HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventurer Hostel Los Angeles Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please be informed that our dorms only accommodate students and backpackers.
Also they must be between the ages of 18 and 30 and have valid and current International passport.

If your client has children under 18 accompanying them they must book a private room.
Children are strictly not allowed in the dorms.

We do not accept locals at the hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 73%

Location 58%

Safety 56%

Staff 49%

Value 70%

Showing 101-49 of 49 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are clean, you get free tea/coffee 24/7, they do a muffin for breakfast and a free tea which is okay. They also do a free pick up/drop off at airport and also to the bus station which is a big bonus.

Disliked: Some of the staff were just plain rude. its a motel not a hostel so if you want to cook your own food you got no chance, can be very loud at night if you are trying to sleep. Unless you like fried food and burgers you will go hungry. The location is not so good, and I would not go out at night. We stayed there a couple of times just as a base for sight seeing and its good for that as you get free transfers, we wanted to stay 1 more time, as we were flying early and the transfers are 24/7 and they put the prices up to 80 dollers, which was crazy, so we never stayed again

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: People here seem to complain about safety and location. I found complaints about both of them exaggurated after exploring the area a bit. A stone throw's away from South Bay Galleria for shopping and lots of restaurants at hand. Just with basic traveling precautions, I felt as safe here as I have elsewhere in LA. The dorms are basic, but work if you're in the hostel just for one night. Free shuttle was a definite bonus.

Disliked: Bunks in dorms are shaky, so hope for no restless sleeper above you. The amount of showers/toilets per person per dorm is not enough if the dorm is full. Wifi doesn't have a password, so I wouldn't log on to any important account. Staff was nothing spectacular but not as rude as people make them to be here.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Work / volunteering

Liked: The property was close to LAX with a free shuttle, small room size (four people to a room), free food, access to lots of events, etc.

Disliked: Apparently the free morning muffins were not in the same place as the free coffee/tea, so you had to ask for them at the bar. My room had two beds by the door and two beds by the bathroom, so if the room was full, you would have to disturb people while moving around.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The heated pool and the atmosphere

Disliked: there was a note on the door saying one should keep it locked all the time. actually, the girl who stayed in the room also had to break into it through the window, cos if you lock the door from the inside the key doesn't work anymore

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Loads of free stuff!

Disliked: Very far from center. Must have or rent a car to really get anywhere. But it's good for the price, and it's all about the free shuttle to LAX.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very cheap place to stay near the airport. The airport shuttle was convenient and picked me up quickly after I called. They offer a lot for the cheap price - the free tea, coffee, popcorn and cookies were nice! The rooms are quite good for the price and seem more like cheap hotel rooms than hostel dorms. I booked into an 8-bed dorm but ended up in a 4-bed dorm with only one other person.

Disliked: The dinner buffet left a lot to be desired (it was basically chips and rice!), but then again, it's free so I can't really complain...! There were some problems with my room - at first I was assigned a room that was in the process of having the bathroom floor ripped up and re-tiled, which the women at the front desk didn't seem to know about. They then transferred me (at my request) to another room, which was fine until I returned a few hours later to find some men putting all my things into plastic bags and moving me out - apparently there had been a leak in the bathroom and I had to be moved. The internet didn't work in the rooms so you had to go to the lobby or pool area.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value Awesome specials at the pool bar and thought the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: They had a heated pool.

Disliked: The room was really cold at night, even with 2 blankets and the bed was hard, the music was really loud (starting at 9 am and going on late at night). Some of the staff members was really unfriendly and not helpful at all. The "free" food that is advertised is just dry rice and nacho chips and the breakfast is a dry muffin.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the other travellers

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free transport between LAX airport.

Disliked: Not all the staffs, but some staffs were not kind.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability