HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AAE Los Angeles Hostel & Economy Hotel Los Angeles Hostel

4123 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles Airport, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 60%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 60%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 80%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The room I booked (privaet room for 2 persons) was big, the bathroom was huge. Everything we needed was in the room.

Disliked: There was a small door gap so cold air would pass in the room. There was a heater in the room (which works well) but it was so noisy (you just can't have it turned on when you sleep).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It is a good place, we had a good time.

Disliked: The room was a bit smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Location close to cat rental and LAXBeen more quiet than expected

Disliked: No Selfserice as a microwave or kettle, as well as no Radio and a rather bad tv-reciever

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: price adecvate

Disliked: too noisy from street

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Everything was ready for us when we arrived (trundle bed, extra towels). It was a nice looking place and everything was comfortable, neat and tidy.

Disliked: Parking was tight, especially when arriving late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Smell of smoke,Night staff were rudeCharged me more then quoted on Hostel worldConstant noise from main road Very dodgy/ dangerous area, was approached as I left the reception area buy an addict for a lighter

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: big room with balcony

Disliked: i dont think its the safest area^^

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location for the airport - the sound of the planes wasn't exactly a hindrance. If you don't mind a 45 minute bus journey through the city it is very easy to get to the beaches, to Hollywood and pretty much everywhere else. Cheap public transport too!

Disliked: Not exactly a party area if that's what you want

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: area was described to be dangerous. my girlfriend and i felt safe roaming around at night.

Disliked: elevator is right where the smoking rooms are

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price is reasonable & clean. Near to LAX, which is convenient for our car pick up.

Disliked: Noisy especially for rooms that have windows next to the main street.There is a mis-communication resulting in our booking not being confirmed. Nevertheless the lady on duty still able to offer alternative rooms to us at good rates.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability