HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles

Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 11-20 of 65 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The layout, cleanliness and the price

Disliked: Bunk bed was a little loose

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very tacky and grungy.staff were sliw and unhelpful. Rooms were packed and unclean.

Disliked: It was very tacky and grungy.staff were sliw and unhelpful. Rooms were packed and unclean.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Many free stuff. Free shuttle to LAX or transition center. People are nice there. Great place for meeting new friends from all over the world. I stayed in a 8-bed room but everyone is quiet inside, so you don't need to be afraid of their disturbing you (perhaps it depends on whom you meet, but all of my roommates were good).

Disliked: overall acceptable because the price is really low.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Reasonable price

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, cockroaches in dorm rooms

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free shuttle

Disliked: Everything

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location, free shuttle and affordable convenient roo

Disliked: The management is not perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: .

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Checking out...

Disliked: I'm not usually one to complain. I stayed in a shared room - I expected a certain amount of untidiness. There was garbage in the corners of the room (Old food wrappers, so not even where someone has just dumped their belongings and rushed out). Windows where stuck open, so if anyone wanted to, they could just climb in to the ground floor and help themselves.Bed sheets where made for me, but there must have been 50 or so dead insects inside the bed sheets.Staff where rude at front desk on check in.On the cleanliness of the room, I thought i'd give them the benefit of the doubt. It was late at night and it was shared. I then opted for a single room.I waked into my single room to be greeted by the most nasty smelling thing ever. Looked at the table, in the "living area" and there was burn marks. An educated guess would say it was the result of drug use.Bath was disgusting. Brown marks all over it. Toilet had remnants of the previous occupants "bowel movement". Water coming out of the shower was brown. Didn't shower that day.Wifi is provided, but it didn't work. This may have been both my phone and laptop playing up, as the person sitting next to me in the pool reported no problems.People openly smoke cannabis in the communal areas, which made me feel uncomfortable to a certain degree.I dared not sleep in the bed incase I caught something. In the end, spent one night there, slept on a towel I packed from home, on the sofa. Checked out at 6am and found another hostel.Honestly, for the price, you can get much better.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 1.Nice and helpful manager and staff.2.Heated swimming pool with some palm trees made me feel relax.3.It closes to LAX airport.4. The suit is clean and pretty

Disliked: Sometime the bathroom of dorm is smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The amount of free stuff! Free champagne, popcorn, buffet, cake, coffee and muffins. They had a raffle you were entered into when you bought a drink from the tiki bar, there was a heated pool, the free shuttle was there in the morning to take me to the airport, there were loads of places to hang out and meet people. It was amazing! So good. Staff were mostly friendly, especially the bar staff. Angie is amazing! She is a real adage to the place.

Disliked: Front of house staff were a bit abrupt. No wifi in my dorm at all, kind of weak throughout hostel. Ants in sink area at night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability