HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 41-50 of 52 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location is good...free wifi...nice staff

Disliked: some noise but not bad

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, close to the airport

Disliked: I've had plenty of bedbugs bite me over the years, but never as many as I had in one night here! I only spent 5hrs in bed!Dorms, you expect to be messy. You don't however, expect the bathroom to be doorless. Basically a sunroom with a mirror and sink instead of a window, with two showers that have plastic garden chairs that you can use to put your clothes on. The toilet... I didn't even bother, I used the one in their common area!Do not be fooled by the cool looking office area at the entrance!

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: lots of facilities and foods.

Disliked: location and noise.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved staying at adventurer hostel. It was cheap with soo many extra free things such as a muffin breakfast and champaign in the afternoon and free shuttle buses. It couldnt be better value for money!

Disliked: There were a couple of room confusions but they were soon sorted out.Staff were helpful but not the most friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It is pretty cheap, that is the only good thing.

Disliked: The area is horrible there. The hostel itself sucks, the staff is very rude. I stayed there 3 days, and police came there every day. I think they have prostitutes there. I was also bitten by bedbugs. When I was moving in my bed was not clean and some other guy was still staying there. This place is very unorganized.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price

Disliked: Extremely unhelpful and rude staff. Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I felt unsafe inside the premise, with no body to tureen to as the staff did not care. Our toilet became blocked and flooded the bathroom no body came to fix it within 24 hours. Shuttle service was very unreliable and I was often left waiting for times up to 3 hours.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I have stayed in a looot of hostels those last years, and I'm not picky This is the most disgusting and horrible hostel I have ever stayed in.First when you arrive, the staff is REALLY UNHELPFUL AND RUDE, they basically ignore youThey made us pay the TOTAL AMOUNT OF THE ROOM and didnt consider what we had pay to hostelbookers.The room: we had the bad idea to book the 20 bed dorm: worst mistake ever. It's dirty, I was put in a bed and above me was a scrathced mattress, with all the foam coming out of it. I was supposed to sleep with above me. No way, so I went at the front desk and asked to be put in another bed, she refused saying eveything was booked (which was not true since there were some clean beds in the room that were not taken, and since your name is affiliated to a number marked on the bed, you cant change bed yourself a the risk of seeing your stuff being thrown out...)Since she didn't want to be helpful with that, I asked for a sheet to put above me, to cover that dirty mattress, she gave me one from the laundry basket, A DIRTY ONE!! WITH FOOT MARKS ON IT!!! so i asked for a CLEAN ONE, that she ended up giving me.The bathroom: one bathroom for 20 people, bathroom with NO DOOR, one sink and 2 showers (with just a curtain), and the toilets, you couldnt even close the door (nor lock it), the door was broken so I had to have my partner to stand at the door when I wanted to use the toilets!! And no need to say it was disgusting, the bin was overfilled with dirty tissues, toilet paper, condoms, hygienic stuff, and other kind of craps,and noone would change it, they removed it after 2 days, there was pee on the floor for 2 days, thank god we only spent one night over there.The location: we were "lucky" we had rented a car prior our arrival at the hostel, so we could get around easily, but the location is really bad if you have no car. It's not far from the airport, but there is no metro station, and I did not see any buses, so I guess there are not either...The food: they say FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST but it is actually NOT free as you have to PAY for the continental breakfast, what is free is 1 muffin per person, and some coffe. THAT'S ALL, you also have some popcorn, but made out of so much butter, you'd rather starve.I will never go back there again, you'd go there to save a few bucks but think about it, better add a few dollars and be in a safe and clean place, rather than being there and get some bed bugs (thank god I didnt get any) or whatever crap there must be over there. You'll save on the room, but will take you hours to get in the city or to the beach, and will end up taking a cab.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great clean and big rooms. Breakefast and Dinner ist good.

Disliked: The frontdesk ladys are not friendly!!! Its very far away from the city.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is definitely value for money. Great free stuff, cheap drinks, food, and entertainment.

Disliked: The neighborhood was a bit sketch.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and fun

Disliked: Is far

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability