HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel | 6300 Collins Ave, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33141

77.0% Overall Rating

106 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

"Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need.…"

Read all AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00
  • Breakfast USD 4.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All changes or cancellations MUST be made via e-mail to the hostel at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. Please see contact details on your booking confirmation. No exceptions. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay. Dorm beds. Over the age of 27 are not allowed to check into our "youth dorms" You must have a foreign Passport or Current out of state university ID to occupy youth dorms or dorm beds.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

The New Casablanca on The Ocean
54.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ocean Surf
32.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
84.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel
22.00 USD

Hostel 87.4% 70 reviews
Riviera South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
44.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 81.4% 4 reviews
BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL
18.00 USD

Hostel 83.6% 8 reviews
A&L Hostel
99.99 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

106 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was quiet and tidy.

Disliked: Was far from south beach.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Disliked: There were small flies almost everywhere in our room which was otherwise quite clean. The room was facing Collins Av which doesn't really allow for a calm night. The fridge and the AC were also really noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NATALIA BAVYKINA, DMITRY BONDAR

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 April 2014 NATALIA BAVYKINA, would recommend this property

Liked: All was good!

Disliked: NATALIA BAVYKINA, left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free parking, hard to find in Miami

Disliked: it is a bit far from Miami beach

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: cleanliness

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

chuxuan hu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

21 December 2013 chuxuan would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: cleanliness

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

Disliked: Remember to bring cleaning supplies to the small kitchen, no can openers, dish washer or tools

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2013

Liked: Nice private room, safe area, relatively quiet at night.

Disliked: Awful bed, poorly ventilated bathroom, unfriendly staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location next to the beach!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kirstie Aquilina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013

Liked: Wifi

Disliked: Staff Run down

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are huge, clean and feature a mini-kitchen as well as free wi-fi, also the staff is very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again and will gladly recommend the Lombardy to anyone looking for accommodations in Miami Beach.

Disliked: The Collins Avenue outside the hostel is a very loud street even at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Bartrow

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

07 February 2013 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are huge, clean and feature a mini-kitchen as well as free wi-fi, also the staff is very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again and will gladly recommend the Lombardy to anyone looking for accommodations in Miami Beach.

Disliked: The Collins Avenue outside the hostel is a very loud street even at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiri Dvorak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

19 January 2013 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: For this price absolutely okay !!!

Disliked: Bathroom its little bit old, but clean. Nice room with private small kitchen and bathroom. Everything really good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Espacially the helpfulness of the owners

Disliked: At the first stay it wasn't cleaned up properly. Much better second time

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Can walk to beach or store to buy food n booze! Bus system is easy to navigate n pretty cheap.

Disliked: Nothing for what we paid!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it is right across the street from the beach! It was very clean and everybody on the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The Towels were scratchy and the parking situation, while i had no problems myself, could use some improvement...Thats about it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginia Viragh

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2012 Virginia would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were awesome

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia viragh

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2012 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: Front desk was more than helpful and very pleasant. Easy to find, centrally located. Rooms very nice,big and well appointed. New bathrooms and big towels. Would return in a heartbeat

Disliked: If you have a room facing the street, it is very busy and can be noisy into the later evening.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 June 2012

Liked: The only good thing about this place is that it offers a bargain prices for accomodation in Miami Beach. it is THE cheapest stay in the Beach, period. The hotel is located very close to the beach access, a Seven-Eleven convenience store is right behind the corner. The hotel is still far away from the main attractions of the Miami Beach ( Washington Av. / Ocena Drive area).

Disliked: The hotel is dirty and falling apart, our room hasn't seen any room service during our three day's stay. I doubt that the floor was cleaned at all. The cooking utensils were awfully dirty which made kitchenette barely usable. The fire alarm was damaged which casued it make constant noise throughout a night. The hotel hasn't got any parking and traveller's car are simply clumped together at the front of the hotel blocking the entrance (I don't think that it is even legal as the door served as one of the main fire exits for the property). Hotel staff attitude can wary - they forgot to extend our reservation (we exchanged e-mails with them in advance). So our advice to other travellers is - avoid at all cost unless you are really on a tight budget or you simply doesn't care or you will be staying outside hotel for the majority of your time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beware that this hostel is charging you the taxes extra and that the price you pay on hostelbookers is not the final price!!! Otherwise good value for money.

Disliked: Beware that this hostel is charging you the taxes extra and that the price you pay on hostelbookers is not the final price!!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 May 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: The dirtiness of it. We arrived at about 10pm and first were given 2 rooms that had only a double bed in each room when we had booked for a triple room. When we told the guy he gave us new room keys but one of them didnt work. We then were about to go to sleep and found bugs in the beds!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leenken Vervliet

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Leenken would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice hostel, having a fridge and a kitchen in the room was just fantastic! The rooms are really spacious... It's on the North beach side: That has the advantage that you're staying in a nicer (and quieter) area. If you want to go to south beach, you can easily take the bus... The cafe serves really nice food for economic prices. There's also a 7/11 right next to the hotel. We for sure would recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Leenken left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Filsinger

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. Huge room (bokked a private room), clean (daily room service), privat bathroom, fridge, micro wave, tv, chairs, table, cupboard etc., silent, near to the beach. Grocery (7/11) half a minute around the corner. Busstation across the street. Everything was great! I would always get back.

Disliked: Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Bartrow

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2012 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The location at Miami Beach is phenomenal, the room was generous and clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Especially welcome because unexpected at these prices was the free internet access in the lobby.

Disliked: Nothing really. My stay at the Lombardy Inn was all in all great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we felt right at home and the beach was literally on our doorstep

Disliked: on a main road so noisy at times but we didnt mind


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels