HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles

Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 111-64 of 64 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: hostelbooker

Disliked: bad manners of staff. lack of security, you are pretty much guaranteed to lose something. my laptop got stolen from the shuttle bus when i was being dropped off to the airport. hotel took no responsibility though they let complete strangers into their shuttle who stole my bag and took out the laptop and walked off. so you can save money here but will more then likely lose a lot more in terms of belongings.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're on a budget - You can literally not spent a cent. The free meals and drink do come into consideration. Also, the shuttle was kind of handy

Disliked: The staff werent very helpful at all. I asked one of the staff how to get to hollywood and i got "I drive, i dont use public transport" as an answer. This place is also VERY far from everything and anything! neighborhood also isnt that safe.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Extremely clean. No drunken brawls, no loud parties. Staff is exceptionally pleasant.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free airport shuttle

Disliked: Staff not so friendly , my experience anyway!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of complimentaries, good place to meet other travellers. The free shuttle to the airport was very useful.

Disliked: Can't describe it properly but the atmosphere was just...very odd.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The shuttle from the airport took on average 45minutes to pick up even though we were about 1.5miles from the hostel. There was no pool access as there was work being done on it, the whole outdoor area was a construction site i.e nowhere to sit without being covered in dust! Woken up every morning at 7am by building work. Staff most unhelpful i've ever come across in a hostel. Free meals? Ha! Fries, nachos and rice does not class as a buffet! I checked out 2 days early and even with a list of complaints this long they didn't give me any money back, Disgusting.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the shuttle bus to airport

Disliked: loud and the staff are not good

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -free shuttle to and from the airport and metro station...see dislikes though!! -coffee and cheap drinks-good if youre looking for a nights stay

Disliked: -Shuttle: be prepared to wait, staff are terrible at contacting the shuttle drivers, I called 3 times to see if it was on its way and just got hung up on...ridiculous. -Location, I would NOT recommend this for a girl traveling alone, its not in the safest area, make sure you are with someone, im quite a tall athletic girl whos done alot of traveling and l got scared walking down the street! -Staff...very short with you, its like pulling teeth trying to get answers out of them, useless-Rooms, i stayed in a full 20 bed female dorm...1 bathroom...enough said

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheep and cheerful - quite nice actually - was pleasantly surprised, as was expecting very little and just needed a cheep place near the airport to sleep after a long flight - but was quite comfortable with nice pool & vibe

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap, free shuttle was awesome and the drivers were friendly.

Disliked: the location was a bit sketchy, not too safe at night.

Check Availability