We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Las Vegas Hostel

Hostel | 1322 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89101

80.5% Overall Rating

182 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2015)

"I loved the atmosphere, everyone both staff and other occupants were friendly and respectful. The pool was amazing, they had washing facilities and free washing powder. Lockers provided for valuables, pancakes for…"

Read all Las Vegas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Must be over 18 years to stay here. Couple dorms are reserved for couples or siblings traveling together. Couples must reserve two beds. Our maximum length of stay is 14 nights for international travelers, 7 nights for Americans; we will decline any reservations which exceed this maximum.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 80.2% 517 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Hostel Cat
8.00 USD

Hostel 91.7% 271 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 26 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
9.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.5% 89 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
23.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.6% 27 reviews
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
10.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 356 reviews
Siena Suites
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

182 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Las Vegas Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 149 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, everyone both staff and other occupants were friendly and respectful. The pool was amazing, they had washing facilities and free washing powder. Lockers provided for valuables, pancakes for brekky and luggage storage after checkout. Very good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015

Liked: The pool was nice and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: At the time I was staying there, there were not a lot of people. Plus I was the only girl in a 8 bed mixed dorm with 7 other men. Maybe the ratio should have been a bit more balanced.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and shuttle services to the strip and the greyhound station! super friendly and helpful staff :)

Disliked: the area is not the best. If you are alone and arrive late at night, take a cab to the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luciana Franco

Alone

City break

10 January 2015 Luciana would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yvette Benbrook

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Yvette would recommend this property

Liked: Such a good hostel I've been to a lot around the world and this one ranks!!! Me and my 3 friends shared an 8 bed mixed dorm room with bathroom, towels and breakfast are included as well as 2 sheets and pillow/pillow case and blanket. Breakfast is do it yourself pancakes yum so you can make them as big or as small and as many as you like, the pool and spa are a super good bonus and the staff are 100% helpful and fun, we did a pub crawl with them and they let us check in at 2am!!! There's a mini fridge in the dorm room and backpack sized lockers and amazing aircon too

Disliked: If I had to be picky half the dorm room was poorly lit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Labate

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close and easy to get around to the happening places.

Disliked: Lack of $ spent on extermination service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kesava Rao Bayana

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

05 May 2014 Kesava Rao would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel, Great Home, No Home sick, like a Home.

Disliked: No, But they are planning remodeling.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Tower, enough parkingspace.

Disliked: Poolarea closes after daylight.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014

Liked: Cheap, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: I asked to change room because it was really dirty, and the new one was just clean enough. The neighboorhood was not really safe, and far from everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Strack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: In the morning you get free pancakes, free Wifi, a swimmingpool

Disliked: If you are sleeping in a "double bed" - chose the upper one because otherwise you will hit your head very often.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Clifford Bull

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2013 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked all the staff and the swimming pool! Pam, Matt, Chancy, Ryan, Robert, and Tony were all very accommodating, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and jolly. I enjoyed talking and learning about Las Vegas from them. Tony was very helpful in driving me to the strip, etc in the hostel shuttle.

Disliked: My room was a little dirty, but when the staff room cleaner came to clean it she did a great job and made the room shine!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Lee

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Matt, Robert, Chauncy and Ryan were all really helpful and accommodating. The location is great if you don't mind being in gritty downtown - you can walk up to Fremont and very easy to get to the Strip. Best of all there is a pool to swim in and all you can eat pancakes for breakfast!!

Disliked: There are a few crackheads/ladies of the night around but take advantage of the 'city troopers' who will walk you home any time of day/night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic time at the Las Vegas Hostel, lots of positives. It's very secure Location is very good, but very bad. It's close to Fremont Street Experience, which makes it very cheap area, but far away from the Strip. Although people complain about it being on Fremont Street, and FMTS being full of weirdos, that is Vegas in general. Even on the Strip you will find just as many weirdos... At least with the hostel, it is secure, and people can't walk off the street into the hostel, like other the Vegas hostel. Rooms are large, with good AC Good showers The swimming pool Staff were great: Pamela is very sweet and welcoming Matt is a true professional Roy's hospitality comes across as the stereotypical American over-reaching hospitality, but in fact it's very genuine, and welcoming. Chauncey organises great pool parties (his taste for late night venues is not so good!! :)) and is very friendly, and cool.

Disliked: I disliked the maintenace of the place - it is poorly maintaned. The stairs and Pool table are worn out. The tiles in the communal area are broken. There are trees over growing in the pool area, which makes the pool dirty, with their leaves. No organised BBQ for the guests, a cheap BBQ for $5 would be greatly appreciated. Just don't eat anything Roy cooks on the BBQ, unless he explicitly says it's for free or the guests!! Disliked it's proximity from the Strip, and having to take the stupid Deuce, which is expensive. Internet was attrocious most of the time. The cleaning was also attrocious, my room was not cleaned for 7 days. The cleaner did not even once go into my room during my 7 days.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alisa zaychenko

Alone

City break

20 May 2013 alisa would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel in general

Disliked: they tried to overcharge me at checking in

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anthony Cross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Nice layout. Nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The location wasn't the best but it was very close to transit services.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tom Harding

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful!

Disliked: The area wasnt great

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pablo Kawka

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 February 2013 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's staff is the best of the hostel

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Ebel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I especially liked the secure parking area.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful.

Disliked: It's quite far away from the strip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: nothing. I liked it.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 November 2012

Liked: none

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Weigel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing! Super friendly and they helped me to book and organize all my trips. All the trips they booked for me were a wunderfull adventure and i think i have to say that was the best vacation I've had in 10 months America!!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was how I expected it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value.

Disliked: It's a long way from the strip, and in kinda a sketchy area.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012

Liked: Bus runs relatively near to the hostel, quiet location, relatively clean

Disliked: Staff (applies to 3 out of 4 I had contact with) had no idea of anything and bad English which made communication very hard. A simple print out of my greyhound ticket was impossible. Location not safe for girls at night. No bus service between 12 and 1.30 am. No vacuum cleaning for the whole time of my stay (3 nights).