HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Denver hostels

Reviews of InnKeeper of the Rockies

Hostel | 1717 Race St., Denver, Colorado, USA 80206

63.3% Overall Rating

74 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2010)

"I'm sorry but the only good thing was I met to other travellers who were lovely if it wasn't for meeting these I would of checked out."

Read all InnKeeper of the Rockies reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: We do not accept bookings for anyone under the age of 17 years of age. We have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Should you have to change your plans and cancel, if done 48 hours prior to arrival, your deposit will be refunded less a 5.00 USD cancellation fee.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Denver?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Denver

AAE Denver Ramada
34.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 14 reviews
Denver International Hostel
14.89 USD

Hostel 54.1% 164 reviews
AAE Denver 11th Avenue Hostel
24.15 USD

Hostel 74.4% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.3%

Overall Rating

74 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'InnKeeper of the Rockies'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
61.6%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011

Liked: Location - close to cafe with good, free wi-fi, restaurants and bars.

Disliked: EVERYTHING ELSE!!!! This place is disgusting dirty, old, smelling, doesn't have internet and looks like it used to be infected with bed bugs.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011

Liked: There was a bed. That is all I can say in a positive sense.

Disliked: It is an old, damaged, dirty place. The beds were small and had bedbugs. Mattresses were tiny. The owner was dirty, completely unorganized and never in his office. The prize is WAY TO HIGH for the offers. No internet access for people without a laptop. No Breakfast. Drunken people walk around in the house at night and morning. No lockers, main door is always open -> no security at all. Location is not brilliant.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011

Liked: bad

Disliked: not good

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010

Liked: I'm sorry but the only good thing was I met to other travellers who were lovely if it wasn't for meeting these I would of checked out.

Disliked: This property is just a house that someone is trying to make into a hostel there are no area's to sit and meet people most of the staff live there I had to share a room will two workers there stuff was everywhere. The security was shocking the doors were left unlocked and there was no lockers I had to carry my vaulables around with me all day. It seems like a lot of locals also stay there. The place is not clean and the kitchen is awful they didn't even have glasses and spoons. It is such a shame because I think with a lot of work this place could be good the area is ok it has soon great bars and the locals seemed very friendly.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 June 2010

Liked: Staff was friendly. Bed was nice. Facilities were horrible.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010

Liked: Great location: in a fun and vibrant neighbourhood, around the corner from a great pub, as well as good bars, cafes, dining, shops, Walgreen's, etc.Wireless is a great bonus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was really nice helping finding a bus to go to the mountains. the neighbourhood is really nice.there are bars around and a very good place to have coffee and breakfast right around the corner...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joseph Pizzolato

13 April 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Reminiscent of an old brownstone our of Chicago, this hostel is in a great location, with a great microbrewery right around the corner. The neighborhood is trendy--close to many venues and bars. About a 15 minute walk from downtown, with public transportation easily accessible right around the corner. For the price, you can't beat it!

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, but no one cleaned anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

franz bonsema

08 October 2009 franz would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist is very helpful and the place is on a tree lined residential area street with cafes and restaurants just around the corner. there is a free computer. i really liked it.

Disliked: franz left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people working there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Security could be a whole lot better, cleanliness could also use some improvement.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tidyness and Hosts

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Kraal

02 July 2008 John would recommend this property

Liked: location and people

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balint Kekedi

09 June 2008 Balint would recommend this property

Liked: staff, clean room

Disliked: Balint left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Kazuko Nakao

28 May 2008 Kazuko would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: Kazuko left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YiSub Shin

16 March 2008 YiSub would recommend this property

Liked: Frankly, It was unusual. Me and my friend stayed in 6 bed room, but there was no people except us. So we felt like a hotel.

Disliked: YiSub left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

pippa Tooher

04 March 2008 pippa would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel would be a lot more fun in summer. Not a lot of people around in Winter.

Disliked: pippa left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 February 2008

Liked: Is Cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts who were just brilliant! I got the individual room that turned out to be the cosiest bed and breakfast style accomodation - I had the place to myself and Linda/Hanne made my time in Denver - they were so welcoming it was a real home away from home - don't bother using the dorm rooms because you won't get to meet them!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alice Denton

28 January 2008 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: The people!!!! Such a great atmopshere

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Whitney

23 January 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic, even the Russian music. Had a great time there nice people and cooking a bbq in the snow is a first. Highly recommend can't beat the price as well. Location is not too bad as Denver is not that hard to walk around. Close to restaurants and alcohol.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Swope

06 January 2008 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Although I got in very late to the Denver airport, unlike the two other Denver hostels who said it was too late to stay at their hostel, this one said it was fine because he lived on the premises. I appreciated that. The manager was quite friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrew Halm

04 January 2008 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location! Private accomadations are more than worth the money. Would recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay in Denver. Only about 10 minutes from the heart of downtown, the Pepsi Center, and many other attractions

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Lewis

21 December 2007 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel of the Rockies was everything I was hoping it would be. It was located a quick 15 min walk from downtown Denver, was in my price range and staffed by some really cool people. It may not be the Ritz-Carlton, but I never felt unsafe and all my possessions were still there when I left. Come check it out.

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.


See all Denver hostels