We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Los Angeles, USA

96.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

PodShare

Hostel
1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles, USA 90028

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PodShare

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Katie Richards
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Was like being among family - social enough but not a party house. Super central. I'd stay again for sure. And the calibre of people who were staying there was amazing - big names in the music industry.

Lisa McCosker
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The location was fantastic, only a few blocks from the Hollywood/Vine Metro so easy to get to from airport. Nice walk up to the Dolby, Chinese theatre and walk of fame. Clean, and only a few Pods available so it is nice and small, can get to know the other guests.

88.2%
605 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Los Angeles - Santa Monica Hostel

Hostel
1436 2nd Street, (btwn S M Blvd & B'way), Los Angeles, USA CA 90401

573 out of 605 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Los Angeles - Santa Monica Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 76%
David Jean-Allard
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
David would recommend this property 20 June 2015

Great location, nice facilities, helpful staff. Every time I stay with HI, I can always expect high standards.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Nice area to walk around and explore! Easy and cheap, but 'long' way to LA. Nice people and staff, nice entertaining offers

87.2%
600 reviews Book Now 
3

USA Hostels Hollywood

Hostel
1624 Schrader Boulevard, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

561 out of 600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USA Hostels Hollywood

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The atmosphere and location were the highlights for me. The various activities were also good.

Danovan Correa
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
17 June 2015

Fantastic stay! Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed/room, great shower, good wifi, good food, totallyrecommend it!

87.0%
368 reviews Book Now 
4

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Hostel
5920 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA 90028

313 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 83%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2015

They had a lot of activities going on and it was easy to meet and socialise with other people who were staying at the hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Like that they offered free parking on-site; this is rare. The dorm rooms are small (usually 6 beds per room), this is nice because it limits how many people can come in and out - you can be a little bit more comfortable about your personal security and that of your belongings. Free tea and coffee all-day, and varied breakfast (cereal, porridge, toast and fruit).

86.3%
207 reviews Book Now 
5

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Hostel
603 North Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, USA CA 90046

175 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 83% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

The location was great you can walk to most places. Rooms are good they have everything you need however need more bathrooms! Free tea and coffe and breakfast included which was also great and the staff are always happy :)

Karen Styles
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Karen would recommend this property 10 May 2015

This property had been recommended to me so given its location it seemed to be good value. We are a family of 4, kids aged 14 & 10 and whilst it's probably not ideal to be staying in a hostel it certainly never posed any problems for us. We were out every day, it was just a place to sleep at night. We found it to be well located and you can walk to Hollywood Boulevarde to visit the attractions. Canters, a 24 hour eatery, is located a few hundred metres away and is well worth a visit. Due to our flight cancellation and re-routing we arrived at about midnight, Merle who was on the desk was extremely helpful and showed us to our room. The hostel was mainly a young persons haven and looked pretty groovy the way it was set out, if I was 20 I'd be rapt with the activities on offer and value for money. We felt safe at all times and the room was as stated, it was clean and beds were firm but comfortable and gave no back aches, so that's ideal! Victoria on the front desk was so very helpful with my questions and assisted with getting me connected up to Uber and whatever I needed. Always friendly and laughing, a real asset. As far as Hostels go, this is probably five star!

85.8%
175 reviews Book Now 
6

Orange Drive Hostel

Hostel
1764 North Orange Drive, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

147 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Drive Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Rita Pinto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rita would recommend this property 03 June 2015

I loved to stay at this Hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, where it was possible to make our own pancakes, delicious!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

I stayed in a four bed dorm which was big enough to never feel crowded. Also liked the location, close to Broadway blv and public transportation.

84.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Cadillac Hotel

Hostel
8 Dudley Avenue, Los Angeles, USA 90291

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cadillac Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Alison Podmore
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Alison would recommend this property 16 July 2013

The staff were really friendly and you could ask them anything, nothing was too much trouble

Andre Wilson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Andre would recommend this property 26 June 2012

Location is right on the beach. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Pleanty of room.

82.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Cimarron House

Hostel
3702 Cimarron Street, Los Angeles, USA CA 90018

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cimarron House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 75%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2015

It's gorgeous and in a really cute, safe neighborhood. Also, they have a great breakfast every day and provide towels and everything. So much nicer than other hostels I've stayed at for more money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

The staff were really lovely actually and the dog is so cute! The breakfast is really tasty and the main building is a nice place to hang out. Many people seem to work at the hostel which gives it a different sort of vibe. The beds are really comfy too and its quiet.

81.7%
303 reviews Book Now 
9

Los Angeles Surf City Hostel

Hostel
26 Pier Avenue, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, USA CA 90254

275 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Los Angeles Surf City Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
CHLOE DOYLE
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
CHLOE would recommend this property 24 June 2015

The location was fantastic. I am just about to start a Contiki tour, and have been here for 9 days, did not want to leave!

Joshua Edmundson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
21 August 2014

Great location right by Hermosa Beach and surrounded by bars so has a good vibe going on!

81.7%
105 reviews Book Now 
10

The Ritz Milner Hotel

2 star Hotel
813 S. Flower St., Los Angeles, USA CA 90017

97 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Ritz Milner Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Paul Allington
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Paul would recommend this property 26 February 2013

Not a huge amount to like...it's fairly standard and the minimum you'd expect from a hotel...not a whole lot more

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
10 December 2012

Proximity to Metro. Free in-room wi-fi. Reasonable complimentary breakfast. Friendly check-in despite my reservation never having been entered into their system.

Los Angeles

42 Hostels from 19.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Los Angeles hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Los Angeles. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Los Angeles

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Los Angeles. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter