HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samesun Venice Beach Los Angeles

Hostel

25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

All Guests Need Valid Passport Upon Check In and anyone without valid ID will be charged a nights stay and will not be allowed to remain on the premises. All Credit Cards will be charged for the first nights stay at 8:00am (PST), if it's not approved your bed will be set free. So please call if you have any Credit Card issues at least 24 hours in advance.
All payments must be done CASH only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 75%

Showing 61-51 of 51 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome location!!! Super clean! Great staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is amazing. Right on Venice beach, my room had an ocean view. The staff were really friendly and happy to help, and I met some awesome people at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, right on the beach.

Disliked: Reception a bit unhelpful and confused my check out day.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Schöne saubere Zimmer, bequeme Betten, tolle Badezimmer, alles super sauber! sehr angenehme Atmosphäre und super Lage!!

Disliked: In der Küche war nur ein Topf zum Nudeln kochen und es gab nur zwei Herdplatten. Da musste man Früh kommen um sein Abendbrot zuzubereiten! (sonst lange Wartezeiten)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, good rooms that get cleaned everyday.

Disliked: Only two showers/toilets on our level

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean, secure, friendly helpful people, had an enjoyable stay

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the travelers

Disliked: rude tall blonde guy on staff- if he doesnt like to be friendly then maybe he should work else where near no human life

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a great spot - with easy access to the beach and waterfront. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly - they accommodated all our needs and answered any questions we had about the area. The building is secure with a permanantly locked front door and security cameras. The pillows are the most comfortable we have had all year. The sheets and bathrooms are very clean.

Disliked: No laundry facilities and the closest one is a taxi ride away.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff, I arrived and was tired and there was a problem with my booking, so instead of making me wait, I was upgraded into a 4 person dorm instantly so I could put my stuff down and have a shower. Very friendly atmosphere with a nice group feel, events are organised every night for anyone that wants to join. The location is perfect, right on the beach, could not be better if they tried.

Disliked: Nothing and it is rare for me to write a review as 100%, make sure you visit here!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location by Venice Beach

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability