We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sin City Hostel

Hostel | 1208 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89104

83.4% Overall Rating

411 out of 508 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Jaetjeans Joseph thinks…

"Alex and his fellow co workers were simply the best host you cold ever ask for in Las Vegas"

Read all Sin City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a first night per bed will be charged on your credit card when booking is made. (i) all individual Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 48 hours prior to arrival (or as otherwise selected and overridden by you & updated through the BackOffice) and in the event that Clients no-show without cancellation, or cancel their booking within the cancellation period, the Owner may charge them for the first night’s stay and; If you cancel please do so more than 48 hours ahead of time in order to receive a refund on any money paid to Sin City less a cancellation fee of 10%. (ii) all Group Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 7 days before arrival. In the event of a no-show or cancellation within 7 days before arrival, the Owner may charge for the first night stay per Client, unless where otherwise agreed between the parties in writing. Please note that an additional sales tax of 13% will be payable upon arrival on top of the total balance. Please note we take a $10 key deposit per each person in the party There is a maximum stay of 6 nights per guest.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Hostel Cat
13.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 259 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.45 USD

Hostel 82.1% 232 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 25 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
8.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 82 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 21 reviews
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
11.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 348 reviews
Siena Suites
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

411 out of 508 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sin City Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 326 of 343 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaetjeans Joseph

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Jaetjeans would recommend this property

Liked: Alex and his fellow co workers were simply the best host you cold ever ask for in Las Vegas

Disliked: More Las Vegas Tours with a lot more ladies ... lol

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sean Bourke

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, good atmosphere and great value for money.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the stuff and it was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time in Las Vegas, NV; I stayed for a week to attend a library conference. Management and staff are friendly and always looking for ways to create the best group environment. The rooms were clean, the shower/washer/dryer working and complimentary coffee available in the morning (thank you!). In addition to the Deuce RTC Bus Route the monorail was also easily accessible. Towards the end of my trip… When my Saturday reservation on the strip was unexpectedly canceled and the hotel booked Sin City Hostel was able to accommodate me for the extra night. The group was engaging and got me involved every day I was there. I looked forward to beginning and ending my day at Sin City Hostel. - warm regards

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

bowen lian

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 July 2014 bowen would recommend this property

Liked: Its price is lower than most others.

Disliked: There is no electricity socket in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Allenby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014

Liked: This hostel has a good location on the strip. You can walk or catch the bus to either end of the strip. They had free BBQ burgers for dinner the day we checked in.

Disliked: The wifi connection was not very good, either in the room or in the common room. The beds were not very comfortable. The 2-bed rooms are within the dorm rooms and they share a bathroom via different doors. This can be an issue when people forget to unlock all the doors when exiting the bathroom. Saw a cockroach in the kitchen area.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The beds were narrow and the mattresses mean. there was little charm about the place

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nico Bracké

Alone

City break

20 April 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Location close to bus hearing to freemont and strip

Disliked: Nico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvin Tuliao

Alone

Family Holiday

16 April 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean and good service. Robert was very friendly.

Disliked: Alvin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, everyone was very helpful. You can hang arround with other people... I would definitly stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Dijkman

Alone

City break

15 April 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staf The staf helped me out a lot, when I lost my phone It's a great place to stay when you're traveling alone The bus stop is around the corner, so you'll be at the strip in just 10 minutes They have very low prices and breakfast is included At night most of the guests come together and drink/have fun

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You pay so less money for the dormbeds and breakfast is included (muffins, toast, marmalade, nutella, good and strong coffee, tea)! There are also several activities during the week, offered by the hostel (I didn´t had time to join one of them because I just stayed two nights, but they sounded really good, for example, free supper on thursdays). Also the hostel was just a 10 min. away from the Strip. They even made your beds sometime during the day.

Disliked: For this price you hardly can say something negative about the hostel. You could say the beds were a little old, but that´s the case nearly in every single hostel I´ve stayed so far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cliff Bull

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2014 Cliff would recommend this property

Liked: What I like best about the property was the staff. Jason, the manager, is very accommodating and upgrading the hostel with new paint and accommodating patrons anyway to make there stay comfortable. The breakfast is one of the best served at a hostel. They serve tangerines, orange juice, bread, waffles and coffee. You can also toast the bread and waffles. There's butter and jam for the toast and waffles. The deuce bus outside Las Vegas Blvd. is only half a block away and it's easy access to go up and down the strip. I highly recommend Sin City Hostel as your place to stay in Las Vegas.

Disliked: There is nothing bad about this property; it's highly rated in my estimation.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and I was given an all-female dorm room to myself for two nights, which made the stay much quieter.

Disliked: The property is in a seedy part of town. It made me uncomfortable to walk alone from the bus station to the hostel after coming back from the bars at a normal hour (1 a.m. or midnight). Each time I had someone from the street try to stop me and ask for money or a cigarette.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Mooney

Alone

Business / conference

14 January 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to the Strip

Disliked: Little far from the action

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel provides all the basics for a comfortable stay: clean beds, warm shower in room, free flow breakfast, wifi, free parking. Can't ask for more for the price charged.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hill

Alone

Family Holiday

02 December 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and continental Breakfast

Disliked: Athmosphere could have been better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kin-yee wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 kin-yee would recommend this property

Liked: Small but have most your need.

Disliked: no hair dryer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barry speece

Alone

Events / festivals

29 October 2013 barry would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice basic solid room, wood floor (clean), decent bed with good bedding, cool looking place with friendly/helpful personnel (brittany & jason), privacy, fair location for las vegas, felt safe and roomates friendly and no problem. good bathroom and common rooms.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say, it's a few blocks from Fremont St( the cheaper side to gamble on ). Everyone there is helpful, friendly and they know whats happening in there city. And if any ruffians show up they're quite to get them of the premises. At the end of it all i would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Harrison left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Phuoc Lam

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping

17 July 2013

Liked: location was good for what I wanted to do/see

Disliked: one of the front desk staff not very helpful/informative though others were

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the Strip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 June 2013

Liked: On the strip and pretty close to everything of action the casino's on the strip AND downtown.. Best of all worlds...

Disliked: Seemed to be in a somewhat bad area. Lots of rough looking folk hanging around the area...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: I stayed in a 9 person dorm. I was given an upper level bunk. There was not way to climb up to the bed without struggeling. Not ladder-like bars on the bed, and no stepstool. The mattress was not a matteress; it was a foundation; a wooden box designed to support a matteress. This is a glaring error. If I had not been exhausted I would have rejected this bed.