HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 81-45 of 45 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free popcorn. cookies were good too.

Disliked: It is so far away from everything takes a good 2 hours to get anywhere. the shuttle to and from the metro takes FOREVER were left outside it for two hours until 1am before the shuttle came. neighbourhoood isnt very safe.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You could live off $30 a day. That's about all.

Disliked: This place was run down and old, the beds were dirty and smelt, our party of two were not even placed next to each other. There was bugs on my bed and flying around the bed.We were in the back ally away from a lot of things which felt dodgy in it self.The place felt unsafe even as we were arriving, we immediately took all valuables and found another place to stay, when we checked out there was no apology or question, to me this seems that a lot of people check out without even staying one night.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I was stayng there before flying home from LAX so it was ideal for getting to the airport quickly! Liked that it had a pool and sun loungers!

Disliked: I stayed in a 4person dorm which was ideal...our sink was blocked in our bathroom though and the bathroom flooded a bit one nite as there was a bucket under the sink collecting drops that overflowed. Had i known it was there, I wouldn't have minded emptying it to avoid that!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is free wifi, free food and also a free shuttle to the airport. Really useful!

Disliked: The staff was totally unwelcoming

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was a really good location from the airport and a really efficient shuttle that also can drop you at the train station if your planning to see some sights.friendly helpful staff and lots of free food...cookies, muffins and cake! more more could you ask for!! (and $2 margaritas)

Disliked: not much. location good for the airport and trains near by.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The value and the free airport transfers.Despite what many reviews have said I found the staff very friendly in any queries.

Disliked: I did hear one member of staff being rude about customers and she didn't censor herself in front of me as a customer, her manner was very rude.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was plenty to do if you wanted to stay in the hostel and chill for a day and lots of free thing, which is great when your on a budget!

Disliked: It's not in a very good area.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Totally out of my expectation. But it's much better than what I thought. A lot of services are free of charge. They provide free breakfast(coffee and muffin), free drinks(campaign or soda, 1 cup per day), free snacks(cakes, popcorn, etc.). They also helped me to print out my voucher for LA Grand tour. I think it's absolutely value for money as it's just around $30 (tax included) for the best rooms (I.e, the 4 beds suite). Highly recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: - The fact me and my friends got bed bugs and bit crazy- No toilet paper in toilets so people where usnig towels to wipe there bum- pubic hair all over the bathroom- Weed everywhere- Flys in the pool none stop- Computer charged me money and never worked and they would not give refund- Parked the car outside a street there and we got a threating letter off a gang- no where to go

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Free muffins in the morning and 2 dollar beer

Disliked: Where do I begin??!! We waited for over an hour for the free shuttle from LAX, when we arrived we were told that the owner went sick at the guests the night before and when we checked in the staff were rude and unfriendly. I asked where I could get the bus from and they said 'I don't know I don't get the bus' if you have any questions to ask them they will go out of there way to give an unhelpful response. The room had 2 doors one that locked and one that didn't so the roomkey was pointless and anyone could walk in at any time. The beds all squeeked so badly you can't blink without waking someone up. The pillow smelt like someone elses head and the sheets wernt the right shape for the bed. The pool had flooded over the side so all the floor was wet everywhere. At one point I didn't have a pillow and when I asked for one they didn't have any spare when I could see loads of pillows in the housekeeping room! The free dinner is free but its just fried nachos, fries and rice. The computers are one dollar for ten mins and froze for 8 minutes. There were cats in the room. The bathroom in the 20 bed dorm didn't lock! The room stank. The free shuttle is good if you want to arrive one hour later to all your plans. The soft drinks are flat. I cannot express how rude the staff are!!!!! They roll their eyes at you and talk to you like your stupid. The area is really bad and they double book beds which happened to other guests. Its not even safe to hang out in inglewood at night. Spend the extra ten dollars and stay in another area like santa monica or venice beach, DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Check Availability