We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel

Hostel | 4200 Century Blvd, Los Angeles, California, USA 90304 - 1618

64.1% Overall Rating

300 out of 442 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"Many free stuff. Free shuttle to LAX or transition center. People are nice there. Great place for meeting new friends from all over the world. I stayed in a 8-bed room but everyone is quiet inside, so you don't need to…"

Read all Adventurer Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers. Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport. If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room. Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms. We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

Super 8 Inglewood/LAX
45.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
AAE Los Angeles Hostel and Econo Hotel
23.99 USD

Hostel 71.2% 171 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn (LAX / El Segundo)
26.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 37 reviews
Geneva Motel
30.70 USD

Hotel 68.1% 6 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites LAX
129.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Los Angeles Surf City Hostel
40.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 302 reviews
El Dorado Motel Gardena
82.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sir Ruthelen
20.00 USD

Hostel 74.3% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.1%

Overall Rating

300 out of 442 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adventurer Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
56.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
50.4%
Value
75.2%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 345 of 378 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

xu yao

Alone

City break

30 July 2011 xu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff members are nice!

Disliked: The neiborhood is too noisy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free cookies, coffee,

Disliked: tooo far away from center

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011

Liked: It looks like a proper hostal and there are a lot of services there, like shuttle, car rental, laundry, internet, swimming pool, restaurant, bar etc, which are not standart in a hostel so that is a plus.

Disliked: The rudness of the people working there. Not at all customerservice minded. Also the neighberhood is not safe neighberhood.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money, the pool, the beds were comfi

Disliked: the staff was rather unfriendly, especially one of the drivers' of the shuttle, the shuttle takes ages to pick you up, when I called them from the airport, I had to wait for 2 hours and the other day we had to wait for 1 hour and 45 minutes. This would be ok, since it is a nice deal they offer, but everythime we called them, they would tell us 'they just left and will be there in like 5 minutes'..so that was just annoying

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011

Liked: free muffins

Disliked: the staff were very rude and didn't really seem to want to help us

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

JONG KEUN PARK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 JONG KEUN would recommend this property

Liked: pool

Disliked: noise from air planes

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very convenient to the airport and they certainly have a lot of social activities. My room was pretty quiet.

Disliked: Not really my style, definitely aimed towards drinking and partying. Seems fun though.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Stephen Kimatu

Alone

City break

27 June 2011

Liked: The location is great and the issue of pick up and dropping is a great idea.

Disliked: I was a guest at the same place in 2009 around the same time. The rooms were good and you could occupy alone. Now they have converted the rooms to dorms , not a good idea.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty cheap and I liked the late check out time of 12pm

Disliked: It was not very clean in the dorms and I thought about more than a Muffin for breakfast

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011

Liked: It offered free food and wifi. the pool area is nice. close to airport.

Disliked: the staff is NOT helpful! they are rude and give you bad direction. never ask the staff for help. when i asked them about how to get into the city by metro, the answer i got from the lady behind the desk was "honestly i dont know, i have never been in the metro in my life!" rude! the location is extremely bad. you have to sit in a bus or metro for at least an hour to get anywhere nice. the hostel is located in the bad neighbourhood of inglewood. You need to be inside the hostel before it gets dark because its NOT safe to walk around in that area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Weaver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff and services, nice rooms easy access to airport

Disliked: Located in not the nicest of areas

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked this place, but they charget too much.

Disliked: They charged too much for us! We paid by credit card and the price was different in my receipt than in my bank account. We have sent already e-mail to them, but they haven't answered!!! So be very carefull, when using credit card there!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice stuff, the shuttle service is great, very good atmosphere

Disliked: Inglewood isn't a good area if you're alone (girl)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011

Liked: Cheap dorm rates, free pickup

Disliked: free food offered not very good quality, loud at night. some staff unfriendly and off putting. didnt feel very safe in the area its located in

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if your looking to stay near the airport for a few nights. Free popcorn, tea and coffee all day. Free muffins and nibblies throughout the day. Offer a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, casino, beach and other locations. Nice heated pool and its own bar and restaurant.

Disliked: Bad location if your looking to see the sights of LA. No lockers in the room although there were lockers in the courtyard that cost $1. Nothing major though

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good place to stay. The common area is a cool place and people actually hang out there, so it's good to meet people.

Disliked: The dorms of 20 are waaaaay too huge and it isn't in a great part of town, although it is close to LAX.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

katherine ekrami

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011

Liked: The free shuttle to the airport and the size and cleanliness of the rooms

Disliked: The staff were on the cusp of horrible, aggressive unhelpfull and rude. The location was in a dangerous part of the city and places were exceedingly difficult to get to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roderick So

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: Michelle Morris! And Annie who's the receptionist on April 7, 2011 around 12 noon to 3pm.

Disliked: NONE

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free shuttle

Disliked: Far from tourist attractions

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011

Liked: it offers free airport pick up and free breakfast

Disliked: a lot of 'local Americans' staying here, and its not particularly safe

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good stop over if you are flying out of LA, Free shuttle is good...you actually get all the free stuff mentioned!!

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place, thanks frank and Doug and all the other staff, good free breakfast, nice free cookies, nice free buffet & free drink, backpacker could live here for months on $15 dorm room. popcorn is also good. we are upgraded on 1st day for free from the dorm to a private room with lounge, kitchen, bedroom & bathroom. good free 24 hour shuttle, always ready to pick you up at anytime.

Disliked: not much......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre SIMAR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 April 2011 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: I ll write in English : the staff is very nice, everything is well organized and modern, the mood is great. The rooms are perfectly clean, there s a heated pool, I mean, it s just great.

Disliked: Nothing that I didn t like.