We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Detroit hostels

Reviews of The Shorecrest Motor Inn

Hostel | 1316 E Jefferson Avenue, Detroit, Michigan, USA 48207

66.0% Overall Rating

7 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2008)

"The only thing I liked about it was that it was walking distance to the Candian embassy, my sole purpose for going to Detroit."

Read all The Shorecrest Motor Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All our single rooms have a large bed and can easily sleep 2 people at the same price. Note: Cancellation policy is 6:00pm day of arrival. Any cancellations made after such time will be subject to one nights charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Detroit?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.0%

Overall Rating

7 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Shorecrest Motor Inn'

Atmosphere
61.7%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
61.7%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
75.0%
Value
58.3%
Safety
70.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Andrew Mackay

17 June 2010

Liked: A dirty motel, expensive and the staff were rubbish

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms are big and bathrooms clean and well cared

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2008

Liked: The only thing I liked about it was that it was walking distance to the Candian embassy, my sole purpose for going to Detroit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniel Smith

29 May 2007 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff with relaxed attitude. Very close to liquor store!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is relativly close to the cobo center. it had hot water and a 7eleven for emergency snaks/food close by.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Detroit hostels