HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki Honolulu Hostel

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.00USD

Important Information

Rates quoted do not include 4.7% GE TAX & 9.25% TA TAX

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honolulu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Simple and staffsohelpful. Keep it up

Disliked: The early time to bed

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Proxy to the beah

Disliked: Some room are dirty some aure newly renovated

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff and the daily excursions were amazing. Gave a real local feel rather than your normal hostel.

Disliked: The rooms were quiet hot and this made it difficult to sleep in the heat

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Proximity to the beach, breakfast, friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Rooms weren't super clean (especially the bathroom), the kitchen smelt weird (pee?)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location close to beach and downtown Waikiki.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Well priced.We were accidentally charged double but the manager advised this was rectified the next morning (although the refund is yet to appear in my account).

Disliked: The hostel itself was very quiet with this monitored by staff for the 10pm quiet time. However, the adjacent property had noisey people coming all night that kept me awake (I'm a light sleeper) and also disturbed my friend a couple of times when she normally sleeps like a log. We had to walk through a dorm room to get to our private room so felt bad about disturbing them as we got there late.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The privacy of our room.

Disliked: Not clean enough.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The rooms are fine. It's what I expected but the stairs are filthy. They need to get rid of the carpeting on the stairs.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: location

Disliked: wifi didn't work very well

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It was really close to Waikiki beach, bus stops, shops, and other venues one might want to visit. The shared bathroom was clean all the time due to the wonderful job of the staff who cleaned (bath)rooms daily. The complimentary breakfast was just enough food to get me going for the day, but hungrier folk can keep enjoying the pancakes if they desire. The staff was really helpful with any questions I had about sights, transportation and activities.

Disliked: Even though the location was good in terms of being in close vicinity to the places you'd want to visit, it's still very much in-between all the major hotels and because of that all of their service transportation such as catering, trash etc were heard way into the night and at times starting early in the morning. My room was facing the street, which didn't help, so maybe rooms at the other end of the hostel might not suffer as much from noise pollution.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Such a great vibe! Heaps good.location, staff heaps friendly, free pancakes and we had cheap dinners prepared on 2 of our nights by a guest. Staff so friendly and helpful, just a cool place to stay and meet people!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability