HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AAE Casino Wild West Las Vegas Las Vegas Hostel

3330 W. Tropicana Ave., Near The Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD
  • Breakfast 8.00USD

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies.

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Tax of 12.5 % and $7.99 per night amenity are not included in our rates.
Guests must be 21 or older to check-in. No exceptions.
Guests are pre-charged the first night at the time of booking. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be cancelled.

There is a $100 refundable security deposit (to be charged with either cash or credit) due at check-in. This is released upon checkout as long as no damage is done to the room.

Breakfast is not included in the room price, but available for purchase 24/7 at an onsite restaurant.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can always count on the Days Inn to provide affordable, clean and comfy accommodation. A pleasure to sit in the Nevada sun by the pool! Plenty of parking too. Breakfast was great, large portion!

Disliked: The fact that it was located off the strip, meaning we had to walk under a freeway (where bums/beggars lived) to get to/from the strip - far to dodgy once dark!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Nice location close to the strip, 5minute walk!Really cheap but a great bed, clean room and very ffriendly staff. We had a great honeymoon!

Disliked: Nothing. It was great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and primer e

Disliked: Everything was good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value, location, friendly staff. Note to future guests booking through Hostelbookers: the hotel amenity/service fee is now $7.99, not $4.99!

Disliked: Breakfast was good, but included only 1 cup of coffee, which was a little stingy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money, i was very impressed

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the wifi works

Disliked: the floor was too dirty. after some while without socks my feed were dark. also chweing gum on ground.inside my room!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and clean

Disliked: staff weren't very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to the big casinos.

Disliked: The Wifi connection is difficult to establish. We have to call to have connections manually set up. We have to provide the hardware IDs to the network manager so we can log on.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: When I first booked, I wasn't sure what to expect since the hotel is listed as "off-strip" in Las Vegas. Off-strip can be anywhere. Surprisingly, the hotel was actually the 2 blocks away indicated and the bus stops right in front. Free included breakfast every morning was at the Denny's inside the hotel and was more than adequate. Excellent value!

Disliked: Not many bad things to say, but the free wi-fi wasn't as strong as I would have expected. The signal wasn't very stable. I got dropped frequently and had to reload my pages several times.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good, clean private room for a very cheap price. Close to the strip (though not really walking distance from some of the big clubs/hotels) and several grocery stores and fast food outlets nearby.

Disliked: Rooms smelled of smoke.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability