HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Orange Drive Hostel Los Angeles

Hostel

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Important Information

Safety Cash Deposit upon arrival; $20/ Dorm and $50/ Private room. You will be charged 8% when using credit and/or debit cards.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in a four bed dorm which was big enough to never feel crowded. Also liked the location, close to Broadway blv and public transportation.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved to stay at this Hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, where it was possible to make our own pancakes, delicious!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms, comfortable bed, bathrooms clean! Friendly staff.

Disliked: Door locks are very tricky to open.Could offer milk for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, on Hollywood blv

Disliked: The rooms were small and the bed was so uncomfortable!Also only offered waffles and maple syrup for breakfast, which you had to make yourself. Instant coffee too.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Property has great atmosphere and charm. Location is great for the cost.

Disliked: The kitchen is small and there are not enough tables to eat at.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I came as a guest and left as a friend - what more is there to say?

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very cheap hostel there are very useful information handout available for customers: bus information, attractions...

Disliked: Bed light should be provided, when I came back at 10pm, other room mates were asleep, so hard to see anything.


The property's response is

Hello,
Each dorm room has a dimmer light, so that when you come in late at night you can still turn the light on, but not enough to wake up your roommates. Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel.
Best Wishes,
Orange Drive Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazingly cozy and quiet island just few meters away from Hollywood. I would say, everything is nice and sweet about it: personnel, furnishing & breakfast...

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Orange Drive Hostel

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super clean and quiet. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Breakfast isn't really provided... there is a waffle machine and oatmeal, but no milk for the oats and you don't feel very welcome when you try to use any of it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
We provide the waffle/pancake batter and oatmeal as well, but the breakfast is "do it yourself" style.
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome. We want all of our guests to feel at ease and enjoy themselves.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.
Kind Regards,
Orange Drive Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was brilliant. Great location, the staff were friendly and helpful (we arrived early and they shuffled things around so that we could check in then) and it was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability