We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Los Angeles, USA

96.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

PodShare

Hostel
1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles, USA 90028

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PodShare

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Katie Richards
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Was like being among family - social enough but not a party house. Super central. I'd stay again for sure. And the calibre of people who were staying there was amazing - big names in the music industry.

Lisa McCosker
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The location was fantastic, only a few blocks from the Hollywood/Vine Metro so easy to get to from airport. Nice walk up to the Dolby, Chinese theatre and walk of fame. Clean, and only a few Pods available so it is nice and small, can get to know the other guests.

90.5%
575 reviews Book Now 
2

USA Hostels Hollywood

Hostel
1624 Schrader Boulevard, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

540 out of 575 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USA Hostels Hollywood

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The location was excellent - just off hollywood boulevard. The place felt safe, and the facilites were great - we had a bathroom in our dorm, and the privacy screens are great too.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Cool place to stay right in the heart of Hollywood. Daily tours make it easy to get to some of the interesting places and meet people from the hostel and the shuttle to the beach saves you a lot of time on a bus. Brilliant beds which are closed off where your head is so you don't even mind too much when someone turns the light on, plus shelf, light and outlet at each bed. Staff is very friendly and some of them also don't mind getting in to a game of beer pong at night!

87.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Cimarron House

Hostel
3702 Cimarron Street, Los Angeles, USA CA 90018

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cimarron House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 82%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Kaelia Cockington
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
88.6%
Kaelia would recommend this property 14 September 2014

This hostel is awesome! I definitely recommend this, its nothing damn fancy but its clean, the staff are super friendly and the free breakfast is awesome! Its eggs, bacon sausage and waffles, way better then cold cereal or pastries.. its only about a 10 min walk to the train and the area isn't too bad, the hostel is on a dead end st and I def felt safe there.. the rooms aren't in the main building, they are either across the road or a block away but I seriously recommend this hostel, especially if you are by yourself.. its quiet but easy to make friends and so cheap! We took public transit to Santa Monica and Hollywood easily!

Katrina Swain
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Katrina would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Staying here was one of the highlights of my entire trip. I was with a couple friends and we all really enjoyed the service. The staff made us feel at home and were more than willing to do whatever it took to make sure we had everything we needed. The service was better and more personal than I've ever had at any hotel, and at the price, it's really unbeatable. A great place to stay if you're in LA, and just a great place in general. I'm glad I got to experience staying here. I will definitely return one day.

87.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

ShareSpace

Hostel
514 west, 56th Street, Los Angeles, USA CA 90037

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ShareSpace

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 82%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

i liked the vibe , very clean rooms and restrooms, deshawn was super friendly and helpful to us

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

a lot of space ,close to the southern part of LA, close to 7 11 store , clean living room, kitchen, dorm , hallway, lots of flowers in the neighborhood

86.7%
166 reviews Book Now 
5

Orange Drive Hostel

Hostel
1764 North Orange Drive, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

140 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Drive Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Yanan Liu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
14 September 2014

It is a very cheap hostel there are very useful information handout available for customers: bus information, attractions...

Alina Kalinchenko
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alina would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Amazingly cozy and quiet island just few meters away from Hollywood. I would say, everything is nice and sweet about it: personnel, furnishing & breakfast...

86.1%
353 reviews Book Now 
6

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Hostel
5920 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA 90028

299 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

One of the best atmospher hostels I've stayed at. The hostel has event on every day and every night for rediculous prices. Eg. Paid $20, which included something like 10 drinks, dinner, ride in a limo (that the hostel owns) and club entry. Room also had own bathroom, shower and fridge which was bonus.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Value for money can't be better anywhere in Los Angeles. Especially because of the location

85.4%
196 reviews Book Now 
7

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Hostel
603 North Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, USA CA 90046

164 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Leigh-ann Masson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Leigh-ann would recommend this property 30 July 2014

staff extremely helpful and activities on every day to take part in. Very secure and safe and great location.

Natsune otsuki
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Natsune would recommend this property 20 June 2014

Friendly Staff、Good location ! Good access to bus stations( good transportation)nice events!

85.0%
387 reviews Book Now 
8

Hollywood Youth Hostel

Hostel
6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, USA CA 90028

307 out of 387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hollywood Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
ASHLEE OSWALD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
17 November 2014

Dorm rooms were good sizes, bathrooms very nice with lots of hot showers etc., good location only if you like being in the middle of hollywood, staff somewhat helpful

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 October 2014

Superb location. Room overlooked Hollywood Boulevard which is a great view for watching the activity but very loud at night. Good, sociable atmosphere. Quirky decor and spacious bathrooms.

84.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

Cadillac Hotel

Hostel
8 Dudley Avenue, Los Angeles, USA 90291

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cadillac Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Alison Podmore
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Alison would recommend this property 16 July 2013

The staff were really friendly and you could ask them anything, nothing was too much trouble

Andre Wilson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Andre would recommend this property 26 June 2012

Location is right on the beach. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Pleanty of room.

81.5%
301 reviews Book Now 
10

Los Angeles Surf City Hostel

Hostel
26 Pier Avenue, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, USA CA 90254

273 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Los Angeles Surf City Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 81%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Joshua Edmundson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
21 August 2014

Great location right by Hermosa Beach and surrounded by bars so has a good vibe going on!

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

- the atmosphere - many nice young people - walk distance to Hermosa Beach only 2min - shops, supermarket, restaurants all nearby

Los Angeles

50 Hostels from 11.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Los Angeles hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Los Angeles. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Los Angeles

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Los Angeles. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter