HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sin City Hostel Las Vegas

Hostel

1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note a first night per bed will be charged on your credit card when booking is made.

(i) all individual Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 48 hours prior to arrival (or as otherwise selected and overridden by you & updated through the BackOffice) and in the event that Clients no-show without cancellation, or cancel their booking within the cancellation period, the Owner may charge them for the first night’s stay and;

If you cancel please do so more than 48 hours ahead of time in order to receive a refund on any money paid to Sin City less a cancellation fee of 10%.

(ii) all Group Bookings made must be subject to cancellation terms to the effect that Customers may cancel or amend their bookings free of charge anytime up to 7 days before arrival. In the event of a no-show or cancellation within 7 days before arrival, the Owner may charge for the first night stay per Client, unless where otherwise agreed between the parties in writing.


Please note that an additional sales tax of 13% will be payable upon arrival on top of the total balance.

Please note we take a $15 key deposit per each person in the party

There is a maximum stay of 6 nights per guest.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Alex and his fellow co workers were simply the best host you cold ever ask for in Las Vegas

Disliked: More Las Vegas Tours with a lot more ladies ... lol

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, good atmosphere and great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location, the stuff and it was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its price is lower than most others.

Disliked: There is no electricity socket in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first time in Las Vegas, NV; I stayed for a week to attend a library conference. Management and staff are friendly and always looking for ways to create the best group environment. The rooms were clean, the shower/washer/dryer working and complimentary coffee available in the morning (thank you!). In addition to the Deuce RTC Bus Route the monorail was also easily accessible. Towards the end of my trip… When my Saturday reservation on the strip was unexpectedly canceled and the hotel booked Sin City Hostel was able to accommodate me for the extra night. The group was engaging and got me involved every day I was there. I looked forward to beginning and ending my day at Sin City Hostel. - warm regards

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has a good location on the strip. You can walk or catch the bus to either end of the strip. They had free BBQ burgers for dinner the day we checked in.

Disliked: The wifi connection was not very good, either in the room or in the common room. The beds were not very comfortable. The 2-bed rooms are within the dorm rooms and they share a bathroom via different doors. This can be an issue when people forget to unlock all the doors when exiting the bathroom. Saw a cockroach in the kitchen area.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The beds were narrow and the mattresses mean. there was little charm about the place

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff. Location close to bus hearing to freemont and strip

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful stafThe staf helped me out a lot, when I lost my phoneIt's a great place to stay when you're traveling aloneThe bus stop is around the corner, so you'll be at the strip in just 10 minutesThey have very low prices and breakfast is includedAt night most of the guests come together and drink/have fun

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, everyone was very helpful. You can hang arround with other people... I would definitly stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability