HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vista Hostel

Hostel | 1401A Las Vegas Blvd Sth, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89104

83.8% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2013)

Laura Adams thinks…

"The property said on the website that they provide a microwave, although this isn't true of every room. We explained to the desk staff that we did expect to have one, and they arranged to move one…"

Read all Vista Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Hostel Cat
13.00 USD

Hostel 84.5% 253 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 83.2% 505 reviews
Super 8 Las Vegas
29.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Las Vegas Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 82.2% 231 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.0% 24 reviews
Bonanza Lodge
17.50 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
8.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.9% 78 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vista Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
66.7%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
93.3%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean &friendly

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nathan Foster

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's good value for money. Comfortable beds & helpful staff.

Disliked: A little far from the main part of the strip but you can't argue with the price

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Adams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The property said on the website that they provide a microwave, although this isn't true of every room. We explained to the desk staff that we did expect to have one, and they arranged to move one into our room, which was very helpful. We appreciated them doing that. So if you don't get one, just ask.

Disliked: On hostelbookers it's called Vista Hotel. However this wasn't signposted anywhere. It's actually called the Howard Johnson. If you stay here make sure you tell the cab/bus driver this. Our cab driver couldn't find Vista, but he knew Howard Johnson!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karina Vejlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a part of Howard Johnsen hotel, they share the same reception and everything. The atmosphere is very nice and we enjoyed our stay here. Everything was perfect, good service, good facilities and good location for the money we paid. Great value for money

Disliked: It takes about 15-20 minutes to reach the start of the strip, but a bus driving all the way up and down the strip leaves right outside the hotel so the distance is no problem. You can buy a 24 hour ticket for 7$. For the money the location can not be complained about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Reiter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: it was so cheap .. unbelievable what we got for our money

Disliked: nothing