We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of USA Hostels Hollywood

Hostel | 1624 Schrader Boulevard, Los Angeles, California, USA CA 90028

85.8% Overall Rating

553 out of 590 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2015)

Emily Cahan thinks…

"The proximity to attractions, the atmosphere is fun, escpecially the outdoor area"

Read all USA Hostels Hollywood reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Taxes are not included in listed prices. A 14% city and hotel tax are added at check in. Check in starts at 2 pm. Check out is 10 am. We welcome guests from everywhere outside of Los Angeles county. At check in, international guests must present a valid passport. US residents must present valid government issued identification (ie: drivers license, state id card, passport). Guests may also be asked to present proof of onward travel. Anyone under 18 must be accompanied by a guardian. Guests under 16 permitted only in private rooms unless an entire dorm is rented. We discourage parents with young children from booking at this location as we are known for our late-night activities. Parents with children under 16 MUST contact the hostel prior to booking. Cancellations and/or changes must be made before 6:00 pm California time the day prior to arrival or the first night will be charged to the credit card. We do the best we can to keep you and your traveling companions together, but due to season and availability, there’s a small change of being put in separate rooms. Please note that if you book rooms for more than 10 people this will be consider as a group booking and if this is processed online it will be cancelled automatically and the deposit will not be refundable. Groups must contact the hostel directly before booking. PLEASE NOTE: Our hostel is known for its night time lounge activities and parties so this may not be the place for someone looking for a sedate atmosphere.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

PodShare
40.00 USD

Hostel 96.0% 22 reviews
Samesun Hollywood
30.00 USD

Hostel 86.5% 384 reviews
Orange Drive Hostel
43.20 USD

Hostel 86.6% 170 reviews
Hollywood and Highland Hotel and Hostel
30.00 USD

Hostel 73.0% 120 reviews
Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
55.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
28.92 USD

Hostel 86.6% 358 reviews
Saharan Motor Hotel
62.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 49 reviews
Hollywood Downtowner Inn
40.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

553 out of 590 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'USA Hostels Hollywood'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 429 of 469 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 April 2010

Liked: location probably.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing facilities.... all day free coffee and tea and free pancakes for breakfast ! cheap beer at the bar too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Austin

21 April 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: This place is excellent! I didn't really like Hollywood that much but the hostel is probably the best I've stayed in for a long time. The beds are super comfy and the lockers are secure. The whole hostel is spotless and even though there is a lot of nightlife at the hostel there isn't really that much noise. The activities are good and cheap but be quick to sign up! The only teeny tiny criticism I can make is that the kitchen is a little small, but, is very well equipped. I don't plan to come back to LA but if I did I'd definitely stay here! Cheers guys.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lesley thomson

17 April 2010 lesley would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: lesley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Killisperger

15 April 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: very good, can recommend the hostel, only disadvantage is that it is a bit loud at night

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great little hostel with superb staff who are always willing to help with anything and excellent facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Markus Muellner

07 April 2010 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: the daily offers

Disliked: Markus left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic experience at this hostel. It was the first hostel in the states where I was given a guided tour and introduced to almost everyone on arrival. The atmosphere was really its strong point, I made some really good friends amongst the staff and other travelers. They had plenty of activities planned for the days and every night of the week there was something new going on in their bar. Live Comedy, Open Mic, Black and White Parties etc. It was too much fun. I ended up staying a couple of nights longer than I should have.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to stay. Lots of activities on offer. Excelent location just off Hollywood Blvd.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they had at least one event a day such as going clubs and downtown LA tour which deserve to pay for. these events are also good opportunities to meet new friends out of our rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eve Paraskevi Livaditis

19 March 2010 Eve Paraskevi would recommend this property

Liked: the pancakes

Disliked: Eve Paraskevi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast providedsuggest providing milk as well: guests like me just stay over for 2 days, it's no way to buy milk for breakfasts

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabienne Koch

03 March 2010 Fabienne would recommend this property

Liked: The Bar is awesome, and it's really a great place to meet people from all over the world. close to the Hollywood n stuff.. the tours are great..i really enjoyed my stay!i don't wanna leave!!! :(

Disliked: Fabienne left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 February 2010

Liked: Party hostel so only stay here if you want to party as can be quite loud. Good place to meet people. Nice outdoor lounge. Very secure. Staff were very helpful. Small kichen, not much room to cook. Breakfast was only pancakes that you had to make yourself but we were too lazy to do that! Airport shuttle avaliable which was very handy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had great nightly activities and a great free BBQ and a shuttle to the beach which's very good 'cause with the bus you'll need 1 1/2 hours to get there...I liked the Lounge with a bar and two TVs and a Wii. It's easy to meet people over there.The rooms are big with an ensuite bathroom and get cleaned every day.The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Geir Teodorsen

22 February 2010 Geir would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel. Ideas for improvement: Light and power outlets by each bed.

Disliked: Geir left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pancakes and live music, stand up comedy, etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Good location.Staff can be a bit wanky, especially the blond chick that works in the evenings. She's always terribly annoyed to see you!All in all though, a good choice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosalind McKever

11 January 2010 Rosalind would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun place just off Hollywood Boulevard, really friendly helpful staff, good place to meet people, after 10 days I had just about figured out how to make pancakes...

Disliked: Rosalind left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for backpackers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Smith

10 January 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Really good fun party atmosphere. Definitely not one for the quiet hearted!! Excellent NYE party

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Totally Recommend this hostel.Its clean , great location and awesome atmosphere. Michael is SO charming and cute!the best reception guy EVER! :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

samantha davis

09 January 2010 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: everyone was so friendly and helpful! they organise tours and events to keep you entertained and help you meet people. great hostel def go back!

Disliked: samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sean roxenhamn

08 January 2010 sean would recommend this property

Liked: I think it was one of the best places :D in terms of everything, i did find that it was a pity there was no drinking water and there was no water in the vending machine. that was a big bummer

Disliked: sean left no negative feedback.