We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel

Hostel | 4200 Century Blvd, Los Angeles, California, USA 90304 - 1618

64.1% Overall Rating

300 out of 442 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Han Fang Hsieh thinks…

"1.Nice and helpful manager and staff. 2.Heated swimming pool with some palm trees made me feel relax. 3.It closes to LAX airport. 4. The suit is clean and pretty"

Read all Adventurer Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers. Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport. If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room. Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms. We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

Super 8 Inglewood/LAX
35.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
AAE Los Angeles Hostel and Econo Hotel
23.99 USD

Hostel 71.2% 171 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn (LAX / El Segundo)
24.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 37 reviews
Geneva Motel
30.70 USD

Hotel 69.1% 5 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites LAX
129.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Los Angeles Surf City Hostel
35.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 301 reviews
El Dorado Motel Gardena
82.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sir Ruthelen
20.00 USD

Hostel 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.1%

Overall Rating

300 out of 442 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adventurer Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
56.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
50.4%
Value
75.2%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 344 of 377 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is responsible; perfect for transfering at LAX, near airport, a bit far fm downtown, 24hr shuttle to/fm airport is real; got free muffin at breadfast, tea/coffee all day, got free food at dinner, but dun expect too much, for one nite is ok tho, one free drinks at nite too; free wifi internet is nice too, always disconnected on my cell, but work good on my laptop; pool is warm, i saw the steam, but didn't try, too cold at LAX now.

Disliked: if wanna explore more nite life at LAX, better stay near hollywood, if u wanna stay here, LAX got a lots public transportation, pay $6 for whole day pass, u still can get to everywhere at LAX.. no lockers provided in rooms, but i think is ok tho, or u can rent one there, $1 for 24hrs, $2 for a extra day

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Youssef EL HAMRAOUI

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: verry cossy and I like the palm inside the swim pool . and the area is beautiful.thank your for that.

Disliked: In the frontdesk sometimes they are note friendly with the customers ( during the day I mean)... they can will be beter

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Annabelle Molloy

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Annabelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel and the extras were very good value for money the staff were mostly very friendly and for buget accommodation I was very impressed!

Disliked: The hostel is closer to the airport than other parts of LA and transport to town or somewher like Disneyland requires quite a commute. As a lone traveller outside of the hostel at night I felt a little unsafe even just the block walk up to the foodstore.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the airport, great for early departures. Heated pool, internet avaiable, hotel style.

Disliked: Staff a bit unfriendly. A smile wouldn't hurt anyone.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near airport

Disliked: Should have some more pick-up from other Shuttle in case the traveller got lost.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2010

Liked: The free shuttle buses are great the bus drivers are nice and helpfull.

Disliked: The area it is in is sooo rough. Had to get a shuttle bus 5 mins up the road as it is not safe to walk. It is in the middle of no where. Reception staff are unfriendly and feel that it is approiate to discuss their court case in front of guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent transfer service to LAX, train, bus and sights. Lots of tour options available. Most staff members are extremely helpful and pleasant. Very nice facilities. Close to wonderful restaurant, Norma's.

Disliked: needed a bit of maintenance work, but upgrading seems to be in progress.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That the stated free things were actually free, the atmosphere and the layout of the hostel.

Disliked: It's just a bit far out but it is easy to get to though

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best thing is proximity to LAX and free airport transfers. so if you're making a quick stop highly recommended.

Disliked: atmosphere wasa bit weird since most people were only there in transit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool and free dinner and shuttle

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

enno haede

Alone

City break

23 October 2010 enno would recommend this property

Liked: free airport shuttle, swimming pool

Disliked: enno left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Restrepo

Alone

Romantic getaway
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

19 October 2010 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: it all depends on what you are looking for I just needed a place to stay a night with a good rate that I could feel comfortable and close to the airport cause I come from south america and I am making conection in order to head Australia, so according to this I don't care much for city night life or places to visit and you can always take a public transportation, what I liked a lot, the concierge was very welcoming and helpful, got a 4 bed dorm but they are divided in 2 spaces with door so you can have privacy and less noise inside the dorm, beds are very very good, clean, nice, comfy, I loved them, as a traveler I love free treats and here you get free popcorn all day and at night they have free cake, some hours of the day they set like a nice thing you can eat for free and you get two drinks the first night you arrive so it makes you go to the bar- they actually have a bar- and you sit around and meet very nice people, they have plenty of rooms and a heated pool, you can find backpackers and if you want to travel with family you can also book here which is very convenient, so I think it is cool to have an option for families too.. so far as I said all what I needed and even more and price is really good.I hope I am not forgetting anything cause I am pleased and happy with my choice.

Disliked: so far.. nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2010

Liked: Nice hotel with nice pool.

Disliked: The location of the hotel is bad. The internet did only work downstairs not in the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudia rodriguez alvarez

Alone

Family Holiday

01 October 2010 claudia would recommend this property

Liked: the free pick up

Disliked: claudia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Trung Tran

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

24 September 2010 Trung would recommend this property

Liked: So good peoples and service

Disliked: Not so awesome

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kahn Johnston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Kahn would recommend this property

Liked: The free shuttle is great. Free food and drink offered was also good for traveling on a budget

Disliked: Front counter staff rather abrubt

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money you pay you get a lot.

Disliked: The staff is helpfull, but sometimes a bit rude. Besides it's not a very nice location. But if you want to got to the airport or arrive from there, it's the best place you can stay!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

amber curtin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 amber would recommend this property

Liked: fun and livly. good facilities. free wifi (not alwaysworking properly), laundry area, bar, restraunt, heated pool.

Disliked: bathroom door did not shut properly

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: have free shuttle food coffe & tea!

Disliked: not so clean~

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Outdoor pool, clean towels and linens everyday including soap, confortable mattresses, adequate electricity in facility and good jukebox in pool area, heated pool.

Disliked: The entire wifi system needs to be updated and fixed, very difficult time getting wireless internet, need router setup to broadcase in outside area and secure password so people who are staying have full access. Restaurant staff is not the friendliest or the most outgoing at all, but they serve well. I like outgoing people and did not experience that, but everything else was fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had very good facilities, a pool, a bar/restrauint, and free tea, coffee, popcorn and cookies. The food in the restraunt was good but the free buffet was just fries, nachos, rice and little has brown type things. It also has a free airport shuttle.

Disliked: The hostels location was very bad. It took at least an hour closer to an hour and a half to get to Hollywood or Santa Monica beach.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: very much i dislike the staff, all girls on the reception have been so very unfriendly, its like they´re anoyed of anyone who is asking any question

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oliver Sisson

Alone

16 August 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for stopping off from the airport. Super cheap, lots of free things and free shuttle.

Disliked: The room with the showers had no door. The showers only had a cover each. I have no idea where they expected you to change or dry. The staff were from Russia and very rude.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Rachel Wynn

Alone

Business / conference

16 August 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Free shuttle was nice and very necessary.Free coffee, popcorn, and drink coupons were nice.

Disliked: Not very clean. I got placed in a mixed dorm when I paid for an all-Female dorm and when I asked to be switched to an 8-person dorm and pay the difference, the fee was unreasonable. There was hair in my "breakfast" of a blueberry muffin. WiFi not in rooms, you had to use them outside in the courtyard which was cold. No free internet use, their computers charged $1 per 10 minutes.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Salvador Castello Branco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything