HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles

Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Close to airport, pick up service from airport is really helpful. Wifi is good is lobby, bar area.

Disliked: Dangerous area. Like a ghetto hostel. The staff either argue with each other or with guests. No other hostel like this. Secure your valuables or they may go missing.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The dorms were nice and the airport shuttle was good. free things like popcorn and cookies.

Disliked: Staff. Not helpful and no customer service skills. There were a couple nice workers plus the cleaning ladies that were very nice. Everyone else was rude or seemed a bit bothered by clients. The beach shuttle doesnt work either.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a very good time there. It is cool place iff you like party and fun . Shuttle is perfect. Lot of extra offer.

Disliked: It is noisy, not clean, even chek yours sheet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Loved it.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: cheap price

Disliked: not clean, only one toilet for fe/male in public area

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There is nothing to like about this property .

Disliked: Well first thing they overcharged me for the booking . When I booked online I paid $5.93 and when I came here I paid $37.30 cash . So $30 for 2 persons turned out to be $44 . I'm talking to the reception and telling me to chase the manager . I have to leave soon and don't think that I will get my money back . I want my total refund if you guys can help me to get my money back .

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: The dormbeds make sound

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the airport.

Disliked: The girls on receptions are unprofessional and have little patience to answer simple questions of eager travellers. They are rude and a smile is rare. In fact when I mentioned that the woman shouldn't speak to anyone, let alone a customer, in the manner she was she threw the quarters I had asked her to change from dollar bills at me! I can't express enough how poor this hostel is.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Checking out. We lasted 8 hours there. We didn't leave earlier because there was no where to go until we decided we can just go to the airport.

Disliked: Everything. The staff are horrendous. I agree with every other review about how terrible the staff are. You don't get what you book for. The rooms are horrible. I was that unimpressed that I didn't set foot in the bathroom and locked my luggage because I knew I wouldn't bothered opening it or staying long enough to need to. A lady in the room we went in had a stash of empty wine bottles which kept getting larger by the hour. She was eventually drunk yelling at the TV. The area is definitely not safe and the worst thing is, the hostel lets anyone in to wonder around. There are people who are clearly not sobering just walking around and being creepy making you feel extremely uneasy and stressed (especially when you and your friend are young females). When we were entering our room the room next door smelt so heavily of pot. There is virtually no point in having a key to your room because the back door was broken so anyone could have climbed up and in. We felt that uneasy that we slept hugging our luggage until we finally decided to run for the airport which was at 3AM. They said they would organise a shuttle but we ditched and paid for uber knowing we would actually get out quicker and safer. Do not stay here. We did it as a last minute booking because it was close to the airport and had an early flight. It's not worth it, if worse comes to worst just stay at the airport. I can guarantee you'll be safer. Or if available spend the extra money and stay somewhere that will respect your presence. Even though I had read other reviews and decided to give it the benefit of the doubt, don't. This hostel should be reviewed and managed properly. OR even better, shut down.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: that is the cheapest

Disliked: unfriendly staff in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability