HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Miami

Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 65%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 4.00USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 65%

Location 92%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 71%

Showing 141-80 of 80 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the location is good and near the Lummus Park and the room is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great place to stay! Close to the beach, shopping facilities and restaurants. Price is very reasonable and the staff very friendly and helpful. I fully recommend this Hostel. Jazz Hostels rule!!!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location to the south beach

Disliked: Can't sleep well because the toilet bowl sounds all the night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I loved this place! Lovely people that I met here. Stuff was very helpful and nice. Price is good. I loved that they had a water tank to get fresh drinking water all the time. Close to the beach. Easy to reach by local bus from the airport . Not too much party atmosphere but always s.th. going on, which was exactly what I searched for. The moment I arrived I found a home and friends! I will never forget my time in Jazz Hostel and def. recomment this place! Hope to be back soon! Thank you guys for everything!

Disliked: Just a tip...take paper cups and plates for the pancake-breakfast instead of plastic. To help the enviroment a little! ; )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Jazz on South Beach is a really nice hostel and a relaxing oasis in a crazy place like Miami Beach. i had a wonderful stay and i met beautiful people

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price was right, for sure. Best price in SoBe. The desk help was pleasant, the location is great!

Disliked: No complaints at this price, other than the new no-alcohol policy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly easy goin ppl, staff really helpful, good internet, clean rooms, nearby everything..nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like that it is really close to the beach, safe, most of the clubs are in a walking distance. The area is really nice, surrounded by skyscrapers and art deco buildings.

Disliked: The hostel has to solve the problem with Wi-Fi. It constantly switches off after 15 min of working, so you have to use the desktop computers (and you of course have to pay for it).)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is much safer than other hostels in this region and the rooms are very clean (including bathrooms). Moreover, I really enjoyed the pancake breakfast.

Disliked: The mattresses are not so comfortable due to the fact that they are pretty old. The hostel takes to much money for the wasching machines. In other hostels in this area it is far less expensive to wash cloth. And: The hostel takes to much money for storing a bag. In most hostels I have been in this is for free. Especially if you have to check out at 11 and your flight back home goes in the evening it would be nice to be able leaving the luggage in the hostel for a while.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a great location. We were only there for 2 days but were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The complimentary pancakes for breakfast were good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability