HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Las Vegas Hostel Las Vegas Hostel

1322 Fremont St., Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 70%

Location 64%

Safety 74%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Must be over 18 years to stay here. Couple dorms are reserved for couples or siblings traveling together. Couples must reserve two beds. Our maximum length of stay is 14 nights for international travelers, 7 nights for Americans; we will decline any reservations which exceed this maximum.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 70%

Location 64%

Safety 74%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: That i only stayed there for 2 nites !!

Disliked: The room smelled funny - the noise- seems like thin walls , could hear the dryer from laundry room working as early as 7am while trying to sleep , the lack of communication from staff( was not told much about kitchen) , the seedy people of the neighbourhood - the wifi did not work in my private room - only on first floor - no remote control for tv on tv room

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Well located, close to downtown with parking spots available

Disliked: Not very clean

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionists are friendly

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location to Fremont st experience

Disliked: Far from the strip. We had a massive leak in our room, water was pouring from the ceiling and got all our stuff wet, then we subsequently got moved to another room which had a toilet that didn't flush and then to a room where the tap didn't work and we could only use the shower to wash our hands and brush our teeth

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: friendly atmosphere, swimming pool / hot tub, good ac and heating, close to downtown, close to public transportation. convenience stores across the street, plenty of off street parking, the staff (matt, chris and earl) are very helpful and friendly

Disliked: it's tired looking and needs a face lift

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: good price....free pancakes

Disliked: distance from fremont is a good walk

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ACESSIBLE TO FREMONT STREET.

Disliked: BAD NEIGHBORHOOD,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a great night there. I wanted to stay far away from the strip to see another side of Vegas and this is it. It's close to Downtown and the Artist quarter.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There are computers to use and the staff was very friendly and helped us when we needed to print something.

Disliked: A guy at the reception tried to charge us more. I can't tell if it was on purpose or not but he could have at least apologized. We didn't have breakfast just because the hostel ran out of pancake mix and there was no compensation. And the floor needed vacuuming it, it was really dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a pool, 3 computers, a TV-room and many more

Disliked: First it is a hostel and not a youthhostel, so there are homeless people sleeping here beacause it is a cheap place to stay. There even was a homeless guy sleeping in the toilett on the hall !!The area is not the nicest!It is quite a walk from the better part of freemont street, so you come across a lot of weird creatures on your way to the hostel and it can be quite scary at night !!

Check Availability