We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel

Hostel | 4200 Century Blvd, Los Angeles, California, USA 90304 - 1618

62.4% Overall Rating

297 out of 435 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Han Fang Hsieh thinks…

"1.Nice and helpful manager and staff. 2.Heated swimming pool with some palm trees made me feel relax. 3.It closes to LAX airport. 4. The suit is clean and pretty"

Read all Adventurer Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

Super 8 Inglewood/LAX
35.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
AAE Los Angeles Hostel and Econo Hotel
19.00 USD

Hostel 71.7% 170 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn (LAX / El Segundo)
23.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 37 reviews
Geneva Motel
28.51 USD

Hotel 69.1% 5 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites LAX
49.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Rodeway Inn Gardena Los Angeles
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 5 reviews
Los Angeles Surf City Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 301 reviews
El Dorado Motel Gardena
82.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.4%

Overall Rating

297 out of 435 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adventurer Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
52.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
51.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 339 of 370 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean

Disliked: Front desk girl is not that friendly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy going, the pool

Disliked: bit too noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Novais da Silva lopes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel with a hostel price!! Awesome!!!

Disliked: I just think it's far from touristic area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia osunde

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: the hospitality

Disliked: cynthia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shuttle dienst

Disliked: schlechter Anschluss an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

24 October 2012

Liked: Free tea and cofee 24h.

Disliked: Staff is not helpfull. Every time you ask sth they say google it. It is too far from main attractions. There is no public transportation through. You can get hostel"s free shuttle to transit center (bus station) and then take a bus to whereever you want. IT IS TOO FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTER!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafal Matouszek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Rafal would recommend this property

Liked: Obiekt jak najbardziej do polecenia. Jest ogólna strefa, gdzie jest basen, maszyna do popcornu, kawa, herbata, telewizja i to wszystko za darmo. Jest bar, automaty z napojami, przekąskami. Pokoje są sprzątane codziennie, wymieniane są ręczniki, pościele. Obsługa pomocna pod każdym względem, ja akurat miałem przygodę ze szpitalem, miałem zagwarantowany przejazd w dwie strony. Jak dla mnie rewelacja.

Disliked: Zastanawiam się, na czym ten hostel naprawdę zarabia.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis echt in Ordnung (besonders Preise im Restaurant top, große Portionen) - tägliche Reinigung der Zimmer, frische Handtücher - kostenlos Tee und Kaffee den ganzen Tag - kurzer Weg zum Flughafen

Disliked: - Türkarten mussten ständig erneuert werden - Shuttle zum Beach oft unpünktlich (auch vom Strand zurück) - ungünstig für richtige L.A.-Erkundungen, da es doch sehr weit außerhalb liegt

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aurelija Rudaviciene

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2012 Aurelija would recommend this property

Liked: The international environment and people

Disliked: There was a cockroach the size of a small mouse in the bathroom, a dead one, but still...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place by it self

Disliked: Location and friendliness of the stuff

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. Good freebies. Big rooms with ensuite + fridges.

Disliked: Too far from main LA attractions. Shuttle service is infrequent. Reception staff are too busy!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nil.

Disliked: Nil.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

frances WRIGHT

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012

Liked: Free popcorn. cookies were good too.

Disliked: It is so far away from everything takes a good 2 hours to get anywhere. the shuttle to and from the metro takes FOREVER were left outside it for two hours until 1am before the shuttle came. neighbourhoood isnt very safe.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nabil Boutaleb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Nabil would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and the value for money is simply amazing!

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest or (maybe more accurately) the newest of places...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012

Liked: You could live off $30 a day. That's about all.

Disliked: This place was run down and old, the beds were dirty and smelt, our party of two were not even placed next to each other. There was bugs on my bed and flying around the bed. We were in the back ally away from a lot of things which felt dodgy in it self. The place felt unsafe even as we were arriving, we immediately took all valuables and found another place to stay, when we checked out there was no apology or question, to me this seems that a lot of people check out without even staying one night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was plenty to do if you wanted to stay in the hostel and chill for a day and lots of free thing, which is great when your on a budget!

Disliked: It's not in a very good area.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was stayng there before flying home from LAX so it was ideal for getting to the airport quickly! Liked that it had a pool and sun loungers!

Disliked: I stayed in a 4person dorm which was ideal...our sink was blocked in our bathroom though and the bathroom flooded a bit one nite as there was a bucket under the sink collecting drops that overflowed. Had i known it was there, I wouldn't have minded emptying it to avoid that!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joanna Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: it was a really good location from the airport and a really efficient shuttle that also can drop you at the train station if your planning to see some sights. friendly helpful staff and lots of free food...cookies, muffins and cake! more more could you ask for!! (and $2 margaritas)

Disliked: not much. location good for the airport and trains near by.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Axelle BOQUET

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Axelle would recommend this property

Liked: There is free wifi, free food and also a free shuttle to the airport. Really useful!

Disliked: The staff was totally unwelcoming

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The value and the free airport transfers. Despite what many reviews have said I found the staff very friendly in any queries.

Disliked: I did hear one member of staff being rude about customers and she didn't censor herself in front of me as a customer, her manner was very rude.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chun Hin Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Chun Hin would recommend this property

Liked: Totally out of my expectation. But it's much better than what I thought. A lot of services are free of charge. They provide free breakfast(coffee and muffin), free drinks(campaign or soda, 1 cup per day), free snacks(cakes, popcorn, etc.). They also helped me to print out my voucher for LA Grand tour. I think it's absolutely value for money as it's just around $30 (tax included) for the best rooms (I.e, the 4 beds suite). Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Chun Hin left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

kirsty ashton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

13 August 2012

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: - The fact me and my friends got bed bugs and bit crazy - No toilet paper in toilets so people where usnig towels to wipe there bum - pubic hair all over the bathroom - Weed everywhere - Flys in the pool none stop - Computer charged me money and never worked and they would not give refund - Parked the car outside a street there and we got a threating letter off a gang - no where to go

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

08 August 2012

Liked: Free muffins in the morning and 2 dollar beer

Disliked: Where do I begin??!! We waited for over an hour for the free shuttle from LAX, when we arrived we were told that the owner went sick at the guests the night before and when we checked in the staff were rude and unfriendly. I asked where I could get the bus from and they said 'I don't know I don't get the bus' if you have any questions to ask them they will go out of there way to give an unhelpful response. The room had 2 doors one that locked and one that didn't so the roomkey was pointless and anyone could walk in at any time. The beds all squeeked so badly you can't blink without waking someone up. The pillow smelt like someone elses head and the sheets wernt the right shape for the bed. The pool had flooded over the side so all the floor was wet everywhere. At one point I didn't have a pillow and when I asked for one they didn't have any spare when I could see loads of pillows in the housekeeping room! The free dinner is free but its just fried nachos, fries and rice. The computers are one dollar for ten mins and froze for 8 minutes. There were cats in the room. The bathroom in the 20 bed dorm didn't lock! The room stank. The free shuttle is good if you want to arrive one hour later to all your plans. The soft drinks are flat. I cannot express how rude the staff are!!!!! They roll their eyes at you and talk to you like your stupid. The area is really bad and they double book beds which happened to other guests. Its not even safe to hang out in inglewood at night. Spend the extra ten dollars and stay in another area like santa monica or venice beach, DO NOT STAY HERE!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and convenient for those who need to stay near the airport. Dorm was a bit smelly but the bathroom was kept spotless. Good music at the pool side bar.

Disliked: Nothing major