HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse) Fort Lauderdale Hostel

2916 N. Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking

Important Information

Office hours are from 8am to 8pm; check in hours are from 3:00pm to 8:00pm - if a later check-in is requested, please email or call to schedule your arrival. Please note guest cannot stay longer than 14 nights within 90 days period.

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort Lauderdale?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: best value in the area. The owner is really lovely and helpful. Grocery store is close by.

Disliked: location is ok, better if you have a car, but not a very busy area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to the beach, bus stop across the street, pool, clean

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure having you. Our location is one thing our clients really appreciate - closed to the beach, nice restaurants and convenience stores, bus stop, like you said, it is very useful. We happy you liked it and we hope you'll be back again.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: Everything, superb all round. And Dennis is brill.

Disliked: On main road, But really not a problem in fact great for bus etc, and surprisingly quiet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for you review. Dennis really takes pride of the property and always makes sure the clients have everything they need. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and well organized. Close to bus stops and supermarket. The owner is very nice.

Disliked: No breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking to time to write your comment, we always like to read our clients' feedback. It was a pleasure having you here, we hope to see you again the next time you travel in Fort Lauderdale.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great pool, they rent bikes, cool desk guy(Dennis) very clean!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money. Single room was an immaculate apartment with comfortable bed, perfect temperature, really hot water, clean pool,. Dennis was great! I'll come back!

Disliked: I couldn't figure out the TV but I don't really watch TV.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the community-feel of it. It was very secure and only entry to the property was via key. I stayed in an all girls dorm, 4 beds. The bunks are old, but my bed was comfortable. The room was kind of weird in that you had to go through the lounge to get to it, but the first entrance led to a short hallway between the bathroom and bedroom and then both of those rooms also had locks on it so it felt secure. The bathroom is big compared to other hostels I've been to as well as the shower and very clean. The manager was very, very friendly, helpful, and attentive to my requests and needs. I originally booked a room for a friend and myself and she ended up not being able to come and the manager rebooked my room and called me each time to follow up with me before I got to the hostel. 2 blocks from beach. I had a car so traveling where I wanted was not an issue.

Disliked: There was hair in my bedsheets and beach towel which is a huge pet peeve of mine (having strangers hair in sheets/towels), but it was obviously through the washing/drying process that it got stuck in there, but it was A LOT. If you're a clean freak like me, then you probably need to wash the dishes you're going to use before you use them because others don't always clean them right away and also probably aren't very sanitary when it comes to cooking with raw food on counters and such, but this goes for any hostel you go to. The lockers are very small and probably only big enough to stuff a backup in there, otherwise you keep your luggage in your room and with a lock on it in hopes that your roommates don't steal your luggage. Of course I didn't have problems with it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at The Hotel Deauville. The manager, Dennis, was really friendly and helpful. Anywhere I wanted to go, Dennis knew exactly which bus at what time… The hotel is just next to the beach and great restaurants around. By the way, if you go there, make sure to dine at The Greek Island. This is the cleanest hostel I’ve ever saw. All the beds and mattresses were brand new. Even the sheets and blankets were brand new and smelled fresh. The owners were there during my stay (they are from Canada) and I had the chance to meet them. They are full of energy and they are working hard to renovate their place. I will definitely come back here next year to see all the improvements they’ve done. Thank you Dennis, Carole and Andre.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was pretty clean and there was a pool

Disliked: Unfortunately there was only one other guest + the owner/resident while I was there so the atmosphere was pretty non-existant! It is kind of off-season at the moment though. There was nothing really wrong with the place and I would stay here again - I slept well

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy that you liked the place. Like you said, it's off season right now. I see that you stayed only one night, so at least, you got a nice rest. I'm just a little bit concerned ans surprise from your rate to our staff - I receive so much good reviews for Dennis that I was wondering if there was something special that you would like to share with me (the owner). If so, please, email me at thehoteldeauville@yahoo.com - if there is something we can adjust or fix, we will do. Thank you.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It's good, but not great. Friendly staff and good location made this a good stay.

Disliked: Other hotels in the area are comparable in price, and offer better amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability