HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of AAE Casino Wild West Las Vegas Las Vegas Hostel

3330 W. Tropicana Ave., Near The Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD
  • Breakfast 8.00USD

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies.

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Tax of 12.5 % and $7.99 per night amenity are not included in our rates.
Guests must be 21 or older to check-in. No exceptions.
Guests are pre-charged the first night at the time of booking. If the credit card declines, the reservation will be cancelled.

There is a $100 refundable security deposit (to be charged with either cash or credit) due at check-in. This is released upon checkout as long as no damage is done to the room.

Breakfast is not included in the room price, but available for purchase 24/7 at an onsite restaurant.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

Showing 31-19 of 19 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The big, comfortable bed. Breakfast was included.

Disliked: although it is only a very long block back from the Strip, you have to cross 2 motorways to get there, so I couldn't find a way to walk it. As a result I had to take a bus to get to the strip. Which made it a long way to get to the strip.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean big rooms, helpful staff,

Disliked: Rooms right beside big Street and Parking LotNo City Maps or other Tourist Information, Reception is right beside gambling machines in a smoking area

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location 5 min fro the Strip by bus

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: -Close to the strip.-Close to local public transit.-Close to a convenience store and fast food.-Had vending machines.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were good apart from the cleaning in the morning of the rooms we did it oursleves. Breakfast was good but you didnt get a drink with it that was extra they could at least provide you with orange juice...... The room was s good size and more what you expect when you book your stay.

Disliked: Room housekeeping sometimes took all day others didnt come at all and when they did they didnt do it properly we did it ourselves for the time we stayed... They even took our drink and messed around with our food we had in the room that is not on!!!!!! Everyone wants a drink with their breakfast and should be provided if they can offer free breakfast they should beable to give a drink as well....

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good value

Disliked: fairly far from strip

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Best value for less money!

Disliked: hidden costs, for example an additional security fee of 5,99$ per day

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, pool and hottube, free breakfast and take out coffee at Dennys, clean accommodation and cheap priece for what you get.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: required $5.99 "room amneties fee", that is added to the prices mentioned on hostelbookers

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really close to Las Vegas Boulevard. I was surprised with rooms, they were great. And free breakfast.

Disliked: Well, we needed to print our bills again, but they told us that they couldn't do it before 6 am, which was strange.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability