We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Polynesian Hostel Beach Club

Hostel | 2584 Lemon road, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA 96815

80.7% Overall Rating

121 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2014)

"Close to Wikiki Beach, 5 minute walk, 5 minute walk to the bus stop, You can ride the city bus to the hostel from the airport, Staff was friendly, Tours of the island for $20, Clean, Kitchen, free pancake breakfast,…"

Read all Polynesian Hostel Beach Club reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Rates quoted do not include 4.7% GE TAX & 9.25% TA TAX

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Honolulu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Honolulu

Waikiki Beachside Hostel
28.96 USD

Hostel 78.6% 226 reviews
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
29.00 USD

Hostel 84.8% 3 reviews
HI - Honolulu - Waikiki Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 86.9% 210 reviews
Stay Waikiki
140.00 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

121 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Polynesian Hostel Beach Club'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 150 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Wikiki Beach, 5 minute walk, 5 minute walk to the bus stop, You can ride the city bus to the hostel from the airport, Staff was friendly, Tours of the island for $20, Clean, Kitchen, free pancake breakfast, Lockers, Towels for rent. Nice area.

Disliked: The staff shut all common areas down at 10pm. You can not sit outside/kitchen area not even if you are quiet. You must go to your room or leave the property.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a place with a very good atmosphere. Its a very social hostel with pleople from all over the world. I would definetly go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Takeshi Matsumoto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2014 Takeshi would recommend this property

Liked: Good WiFi. Pancakes + coffee for breakfast. Friendly staff. Organised activities.

Disliked: The rooms are not cleaned. Bed assignment is problematic. I had beds I set up taken by other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Diana Dolensky

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 September 2014 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome family environment. Great organising Tours for less money. The friendliest staff ever

Disliked: It could be cleaner and the rooms and facility could be better maintained

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff Pancakes every morning and as much as you could eat. Not just one like at other places

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Antonio Jose Cruz Rodrigues

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 September 2014 Antonio Jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a really good localization.

Disliked: You need to share the bathroom even if we are in private rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach and shops around Waikiki. Free hire of beach stuff

Disliked: Showers could be updated

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jon deleon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 jon would recommend this property

Liked: I always come back. Good people, good beds good location good price!that

Disliked: That I had to leave.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Louise Hitchcock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and easy to find. Great good vałue tours offered and the tour guide was lovely. Friendly and good pancakes on offer in the morning and free floats for the sea (just get in quick)

Disliked: The bathrooms... Totally disgusting and almost inhavitable! So be warned if you don't like slightly slumming it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: "Jesse!!!" Awesome guy. Ever watch hangover? You get to meet the man. Location is awesome. Only a couple of steps, exaggerated, from everything. The people that you meet compensates for the negatives of the place.

Disliked: The place is pretty dirty. If your planning on using this place more than just to sleep at night and have a hotel expectation background, then stay away, but if your going to be gone the whole day and just use the place to sleep in, this place is worth it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good day trips, good location, pancakes for breakfast and u can take all beach stuff with you and use it there. don't have to buy anything

Disliked: a bit sloppy cleaning at least with the floors in our room.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Richard Glover

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: See previous, didn't end up staying there the full time, but was refunded, more than I can say for HI I'm New York

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

29 June 2014

Liked: Close to the beach and staff were very friendly

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working for the duration of stay and the shower didn't have much pressure when on hot

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff really are amazing - some of the nicest I've met. They also have a great policy of boring beach gear. They run great cheap activities every day. You can turn up with no idea of what to do and they'll help.

Disliked: The wifi doesn't make it to all the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location its the best, only one block to waikiki beach. The atmosphere of the hostel its amazing, recepcionists very helpful. A lot of bus close to the hostel. I ceartenly reccomend this hostel

Disliked: The recepcionist told us if we put our name at our bag of food and put in the refrigerator nobadys was gonna catch up, but actually someone stole our food, but thats not actually a problem of the hostel!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tatjana Leuthner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 April 2014 Tatjana would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the beach and other activities, breakfast included (pancakes, tea, coffee), beach gear for rent available, activities offered by the hostel for less (e.g. tours to different beaches of the island)

Disliked: the beds are pretty old but with the beach just a 2 min. walk from the hostel that isn´t really a big point

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super-close to Waikiki beach, good kitchen, nice tours, sweet staff...

Disliked: Bit quieter than expected. No curtains but nine windows in the dorm?? Combined with quite a few holes in the windows, it's unbelievable to me. Quiet time 10 pm. is nothing to do about, but a bit of a downer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All Staff are very friendly, helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the morning free pancakes. Not only the pancakes the conversation with other guests and staff. It helped guests to know other travelers staying in the hostel. I met nice people coming from all over the world through these conversation.

Disliked: The wifi connection was not very nice... :(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Taru Lindell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014

Liked: Good location, near the beach, shops and restaurants and bus route nearby.

Disliked: Dirty, worn out. Not nice at all. Choose this hostel if you're on a tight budget and only want a place to crash for a couple of nights.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free pancakes, central location

Disliked: average cleanliness, noisy building site next to our room which made us wake up around 6 or 7 every morning

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had some complications with the initial payment of the booking, which became an issue later, but the staff (particularly the manager Shelley) were very helpful and concerned for my satisfaction in resolving the matter. The space was relaxed, but not complacent, and I felt very welcome.

Disliked: On the first night it was cold, and I would have preferred to have a blanket (the linen includes a bottom and a top sheet), but its not a huge deal. The breakfast could have had more variety (pancakes each day), but again it was nice to have something provided.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Could be cleaner, in need of some repairs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff Atmosphere and character

Disliked: not super clean but it´s an hostel no soap in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and atmosphere. Most of the staff were pretty helpful and were very knowledgeable about where to go and what to eat. We stayed in a private room, which was clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend spending a bit of extra money for the privacy.

Disliked: Our room backed right onto an alleyway so there was a fair bit of noise from garbage trucks.