HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AAE Casino Wild West Las Vegas Las Vegas

Hostel

3330 W. Tropicana Ave., Near The Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD
  • Breakfast 8.00USD

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies.

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Tax of 12.5 % and $7.99 per night amenity are not included in our rates.
Guests must be 21 or older to check-in. No exceptions.
Guests are pre-charged the first night at the time of booking. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be cancelled.

There is a $100 refundable security deposit (to be charged with either cash or credit) due at check-in. This is released upon checkout as long as no damage is done to the room.

Breakfast is not included in the room price, but available for purchase 24/7 at an onsite restaurant.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

Showing 41-29 of 29 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The price and value

Disliked: A few inconviences. My key quit working several times and I was on the far opposite side of the building. A scary fight broke out below me late one night that was very unsettling and I don't think that security handled it well. It felt unsettling.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This property is behind the New York New York near south end of Strip, which is my favorite icon on the Strip (unexpectant surprise). The location is perfect to jump on local bus and ride up and down Strip. The location is half a block from I-15 freeway. The property has the flavor of old time Las Vegas with the hotel check-in in the casino (very cool). Has many fastfood favories, gas stations, convenience stores all in walking distance. Cozy court yard.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: anything, close to the strip, breakfast, cheap

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Room is nice and clean, I like it so much!,.. I invited 2 deaf people to AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Two big queen size beds in the room, air con was really good, can walk back from the strip, swimming pool (which was needed as it was 45 degrees when we arrived!)

Disliked: The staff were awkward about letting us have an extra day, they would let us but at about 5 times the cost on here, which we were paying for the rest of our stay. Which seemed a bit petty and meant we couldn't afford it. Areas a little dodgy but then that is Vegas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not expensive

Disliked: because if the casino there is an additional fee about 5$ per day

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This motel was very good. We paid only 44 Dollars for three nights in a private doublebed-room with a private bathroom! It was very clean. We also had coupons for a breakfast at Dennys every morning. You really get a lot for your money. great stay.

Disliked: The only thing that could be better is the location. It takes time to get to the heart of the strip by feet or bus. But if you want to walk to the south of the strip (where the MGM and NewYorkNewYork is), you can reach it in 15-20 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, big room

Disliked: Walk to the Strip

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. The hotel was much nicer than expected. The free breakfast was at Denny's and you had 3 different options. The breakfast was really great. The pool was very nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, minus one girl (unfortunately she checked us in). We asked for the best and cheapest way to get around and she said most people just walk....well a little direction would have been helpful. The rooms were much nicer than expected and were a bit updated. I never felt unsafe when we were leaving and entering our rooms at all hours of the day. It was only about a 20-30 min walk (if you know where to walk!) from the strip or a $10 cab ride. Drinks at the bar were the most inexpensive we found.

Disliked: The service at Denny's was not spectacular, but they were mostly busy every time we went. I have to say, we did have one fantastic male server, but he only waited on us the first day. We didn't like the lack of walking directions--no maps of walking directions. We quickly learned that cab drivers are not fond of taking people to this hotel (We figured that they must not get tips from wild west customers). But overall, very very few complaints. I would definitely stay here again on a return visit if I had a tight budget.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability