HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sin City Hostel

Hostel | 1208 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89104

84.6% Overall Rating

404 out of 499 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

"Nice staff, good breakfast, everyone was very helpful. You can hang arround with other people... I would definitly stay here again."

Read all Sin City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a first night per bed will be charged on your credit card when booking is made. (i) all individual Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 48 hours prior to arrival (or as otherwise selected and overridden by you & updated through the BackOffice) and in the event that Clients no-show without cancellation, or cancel their booking within the cancellation period, the Owner may charge them for the first night’s stay and; If you cancel please do so more than 48 hours ahead of time in order to receive a refund on any money paid to Sin City less a cancellation fee of 10%. (ii) all Group Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 7 days before arrival. In the event of a no-show or cancellation within 7 days before arrival, the Owner may charge for the first night stay per Client, unless where otherwise agreed between the parties in writing. Please note that an additional sales tax of 13% will be payable upon arrival on top of the total balance. Please note we take a $10 key deposit per each person in the party

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Super 8 Las Vegas
22.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Hostel Cat
16.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 243 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 227 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.0% 23 reviews
Bonanza Lodge
17.50 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
7.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 65 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
18.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.4% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

404 out of 499 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sin City Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 334 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and basic breakfast at cheap price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010

Liked: ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and near hollywood plu free beer on a monday!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Preis - Leistung gut

Disliked: alles ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Hodgson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in and seemed to create a convivial atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit far from Fremont St or the Strip - but OK. Internet service is completely disastrous, although I suspect I could fix that in 10 minutes!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jonathan crosby

Alone

25 August 2010 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's one of the few places in Vegas to meet and talk to other backpackers, and there is a very cosmopolitan crowd. There is parking if you have a vehicle, which will be essential if you're intending to visit the National Parks. All the hostel basics are satisfactory, and there are some extras, decent relaxed breakfast to recover from your Vegas night out, good size tv/wifi lounge with a pool table and a very good kitchen.

Disliked: Not keen on the "semi-private" room arrangement where a dorm shares a bathroom with a private double room, so the people in the double tend to treat the bathroom as private ensuite. Also it's DEFINITELY too far to walk to the main strip every night. Buses are 24hour and frequent but allow $7 a day for bus fare. But these are nitpicking, you can get motel rooms for a similar price here but this is much more fun and sociable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, just few bus stops away from the Strip and the Fremont Street Experienceit's clean, simple breakfast provided, free wifi, luggage storage, everything is good! i enjoy my stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicolas Antoine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff !

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, cozy, inexpensive, GREAT location and WAFFLES! best place for the price.

Disliked: there were a few connection problems with the wifi.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to 2 good casinos, bad beds though and no free net

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, on the strip, decent breakfast, internet and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Roberts

14 May 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, a bit far out but on the wkd u save a fortune when compared to hotels.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet; I liked my room, the location was great, close to Caesar's Palace, the bus route, etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well it is cheap...and cleanon the other end they should at least replace the plastic cover from the beds as they really suck and the grand canon tour they sell is 35$ more then I have paid so not recommended....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people here. Very good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

mhairi-louise fell

19 April 2010

Liked: the only positive thing about this hostel is the location. It is on las vegas blvd and a public bus runs from the old strip to the main strip 24 hours a day. It is a very busy bus however and takes a long time to get there. The Staff were the worst we have experience in the 6 months we have been travelling in over 10 different countries. They were useless, were unable to answer a single question we asked, and messed up our reservation several times. They are massively undertrained as we experienced they cant even work a credit card machine, communicate with each other or make a reservation. upon extending our stay here we had to move out of one room and into another. (even though when we intially asked they said we could keep our private room), We moved out of our private room in the morning and put our bags into the dorm we had paid for (even though the existing guests were still in their beds) when we returned later they had given our beds to other guests and told us if we wanted to stay we had to sleep on a fold out bed in the common room! (and we couldnt even get that till late at night once everyone had left). When we complained the member of staff was exceptionally rude. We eventually got a room, (after a lot of arguing) which meant that the people who had booked and not yet arrived had to sleep in the common area. The sheets were filthy when we arrived, the toilet was broken (we asked them to fix it and they did nothing), and believe it or not, these were only a few of the problems we experienced with this hostel. Hotels in Vegas are pretty cheap and you can eat very cheap too. Would not recommend this place to anybody, even at the cheap rate it is a big waste of money,.

Disliked: mhairi-louise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 April 2010

Liked: private room not private and too expensive

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

JESUS HERRERA

05 April 2010

Liked: it is good, i think average

Disliked: JESUS left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Tapp

03 April 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Good fun hostel, free pasta the night i got here, movie night - good atmosphere. Decent location at the end of the strip, friendly and helpful staff and safe and secure enough plus good value - no complaints, would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alfons Groeller

27 February 2010 Alfons would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff!

Disliked: Alfons left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reinhard Sperling

24 February 2010 Reinhard would recommend this property

Liked: Verv nice staff, thank You, Bruno and Payam (?) for your excellent food !I enjoyed my stay, when I am in Las Vegas I will use this place again !

Disliked: Reinhard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jong-Keun PARK

24 February 2010 Jong-Keun would recommend this property

Liked: fabulous

Disliked: Jong-Keun left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edwin Joosen

08 February 2010 Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostal to stay, very friendly staff.

Disliked: Edwin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 February 2010

Liked: Cheap, but bad rooms; too many people; the bathroom was always occupied.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.