We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Hostel | 2569 Cartwright Rd, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA 96815

87.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/01/2015)

"roof top terrace, free bbq and pizza once a week, great location (1 minute away from the beach)"

Read all THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

CANCELLATION POLICY We accept cancellations/changes only via e-mail. Please note that any cancellations/changes must be made at least 48 hours prior to your scheduled arrival date. The deposit will not be refunded or transferred for any cancellations/changes. We charge the total of the first night for all cancellations made less than 48 hours and no shows. In case you cancel any individual night(s) of your reservation within 48 hours of your scheduled arrival time or upon/after check in, the deposit and the payment for the night(s) will not be refunded or transferred. In case of no show, we will charge in full for the first night and cancel the reservations for the second night and thereafter.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honolulu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Honolulu

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club
18.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 163 reviews
Waikiki Beachside Hostel
29.83 USD

Hostel 76.8% 232 reviews
HI - Honolulu - Waikiki Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.9% 210 reviews
Stay Waikiki
160.00 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
96.7%
Value
86.7%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: roof top terrace, free bbq and pizza once a week, great location (1 minute away from the beach)

Disliked: the rooms were quite dirty, especially the bathroom..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hayley Mutch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 December 2014 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome vibe!! Loved the rooftop patio with a kitchen to make easy meals (microwave came in handy). Amazing that there were fridges in the room so we could put drinks + leftovers in there (since Waikiki is not cheap)! Bring your own lock for the lockers - there are only 3 in a room to fit a day pack. Amazing that we could rent snorkels, towels, etc!! That was a great bonus!! Staff were super friendly...and the BBQ on the patio was super amazing...food was sooooo good!!! Easy to find by taking the bus from the airport...just a tip to not get on the 19 bus without asking if it goes directly to the beach and not through the Army base or you will be made to get off by a police officer and walk in the dark past the prison to a scary underpass to wait for another bus for an hour. Not the finest moment of our trip - fortunately it was myself + my boyfriend traveling together otherwise I would have been very scared on my own! (maybe hostel can add this detail into their direction write up) :D

Disliked: Bathroom and room were pretty dirty. Bathroom REALLY needs a good scrub. Felt dirty after coming out the shower. Also there is only one bathroom in the room, so had to shower quick to let other roommates use it. Don't expect hot water for your shower...it maybe lasts 5 minutes before it runs freezing cold lol!! Bunkbeds are pretty creaky!! You can literally hear the slightest movement of your roommate. Breakfast not really worth getting out of bed for...even the free part...unless you want white bread for toast + an inky tasting coffee...starbucks just down the street :D

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Conley

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 September 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: If Waikiki is where you want to be, the location is perfect! A moment's walk, and you're at the zoo, the beach, or any number of reputable bars, restaurants and shops. The rooftop lounge is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself, or mingle with other guests at the hostel. THERE'S AIR CONDITIONING IN ALL THE ROOMS!!! I was so psyched about that :)

Disliked: Waikiki was a little loud and busy for my liking, and the noise and bustle was annoying to me after a few days. But that's really my only complaint. If you enjoy vibrant city life, this aspect of it won't even bother you.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are friendly

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's just 2 Blogs to the Beach. The Most of the staffs (only the Guy at the front desk at Midnight when i arrived, was not) was very friendly and helpfull! :)

Disliked: When i arrived, the Guy at the front desk was not so friendly. And i think they are working at the Hostel. So the outside didn't Look so nice. (But its not to bad.)