HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AAE Casino Wild West Las Vegas Las Vegas Hostel

3330 W. Tropicana Ave., Near The Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD
  • Breakfast 8.00USD

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies.

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Tax of 12.5 % and $7.99 per night amenity are not included in our rates.
Guests must be 21 or older to check-in. No exceptions.
Guests are pre-charged the first night at the time of booking. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be cancelled.

There is a $100 refundable security deposit (to be charged with either cash or credit) due at check-in. This is released upon checkout as long as no damage is done to the room.

Breakfast is not included in the room price, but available for purchase 24/7 at an onsite restaurant.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

Showing 61-29 of 29 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the strip and the rooms are awesome, more of a hotel standard rather than a hostel

Disliked: Nothing, was exactly what we needed and more

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Perfetta posizione e pulizia. Ottimo rapporto qualià-prezzo

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this is the first time i go to las vegas. I'm a student and this winter, i traveled a lot of famous cities: Los angeles, Las vegas, San Francisco so the problem for me is money. I wanna save money for my trip and find a cheap hotel but clean and safe. Then I saw this hotel on internet. When I came here, I was very supprise because my room was very big and stay in safe location. I also like bathroom which is very clean. I care about bathroom and this hotel make me comfortable. In addition, wifi which high quality was free help me use internet everytime I want.

Disliked: Uhm, Properly this is location. It's not far from downtown but I can not walk to downtown because of high way. I can not cross this way, i have to go another way but I can catch bus. In addition, I feel noise because my room was near the street and parking area. Sometimes, at midnight, people drove car from parking or some car on street made me couldn't sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great value for the money. Room was excellent. Convenient to everything Las Vegas has to offer. No way you can beat it for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything was perfect. Very close to the Strip (10 min to walk), staff is friendly and helpful, free coffee, not noisy at all, easy to reach from the airport and bus station etc.The best price ever!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was convenient to the Las Vegas Strip.

Disliked: I did not like the 12 percent taxes and fees tacked on AFTER price given here on website.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location and pretty good value for money.

Disliked: The staff didn't know much

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price, the room.

Disliked: No cooking facilities, additional cost for weekend not on the website.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Hotel is a great hotel to stay in if you are travelling on a budget, please be sure to book in advance as we stayed here for 4 nights and paid minimal for a clean, tidy, safe room. The pool was clean, the breakfast at dennys was delicious and the price of the room was great as we are travelling the world for a year and wanted to experience vegas but on a budget! - Would like to point out have read reviews on this hotel from others and we were scared at what the place would be like. It was great! We will defo be returning! Only just off the strip over the freeway, a 3 min walk and your standing next to New York New York and the MGM Grand.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability