We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel

Hostel | 4200 Century Blvd, Los Angeles, California, USA 90304 - 1618

63.2% Overall Rating

299 out of 439 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Han Fang Hsieh thinks…

"1.Nice and helpful manager and staff. 2.Heated swimming pool with some palm trees made me feel relax. 3.It closes to LAX airport. 4. The suit is clean and pretty"

Read all Adventurer Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers. Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport. If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room. Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms. We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

Super 8 Inglewood/LAX
35.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
AAE Los Angeles Hostel and Econo Hotel
23.99 USD

Hostel 71.2% 171 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn (LAX / El Segundo)
24.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 37 reviews
Geneva Motel
28.51 USD

Hotel 69.1% 5 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites LAX
129.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Los Angeles Surf City Hostel
35.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 301 reviews
El Dorado Motel Gardena
82.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Lady Ruthelen
20.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.2%

Overall Rating

299 out of 439 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adventurer Hostel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
53.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
52.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 342 of 374 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money, the pool, the beds were comfi

Disliked: the staff was rather unfriendly, especially one of the drivers' of the shuttle, the shuttle takes ages to pick you up, when I called them from the airport, I had to wait for 2 hours and the other day we had to wait for 1 hour and 45 minutes. This would be ok, since it is a nice deal they offer, but everythime we called them, they would tell us 'they just left and will be there in like 5 minutes'..so that was just annoying

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011

Liked: free muffins

Disliked: the staff were very rude and didn't really seem to want to help us

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

JONG KEUN PARK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 JONG KEUN would recommend this property

Liked: pool

Disliked: noise from air planes

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very convenient to the airport and they certainly have a lot of social activities. My room was pretty quiet.

Disliked: Not really my style, definitely aimed towards drinking and partying. Seems fun though.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Stephen Kimatu

Alone

City break

27 June 2011

Liked: The location is great and the issue of pick up and dropping is a great idea.

Disliked: I was a guest at the same place in 2009 around the same time. The rooms were good and you could occupy alone. Now they have converted the rooms to dorms , not a good idea.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty cheap and I liked the late check out time of 12pm

Disliked: It was not very clean in the dorms and I thought about more than a Muffin for breakfast

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011

Liked: It offered free food and wifi. the pool area is nice. close to airport.

Disliked: the staff is NOT helpful! they are rude and give you bad direction. never ask the staff for help. when i asked them about how to get into the city by metro, the answer i got from the lady behind the desk was "honestly i dont know, i have never been in the metro in my life!" rude! the location is extremely bad. you have to sit in a bus or metro for at least an hour to get anywhere nice. the hostel is located in the bad neighbourhood of inglewood. You need to be inside the hostel before it gets dark because its NOT safe to walk around in that area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Weaver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff and services, nice rooms easy access to airport

Disliked: Located in not the nicest of areas

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked this place, but they charget too much.

Disliked: They charged too much for us! We paid by credit card and the price was different in my receipt than in my bank account. We have sent already e-mail to them, but they haven't answered!!! So be very carefull, when using credit card there!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice stuff, the shuttle service is great, very good atmosphere

Disliked: Inglewood isn't a good area if you're alone (girl)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011

Liked: Cheap dorm rates, free pickup

Disliked: free food offered not very good quality, loud at night. some staff unfriendly and off putting. didnt feel very safe in the area its located in

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if your looking to stay near the airport for a few nights. Free popcorn, tea and coffee all day. Free muffins and nibblies throughout the day. Offer a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, casino, beach and other locations. Nice heated pool and its own bar and restaurant.

Disliked: Bad location if your looking to see the sights of LA. No lockers in the room although there were lockers in the courtyard that cost $1. Nothing major though

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good place to stay. The common area is a cool place and people actually hang out there, so it's good to meet people.

Disliked: The dorms of 20 are waaaaay too huge and it isn't in a great part of town, although it is close to LAX.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

katherine ekrami

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011

Liked: The free shuttle to the airport and the size and cleanliness of the rooms

Disliked: The staff were on the cusp of horrible, aggressive unhelpfull and rude. The location was in a dangerous part of the city and places were exceedingly difficult to get to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roderick So

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Roderick would recommend this property

Liked: Michelle Morris! And Annie who's the receptionist on April 7, 2011 around 12 noon to 3pm.

Disliked: NONE

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free shuttle

Disliked: Far from tourist attractions

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011

Liked: it offers free airport pick up and free breakfast

Disliked: a lot of 'local Americans' staying here, and its not particularly safe

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good stop over if you are flying out of LA, Free shuttle is good...you actually get all the free stuff mentioned!!

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place, thanks frank and Doug and all the other staff, good free breakfast, nice free cookies, nice free buffet & free drink, backpacker could live here for months on $15 dorm room. popcorn is also good. we are upgraded on 1st day for free from the dorm to a private room with lounge, kitchen, bedroom & bathroom. good free 24 hour shuttle, always ready to pick you up at anytime.

Disliked: not much......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre SIMAR

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 April 2011 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: I ll write in English : the staff is very nice, everything is well organized and modern, the mood is great. The rooms are perfectly clean, there s a heated pool, I mean, it s just great.

Disliked: Nothing that I didn t like.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2011

Liked: -

Disliked: I wouldn't stay here ever again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a fun place for international travelers

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011

Liked: Near the airport.

Disliked: The room wasnt so clean, the location is good only if u have to go to the airport after, no if u want to visit LA. Water in pool isnt clean also