HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel Honolulu Hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.00USD

Important Information

CANCELLATION POLICY
We accept cancellations/changes only via e-mail. Please note that any cancellations/changes must be made at least 72 hours prior to your scheduled arrival date. The deposit will not be refunded or transferred for any cancellations/changes. We charge the total of the first night for all cancellations made less than 72 hours and no shows.
In case you cancel any individual night(s) of your reservation within 72 hours of your scheduled arrival time or upon/after check in, the deposit and the payment for the night(s) will not be refunded or transferred.
In case of no show, we will charge in full for the first night and cancel the reservations for the second night and thereafter.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honolulu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was really good , too colase yo the beach , and lotta people to meet over there , everything was awesome

Disliked: Nothig

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was excellent. It was right next to the beach and close to the boulevard. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Disliked: The rooms were pretty basic but had everything you may need. The breakfast was also pretty filling for the price. I wish people were a little more social with each other but the people living next to the hotel were very annoyed by the noise so we had to be relatively quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It was clean and the location was good

Disliked: The girl who checked me in seemed very distracted and not wanting to be at work, while she did her job, she was not very friendly and did not make me feel welcome. there also is not such a good atmosphere in the common area because it is so dark, and there didn't seem to be as good a vibe as the hokondo waikiki hostel which is on the next street over. i also had booked a mixed dorm, but was put into a strange semi-private room which shared with only one other person, so not a good place if you want to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: great location, staff and fellow travellers were all so welcoming and friendly. best stay�

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're a young person wanting to meet people, this is the perfect place to do it. Good rooftop area, very close to the beach.

Disliked: The front desk staff didn't know much about getting around the island.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: EVERYTHING! Couldn't ask for better staff especially josh and Levi � they helped us find some wonderful beaches and night life, dolla dolla drinks ya'll. location is so central we could walk everywhere. The breakfast was great and they offer two free dinners and free cookies!!! The activity board is on point along with the roof top space. We would definitely stay there over and over again!

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer ��

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: 한국과 외국을 통틀어서 처음 이용해 보았던 호스텔이였습니다. 호스텔이 전체적으로 깔끔했고, 이용 고객들 역시 신사적이였습니다. 매일 아침을 간단하고도 풍족하게 먹을 수 있었고, 작은 요리를 할 수 있는 취사공간도 있었습니다. 그리고 매주 두번씩의 작은 '파티'가 열려, 친구를 사귀기에도 좋고, 맛있는 음식을 공급받을 수 있는 좋은 점이 있었습니다. 또한 여행객들이 서로 호스텔을 떠날때 다른 여행객들을 배려하여 두고 간 '샴푸,로션,선스크림,애프터 선스크림'등등을 이용할 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 방에도 각자 사용할 수 있는, 화장실 과 , 에어컨, 전자렌지, 가스랜지 등이 있지만, 옥상에 따로 준비된 부엌, 옥외 화장실이 있어서 화장실을 사용하는데 불편함은 없었습니다. 또한 간단한 물 놀이 기구를 사용할 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 또 가고싶습니다.

Disliked: 아무래도 호텔과는 다르게 '공동'의 공간을 서로 이해해 줘야하는 점이 불편하기도 하였습니다. 하지만 그런 것들은 어느정도 각오가 되어 있었기 때문에 가격대비 좋았습니다.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was really helpful and friendly, lots of cool people to meet lots of interesting things being organized throughout the week!

Disliked: It's a bit pricey for a shared room.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast, free pizza and bbq, location and short way to the beach

Disliked: bathroom was very dirty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of The Beach Waikiki. We are glad you had a great time here. We had very old flooring tile in the bathroom which made bathroom look dirty sometimes. However, we have just replaced these flooring tiles for ALL rooms! Hope you can visit us next time and see the improvements. Mahalo!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Super friendly and approachable staff that was totally willing to just chill, give advice, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability