We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Glacier House

Guesthouse | 535 Glacier Ave, Fairbanks, Alaska, USA 99701

81.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2012)

"Not much to like, very small and basic basement apartment with one shower/toilet for at least 8 persons. Though the shower was in good condition once I got in..."

Read all Glacier House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00
  • Breakfast USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fairbanks?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fairbanks

9th Ave Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 98.2% 11 reviews
Billie's Backpackers Hostel
27.78 USD

Hostel 79.1% 44 reviews
Chandalar Ranch
37.50 USD

Hostel 80.3% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glacier House'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
71.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
74.3%
Staff
91.4%
Value
82.9%
Safety
77.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Brand

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: About the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at.....the place felt like home.

Disliked: Rita left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Hornacek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - friendly owners

Disliked: - no negative feedback

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tae baik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 tae would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small, big yard. wifi is excillent, clean, and quite.

Disliked: one bathroom,but workout o.k..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 May 2012

Liked: Not much to like, very small and basic basement apartment with one shower/toilet for at least 8 persons. Though the shower was in good condition once I got in...

Disliked: Funky little basement apartment with bunk beds in a few rooms and a common kitchen. Nothing fancy here. Though the staff was absent when I checked in I did meet the manager in the morning to settle my bill after another guest kindly let me into the building. Very friendly management, I just caught them away as most flights arrive to Fairbanks after midnight.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the uncommon way the staff deals with unexpected situations; eg: people sleep in a tent when the hostel is overbooked :) very friendly people

Disliked: badly organized - sometimes overbooked, only one bathroom for all guests

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, trustworthy and reliable.

Disliked: It is basically a residence converted into a very basic hostel. But the essential needs are met, and there is a bus stop into town very close by, so it is not problematic being in the eastern end of town.