We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Bridge at Cordova Diver's Hostel and Hotel

Hostel | 1441 Cordova Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA 33316

72.6% Overall Rating

63 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/06/2014)

"The Hostel is hightly not recommended; rude staff, cleaning of the room and the bathroom does not exist : both very dirty. Fortunately i spent here only two night. Be away from here!"

Read all The Bridge at Cordova Diver's Hostel and Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort Lauderdale?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fort Lauderdale

The Chocolate Five star Hostel and Crew House
30.00 USD

Hostel 91.5% 135 reviews
Deauville Hostel and Crewhouse
35.00 USD

Hostel 86.7% 106 reviews
Hollywood Beach Hostel
14.88 USD

Hostel 76.2% 59 reviews
Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
89.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hollywood Gateway Inn
28.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 52.1% 4 reviews
Ramada Plaza
34.50 USD

Hotel 5 star 75.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

63 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Bridge at Cordova Diver's Hostel and Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 72 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 June 2014

Liked: The Hostel is hightly not recommended; rude staff, cleaning of the room and the bathroom does not exist : both very dirty. Fortunately i spent here only two night. Be away from here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Tony Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014

Liked: locatin

Disliked: the room was clean, but they did not notice that it was crawling with bed bugs, they moved me to a better room. but the next morning they did not say goodbye nor apologize for the Bed bugs.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrew Beardsley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angela warrior

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 March 2014 angela would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely guys and so helpful. Jorge Danny and Tim couldn't have been nicer and I would really recommend this place,it's cheap and clean and in a relatively good location.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms room with 3 was comfortable.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Devon Bell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Devon would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport. Nice pool.

Disliked: They're not very organized, many missed reservations so they moved people around a lot.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to all shops, especially discount ones. Close to airport and Port Everglades. Transfers from airport and to the Port. Room away from the pool and area where meet.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

niels koll

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 niels would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, good location to stores and shopping area, close to fort lauderdale international airport. i had a fridge, microwave and cable tv in my room. pool accessible all day. free breakfast every morning. free wifi

Disliked: niels left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jana Tomse

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good! There are shops and restaurants right around the corner.

Disliked: Bathrooms were quite dirty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Moratilla

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

27 May 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent value for the price, the location is good, close to port everglades and other cruising terminals

Disliked: I like it overall

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and tidy, and breakfast was sufficient.

Disliked: Apart from the supermarket, everything was quite a distance away, a bus or cab was needed to get to Las Olas or the beach and the buses proved to be very unreliable. I stayed an extra night and it was a bit of a mission rebooking, lockers in the rooms would've been good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to beach

Disliked: noise from pool area after midnite...curfew???? being moved on last nite to other hostel further away from everything...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport, located in a safe neighborhood

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location to the beaches, only 4 to a room

Disliked: bed bugs

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only the location; was close to the airport and some of the shops. Iwould recommend there only who is looking for an cheap place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its become a habit that we cant break, pre-cruise. The place is such fun. We are not 5* poeple and we look forward to our first night here as much as the cruise itself. If you are looking to be pampered try the renaissance! We love it here. Great shops and restaurants a walk away, and the cruise port also a short walk, although Jorge is happy to drive you in.

Disliked: Electrics are a bit dodgy!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

greg kansky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

26 January 2013 greg would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and friendly service.

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nancy Tomberlin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013

Liked: The management is wonderful very kind, polite, helpful and offered us transportation. Good location. Has a refrigerator, microwave and TV in room.

Disliked: This is not for someone wanting a good night sleep. All night long until after 2pm on a Sunday night doors slamming, arguments and yelling in hall way. The room walls are like paper you hear everything and the beds are very uncomfortable. Mattresses and bedding are old but clean. I feel this is more geared for young travelers and I am pretty flexible but with an early flight I did not sleep well with all the noise. Also when we arrived they could not find our reservations. I was very nervous if we were going to have a room or not.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Not as clean as last year.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and safe. The pool was also nice and breakfast offered was allright.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Medina

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: It has a pool.

Disliked: When you arrive you do not know where is the main entrance. One of the front desk attendants treats you rude. The reception is not open 24 hours. They ask you to leave the reception at 8:00 pm. They do not go the extra mile for customers whose English is their second language and ask them something they did not understand at first glance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very nice and so were the staff and fellow guests.

Disliked: The shuttle service was not free like stated on Hostel Brokers and trying to get the shuttle to the airport was unorganized so I just took a taxi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Pretty hotel-like even though I just booked a dorm. The fridge in the dorm is awesome.

Disliked: Location is in-between everything in the city, but nothing is really close (walking distance). This is impractical if you don't have a car (busses travel not very often and take a long time). No lockers in dorms.