We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Cat

Hostel | 1236 S. Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA NV 89104

87.9% Overall Rating

230 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2015)

Petrus Silva thinks…

"I went for 3 nights and stayed ten. I Could stay more, but had to leave. The place is amazing. Party every day, next to market and pharmacy and liquor store. All the staff is young, travelers and…"

Read all Hostel Cat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

CONDITIONS: Price does NOT include tax $10 deposit per person is charged upon check-in & refunded at check-out $1 towel rental No refunds Cancel booking 48 hours BEFORE arrival date free Reception 9am-1am (call or email if arriving later) Check-out 11am Check-in from 2pm No-shows/late cancelations are charged one night's stay + tax + $5 processing fee CHECK IN REQUIREMENTS (See exceptions below): At check in, guests must present one of the following: 1. A foreign-issued passport OR Canadian drivers license OR 2. A US passport WITH a current out-of-state government-issued ID (such as a driver’s license). Guests may also be asked to present proof of travel. This hostel is not the right environment for children as there are late night parties. EXCEPTIONS TO CHECK IN REQUIREMENTS: New Years, EDC, CES, March Madness and Holiday Weekends.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Vista Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 80.2% 516 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 26 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 81.4% 236 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
9.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 88 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
20.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 26 reviews
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
11.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 355 reviews
Siena Suites
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

230 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Cat'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 243 of 261 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Location + Well Organized Activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Character!

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petrus Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Petrus would recommend this property

Liked: I went for 3 nights and stayed ten. I Could stay more, but had to leave. The place is amazing. Party every day, next to market and pharmacy and liquor store. All the staff is young, travelers and they live in the hostel. So one can imagine how cool and happy it is.

Disliked: Dislike? I could say that the beer price increased when I stayed there, but I don't drink beer that much...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huot Iv

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Huot would recommend this property

Liked: It was located right near the strip so we easy to get to casinos

Disliked: I will say the staff seemed more interested in talking to each other than helping the guests. I will be specific and say when I was checking in the staff kept talking to each other and working on some kind of report and I just stood there for awhile. It was past the check in time already.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015

Liked: I like the price offered of this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay, great way to make friends and save money!

Disliked: Um nothing, wish I could have stayed longer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and location is great.

Disliked: Kitchen and dining area was a bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabella Hyde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 September 2014 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to party- ever!!!! So much fun 24hours a day

Disliked: That I had to leave. Already planning my next stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel. Large communal areas both indoors and out. $1 beer vending machine was a real convenient. The staff organise something every night and there are discounted tours during the day. I'm coming back through vegas in a few weeks and will be staying there again.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Dubois

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 August 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dupont Laura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

08 August 2014 Dupont would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The late night guitar sessions after going out with everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tugba Piskin

Alone

Business / conference

26 July 2014 Tugba would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and lovely place. You can meet many people . Staffs are lovely and they are hard working. Pancakes are delicious. You should go and stay :)

Disliked: Tugba left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It was an awesome experience! They clean the rooms daily. there are security cameras everywhere so it feels pretty safe. best part is the social vibe. i easily made friends in the common area, we preparty, party, post party together. Hostel has activities every night and most people would go so i had many chance to make friends. staff are pretty cool and nice too

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Edward McClelland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special.

Disliked: Poor HVAC! For a hot city like Vegas, this place doesn't cut it. They should move the kitchen outside. Too Hot inside. Or add more cooling. Nice people though!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kostenfreies wifi + breakfast, günstige unterkunft, sauberes zimmer

Disliked: Zu fuß zu weit bei hitze zum strip. Aber um die ecke fährt ein bus, also auch das kein wirkliches problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TIBOR NAGY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 TIBOR would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and lots of nice girls doing volunteer work there. Daily activities are great and fun. I highly recommend this hostel to stay for anybody. The location is very close to the Stratosphere. About 10 minutes walk.

Disliked: If you stay in a big dorm then you most probably better to have a good sleep during the day instead of the night. It is a party place anyway so can be noisy sometimes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elissa Morris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Elissa would recommend this property

Liked: it was all on one floor, great perks - free pancakes were nice touch. great parties, something going on most evenings- difficult to stay in!

Disliked: Distance, but thats okay the bus is very regular and you need a ticket to really explore the strip anyway

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Teresa Leese

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, friendly staff and good pancake breakfast.

Disliked: Far away from main street, not the nicest area

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE PLACE TO BE!!! First impression was a little odd, but then it turned out to be the best place you could ever imagine!!!

Disliked: Hungovers....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, always happening, 1-dollar beers in the wending machine, lots of people knocking about/very sociable and so on. Overall a great place to stay in Vegas.

Disliked: Not much. Maybe the fact that the ac didn't really work (not a biggie in Vegas) and the design of the rooms made it quite hard to sleep (sun smashing your face every time someone opens the door). Apart from small details and that the property is away from the strip, it's all great.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014

Liked: The location was ok and not far away from all the fun things in Vegas.

Disliked: The room stank and was super cold! I was freezing all the time because you couldn't close the bathroom window and it was wintertime when I was there. When I wanted to go to bed early because I had to get up really early I couldn't sleep until 2 am or later because some people at the hostel turned up the music really loud and were screaming around and nobody of the staff said anything against it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billy Davison

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest accomodation that is semi-close to the Strip. Good night time activities. Excellent discounted rates on Grand Canyon tours.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher graham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to bus and sites

Disliked: nothing very nice place