and well above any hostel I stayed at in South Beach (I have stayed at 4 hostels in South Beach),-good mix of people staying at the facility and everyone was friendly-breakfast was good

Disliked: I stayed at 4 hostels in Miami and this was by far my favorite. Thus, I do not have anything too negative to say. The mattresses were a little uncomfortable, but I find that to be a minor detail for a hostel. Also you had to pay to use the computers ($2 for 20 min), all the other places I stayed were free.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. Good location and gret ppl!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the location is good and near the Lummus Park and the room is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great place to stay! Close to the beach, shopping facilities and restaurants. Price is very reasonable and the staff very friendly and helpful. I fully recommend this Hostel. Jazz Hostels rule!!!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location to the south beach

Disliked: Can't sleep well because the toilet bowl sounds all the night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I loved this place! Lovely people that I met here. Stuff was very helpful and nice. Price is good. I loved that they had a water tank to get fresh drinking water all the time. Close to the beach. Easy to reach by local bus from the airport . Not too much party atmosphere but always s.th. going on, which was exactly what I searched for. The moment I arrived I found a home and friends! I will never forget my time in Jazz Hostel and def. recomment this place! Hope to be back soon! Thank you guys for everything!

Disliked: Just a tip...take paper cups and plates for the pancake-breakfast instead of plastic. To help the enviroment a little! ; )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Jazz on South Beach is a really nice hostel and a relaxing oasis in a crazy place like Miami Beach. i had a wonderful stay and i met beautiful people

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price was right, for sure. Best price in SoBe. The desk help was pleasant, the location is great!

Disliked: No complaints at this price, other than the new no-alcohol policy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability