HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI Houston at the Morty Rich Houston Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Houston?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


23 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean and quiet, cheap accommodation for 1 night. An interesting old building, which when full could have an atmosphere.

Disliked: The location is in a residential neighbourhood quite close to downtown, but I think it was good that I had a car to get to places. There didn't seem to be many other guests when I stayed so it was very quiet. When I arrived about 11pm I had to knock on the door for a few minutes before someone came to let me in.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very clean and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and friendly staff

Disliked: Not clean enough

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice pool, nice house, nice accommodation

Disliked: staff throwed my food away without any reason. Breakfast is not the best.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Arrived late at night and exhausted. The neighbourhood does not feel safe. Reception staff didn't have a clue what they were doing. Took them about 30 mins to process me. During that time, some frightened guests ran in from the pool outside, saying that they heard a fight break out between some men and then some gunshots. I would totally avoid this place again.

Disliked: Nothing.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Great people were staying at the same time

Disliked: Moskitos

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast but some food not replenished for later people

Disliked: Lack of showing round on arrival

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: unique hostel, great pool and property. great having 24hr check-in

Disliked: bathroom could have been a bit cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt like I was staying in the "White House" with terrific people around me. Very clean, inside and out. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have stayed in hundreds of hostels, but, never one like this. THANK YOU MORTY for your generous donation and contribution to this hostel. To all hostel lovers everywhere--Cheers to Morty.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked its facilities, great beautiful house. Lots of space and comfortable areas. Kitchen is good and rooms are good as well.

Disliked: People at the front desk weren't so helpful, didn't even introduce themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability