HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stay on Main Los Angeles Hostel

640 South Main Street, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 75%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Stay on Main Hotel is100% non-smoking hotel. Requests for smoking rooms will not be guaranteed and the fees may apply for smoking in a non-smoking bedroom. The hotel has designated areas for smoking (fines apply for violations).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 75%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: easy

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Complimentary breakfast with home-made waffels, nice building, clean rooms and good beds.

Disliked: Be aware the area between 6th and 7th street in Downtown L.A. is a bit dodgy, walking alone not recommended for female travellers after dark (apart from Main Street).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked this property but they never answer my email about returning my deposit back. Now I don't trust this place at all.

Disliked: Dishonesty.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: Location, no wifi in the rooms

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 由于我支付的是现金,但是他家依然要刷我得卡,然后再取消,但是刷卡和取消的时候好像收取了2次手续费。

Disliked: 都还可以吧,就是刷卡和取消的时候收了手续费。

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, modern decor, safe and secure, good for a one night stay if you need to stay in downtown LA for some reason.

Disliked: The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. I was basically ignored on arrival and when they finally served me they were very unhelpful. They put a hold on your credit card of $50 in case you damage something - pretty annoying as it means you cannot access those funds for like 4 days after your departure.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Men who shouldnt had keys to my room and tried to get in but the bolt stopped them. Huge security issues inmy opinion. The kitchen is rubbish. The location is rough!!!! Be warned, I've been approached no end By homeless on streets around the hostel.

Disliked: See above

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I stayed in US so far, it s situated in the same building than a very nice hotel, so they are sharing part of the reception and visibly the quality of service. Recommend it 100% if you need a location in downtown L.A

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved that it was downtown LA as I got to attend the Art walk and I could reach pretty much any location with the tube.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I liked this place. Cool accessories in the room.

Disliked: I got two unexpected 4am wakeup calls. 1st night the radio alarm clock came on at full volume at 4am which scared the life out of me. Then next night I was awoken to someone knocking on my door. I looked at my mobile phone and it was 4am again which really spooked me. I looked through the spy hole and saw it was a security guard. So I opened the door. He just said 'sorry' and walked away, so I don't know what is going on. I felt quite scared. So I didn't get mucg sleep which was a pain as I had a job interview the next day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability