HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles

Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 21-30 of 64 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and young environment

Disliked: A little bit scary to arrive at night

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The free shuttle was helpful, and the pool is nice. Clean sheets each day - just remember to pack your things off the bed.

Disliked: RUDE staff. Abrupt, treat you like you're an inconvenience. When I asked one girl the directions to venice beach she just said 'I dont know, you can pay to use our computers to goigle it'. No maps or suggestions for things to do in LA. Poor wifi, dodgy are of town. You get what you pay for booking the cheapest hostel.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. They picked us up from the airport and took us back there or our flight.

Disliked: It's in a really rough area. We were warned not to go out at night but it was scary even in the day. They told us not to stay out but when we rang for the shuttle to collect us the receptionists were rude and uncaring and didn't even tell the driver we rang. The staff were horrible, they were really rude and unhelpful, particularly the ones on reception. Whe we asked to shuttle to pick us up from the bus station at night they took over an hour to come and when they got there pretended that we had missed it half an hour earlier. When we rang to ask for help the receptionist would hang up on us. The rooms were visably clean but around the edges it was filthy, and the bathrooms were gross. The shower stank and there were ants everywhere. The toilet was blocked and three hours later no one had done anything about it. We had one bathroom for a dorm of 20 people.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can get free breakfast which was a blue berry muffin and tea or coffee. Also, you can get a transportation from and to LAX and bus transit center.

Disliked: Most of the workers are not friendly or helpful at all. Plus, I had to line for a long time.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing. Don't stay here.

Disliked: This was the absolute WORST hostel I've ever stayed at. This place should be burnt to the ground! A massive fight of about 20 men occurred when in the pool area with multiple people leaving in stretchers with blood gushing from they're faces, this was even in front of children!!! My phone was even STOLEN during this fight. The most rude and unhelpful staff I've ever encountered. I also had to wait an hour for the shuttle the next day when I was told it would be 10 minutes, I almost missed my flight! I had no phone BECAUSE IT HAD BEEN STOLEN so when I finally was able to call them again, using someone else's phone, they acted as if I was an inconvenience to ask again! When the shuttle finally came, the driver said he was only told ten minutes prior! Also the second night I was there the door broke and we had to sleep with it open in a very unsafe hostel and suburb! There were prostitutes and sleazy men staying at the hostel, clearly NOT backpackers! The staff was just so unhelpful, rude doesn't even describe them accurately, it was as if they were TRYING to make everyone miserable. Don't lose your hard-earned money to this horrible place.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A cheap choice, with nice, free muffins as breakfast. Nice location with good pick-up and transit service. Also free snacks (popcorn) provided :) greetings from Hong Kong

Disliked: Staff can be unfriendly, if people keep on asking dump questions. And, I reserved a 8-man room, but it's not available when i arrive. I was pushed to a 20-man room (but it's also nice. )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's big, has pool, free stuff.

Disliked: For some people it may be too crowdy and loud.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff,free shuttle to airport ,free trip to beach,free breakfast, free drinks, free wifi ,free cookies and cakes

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I paid $20 to stay here and oit cost me $16 to yet here from the greyhound bus station. They refunded me the 16 so it was like paying $4 for the night. Good value

Disliked: More like a massive motel with a lot of weid people and not a true hostel/ backpacker atmosphere

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its good if you save money

Disliked: You have to pay to lock yours stuffs

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability