We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sin City Hostel

Hostel | 1208 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89104

83.4% Overall Rating

411 out of 508 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Jaetjeans Joseph thinks…

"Alex and his fellow co workers were simply the best host you cold ever ask for in Las Vegas"

Read all Sin City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note a first night per bed will be charged on your credit card when booking is made. (i) all individual Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 48 hours prior to arrival (or as otherwise selected and overridden by you & updated through the BackOffice) and in the event that Clients no-show without cancellation, or cancel their booking within the cancellation period, the Owner may charge them for the first night’s stay and; If you cancel please do so more than 48 hours ahead of time in order to receive a refund on any money paid to Sin City less a cancellation fee of 10%. (ii) all Group Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 7 days before arrival. In the event of a no-show or cancellation within 7 days before arrival, the Owner may charge for the first night stay per Client, unless where otherwise agreed between the parties in writing. Please note that an additional sales tax of 13% will be payable upon arrival on top of the total balance. Please note we take a $10 key deposit per each person in the party There is a maximum stay of 6 nights per guest.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Hostel Cat
13.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 259 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.45 USD

Hostel 82.1% 232 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 25 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
8.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 82 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 21 reviews
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
11.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 348 reviews
Siena Suites
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

411 out of 508 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sin City Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 326 of 343 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Antonucci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: A really good clean/fun hostel! The staff were so so friendly and fun and i also met some amazing people from all around the world. I couldn't have asked for a better new years eve!

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jo Woods

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2011 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: I went New Years Day so it was cheap, downtown and a little out of the way, but it was the cheapest I could get. You don't really get hostels in Vegas so it was good & did genuinely cater for Backpackers, no crazy people! It's opposite the wedding chapels so that's fun.

Disliked: The wifi is crap & it's small. The beds are like prison beds, but clean. It's basic & a place to crash in Vegas. Clean & safe - no more.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alex cittadini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2011 alex would recommend this property

Liked: good place, walking distance (if you don't mind a bit of a walk) from the main part of the strip. really friendly staff and a decent common room to meet people

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, with bus / CVS just nearby. Clean and quite room.

Disliked: poor breakfast, just some breads. No female specific dorm.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexamdre Silva

Alone

16 November 2010 Alexamdre would recommend this property

Liked: Only problem that i have: i leave my sunglasses in the recection and it disappear. It has my mistake

Disliked: Alexamdre left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people

Disliked: the location

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eric Chollet

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Le prix, le parking gratuit, l'emplacement sur le strip.

Disliked: Une douche pour 2 chambre de 6 c'est un peu leger

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

05 October 2010

Liked: There is a bus stop very near to the hostel which would bring you to the Las Vegas strip. You can also sign up for Grand Canyon tour for discounted prices at the hostel.

Disliked: I stayed in a semi-private room and didn't like the place very much. Most staff were friendly except for one (which the rest referred her as the 'boss') who was very rude to us when we asked questions. The restroom looked clean but smelled very bad ever since the first day we checked-in and the flush was not functioning properly on one of the nights. Wi-fi was extremely slow and it took ages to load anything on your laptop or mobile devices.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and basic breakfast at cheap price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010

Liked: ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and near hollywood plu free beer on a monday!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Preis - Leistung gut

Disliked: alles ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Hodgson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in and seemed to create a convivial atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit far from Fremont St or the Strip - but OK. Internet service is completely disastrous, although I suspect I could fix that in 10 minutes!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jonathan crosby

Alone

25 August 2010 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's one of the few places in Vegas to meet and talk to other backpackers, and there is a very cosmopolitan crowd. There is parking if you have a vehicle, which will be essential if you're intending to visit the National Parks. All the hostel basics are satisfactory, and there are some extras, decent relaxed breakfast to recover from your Vegas night out, good size tv/wifi lounge with a pool table and a very good kitchen.

Disliked: Not keen on the "semi-private" room arrangement where a dorm shares a bathroom with a private double room, so the people in the double tend to treat the bathroom as private ensuite. Also it's DEFINITELY too far to walk to the main strip every night. Buses are 24hour and frequent but allow $7 a day for bus fare. But these are nitpicking, you can get motel rooms for a similar price here but this is much more fun and sociable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, just few bus stops away from the Strip and the Fremont Street Experienceit's clean, simple breakfast provided, free wifi, luggage storage, everything is good! i enjoy my stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicolas Antoine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff !

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, cozy, inexpensive, GREAT location and WAFFLES! best place for the price.

Disliked: there were a few connection problems with the wifi.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to 2 good casinos, bad beds though and no free net

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, on the strip, decent breakfast, internet and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Roberts

14 May 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, a bit far out but on the wkd u save a fortune when compared to hotels.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet; I liked my room, the location was great, close to Caesar's Palace, the bus route, etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well it is cheap...and cleanon the other end they should at least replace the plastic cover from the beds as they really suck and the grand canon tour they sell is 35$ more then I have paid so not recommended....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people here. Very good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

mhairi-louise fell

19 April 2010

Liked: the only positive thing about this hostel is the location. It is on las vegas blvd and a public bus runs from the old strip to the main strip 24 hours a day. It is a very busy bus however and takes a long time to get there. The Staff were the worst we have experience in the 6 months we have been travelling in over 10 different countries. They were useless, were unable to answer a single question we asked, and messed up our reservation several times. They are massively undertrained as we experienced they cant even work a credit card machine, communicate with each other or make a reservation. upon extending our stay here we had to move out of one room and into another. (even though when we intially asked they said we could keep our private room), We moved out of our private room in the morning and put our bags into the dorm we had paid for (even though the existing guests were still in their beds) when we returned later they had given our beds to other guests and told us if we wanted to stay we had to sleep on a fold out bed in the common room! (and we couldnt even get that till late at night once everyone had left). When we complained the member of staff was exceptionally rude. We eventually got a room, (after a lot of arguing) which meant that the people who had booked and not yet arrived had to sleep in the common area. The sheets were filthy when we arrived, the toilet was broken (we asked them to fix it and they did nothing), and believe it or not, these were only a few of the problems we experienced with this hostel. Hotels in Vegas are pretty cheap and you can eat very cheap too. Would not recommend this place to anybody, even at the cheap rate it is a big waste of money,.

Disliked: mhairi-louise left no negative feedback.