HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House Fort Lauderdale Hostel

506 SE 16th Str, Fort Lauderdale, USA

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 56%

Location 72%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 20.00USD

Important Information

All International guests must have a valid passport or ID upon checking in.
For US travelers: A must of 2 Photo ID will be needed:
- Driver's license & Social Security Card.
- Student ID & Driver's license.


**At Certain Times Of the year we will require full payment via Credit Card due to high season - September 15 - April 15**
**Taxes not included**
**A $5 key deposit is required**
**Check In is from 3pm - 9pm. If you will be checking in after hours, your remaining balance plus tax and the key deposit will be charged to the card used for booking**
**14 day cancellation notice is required for refunds**
**No refunds on holidays regardless of notice**

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort Lauderdale?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 56%

Location 72%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The place is incredible! The staff so nice and polite, I made a lot of friends there and the room is huge with your own fredge, kitchen, bathroom. Excelent wifi in the room. The place is fifteen minutes walking to the coast, but there is a bus stop at only 1 block, definitely I recommend this place and I wish to come back!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good location for ferry to Grand Bahama

Disliked: Atmosphere

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: -

Disliked: There was vomit in my room, the beds were dirty and the location did not feel safe

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: People are friendlyClose to the airport

Disliked: Dirty

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great place for a few nights. nice atmosphere and decent rooms. the pool was awesome and it was conveniently located. the office person was helpful and cool have us a few tips on where to go for fun.

Disliked: it rained quite hard and the front street got kinda flooded.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was good for what it was intended, a few nights a bed and for the price you also get a kitchen, free wifi and parking. Can't complain. Ideal location, cool crowd, helpful staff and a good experience overall. Would recommend and will come back.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The value was good but you get what you pay for and 30$ a night is cheap

Disliked: The cleanliness is not super high but hey it's a hostel and ya get what ya pay for

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location to my conference and the airport was good

Disliked: Most hotels have someone come in and clean but in the 5 days I was there the place was a wreck and no one restocked our bathroom with toilet paper

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was really easy to find and everything I needed was no more than a 20 min bus ride away. The lady at the office and other guests there were really friendly. When I arrived I checked-in in less than 5 mins and when I got to my room it was clean and the bed was made. The light attached to the switch didn't have a bulb but the lamp worked and gave more than enough light.

Disliked: It's not totally fenced off so someone can walk on easily and take something you left outside (actually happened to anothe guest). But, once you're careful with your things and don't mind a cat or two or lizards it's a great place to stay. (And once you understand it is not a hotel)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Accessibility to Downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability