We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Los Angeles, USA

96.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

PodShare

Hostel
1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles, USA 90028

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PodShare

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Katie Richards
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Was like being among family - social enough but not a party house. Super central. I'd stay again for sure. And the calibre of people who were staying there was amazing - big names in the music industry.

Lisa McCosker
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The location was fantastic, only a few blocks from the Hollywood/Vine Metro so easy to get to from airport. Nice walk up to the Dolby, Chinese theatre and walk of fame. Clean, and only a few Pods available so it is nice and small, can get to know the other guests.

89.6%
600 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Los Angeles - Santa Monica Hostel

Hostel
1436 2nd Street, (btwn S M Blvd & B'way), Los Angeles, USA CA 90401

568 out of 600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Los Angeles - Santa Monica Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 76%
Rory Tope
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rory would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Amazing location and value considering said location. Clean with friendly and helpful staf. Breakfast a bonus too. I would very much recommend this hostel,it was my first visit to LA and the location is perfect and the hostel was one of the best I've seen.

Cody Wisniewski
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Cody would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location was prime, right by the beach and the 3rd st promenade.

88.8%
594 reviews Book Now 
3

USA Hostels Hollywood

Hostel
1624 Schrader Boulevard, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

557 out of 594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USA Hostels Hollywood

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 83% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
HYEJIN YOON
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
HYEJIN would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Very close to Universal studio and Griffith Observatory. Best atmosphere Best staff What a wonderful hostel Exactly I wanted it

Andrea Villa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 12 April 2015

The staff was very nice, i like that they have activities during the week so it would be easier to be around LA, the location is so convienent and all the amenities as well.

86.7%
359 reviews Book Now 
4

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Hostel
5920 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA 90028

304 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Good atmosphere. The bedrooms have individual kitchen and bathroom. It's well-located in Hollywood (one hour and a half from the beach). The hostel offers free hamburguers and comedy show in the other hostel in West Hollywood on Mondays and free tacos and karaoke in this one on Tuesday. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

One of the best atmospher hostels I've stayed at. The hostel has event on every day and every night for rediculous prices. Eg. Paid $20, which included something like 10 drinks, dinner, ride in a limo (that the hostel owns) and club entry. Room also had own bathroom, shower and fridge which was bonus.

86.6%
170 reviews Book Now 
5

Orange Drive Hostel

Hostel
1764 North Orange Drive, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

143 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Drive Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Yanan Liu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
14 September 2014

It is a very cheap hostel there are very useful information handout available for customers: bus information, attractions...

Alina Kalinchenko
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alina would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Amazingly cozy and quiet island just few meters away from Hollywood. I would say, everything is nice and sweet about it: personnel, furnishing & breakfast...

86.3%
386 reviews Book Now 
6

Samesun Hollywood

Hostel
6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

307 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samesun Hollywood

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
chelsea cartmel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
chelsea would recommend this property 19 April 2015

It is in the perfect location on Hollywood Boulervard. Opposite the Metro so can get anywhere pretty quickly. They have a pool table which is free and so much fun when trying to interact with other travellers. The rooms are really big and comfy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

At first, I saw many bad reviews among bloggers but it was totally opposite from what they are saying. The location is perfect as metro station is just across the street. Every morning at 10 o'clock, friendly staff came into the room and clean it with grooms and sanitizers. The staffs were really friendly and they are always smiling. To be honest, this hostel is the best ever I stayed thru 6 consecutive months of traveling.

85.7%
205 reviews Book Now 
7

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Hostel
603 North Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, USA CA 90046

173 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 83% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Lara Gya
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lara would recommend this property 06 April 2015

The property was in a quiet side of Hollywood but everything was still in close vicinity and accessible by public transport. The amenities were good- they provided you with fridge space to put your food in and also had vending machines in the hostel. The hostel room also had its own bathroom and enough space to store bags. They also had great events at night which are a good value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

The location is fantastic as you can easily access public transport to other areas around LA and the main open area is great and big

84.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Cadillac Hotel

Hostel
8 Dudley Avenue, Los Angeles, USA 90291

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cadillac Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Alison Podmore
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Alison would recommend this property 16 July 2013

The staff were really friendly and you could ask them anything, nothing was too much trouble

Andre Wilson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Andre would recommend this property 26 June 2012

Location is right on the beach. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Pleanty of room.

84.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Cimarron House

Hostel
3702 Cimarron Street, Los Angeles, USA CA 90018

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cimarron House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

The staff were really lovely actually and the dog is so cute! The breakfast is really tasty and the main building is a nice place to hang out. Many people seem to work at the hostel which gives it a different sort of vibe. The beds are really comfy too and its quiet.

Kaelia Cockington
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
88.6%
Kaelia would recommend this property 14 September 2014

This hostel is awesome! I definitely recommend this, its nothing damn fancy but its clean, the staff are super friendly and the free breakfast is awesome! Its eggs, bacon sausage and waffles, way better then cold cereal or pastries.. its only about a 10 min walk to the train and the area isn't too bad, the hostel is on a dead end st and I def felt safe there.. the rooms aren't in the main building, they are either across the road or a block away but I seriously recommend this hostel, especially if you are by yourself.. its quiet but easy to make friends and so cheap! We took public transit to Santa Monica and Hollywood easily!

81.7%
105 reviews Book Now 
10

The Ritz Milner Hotel

2 star Hotel
813 S. Flower St., Los Angeles, USA CA 90017

97 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Ritz Milner Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Paul Allington
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Paul would recommend this property 26 February 2013

Not a huge amount to like...it's fairly standard and the minimum you'd expect from a hotel...not a whole lot more

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
10 December 2012

Proximity to Metro. Free in-room wi-fi. Reasonable complimentary breakfast. Friendly check-in despite my reservation never having been entered into their system.

Los Angeles

47 Hostels from 14.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Los Angeles hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Los Angeles. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Los Angeles

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Los Angeles. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter