HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel Columbus OH Hostel

2407 Indiana Avenue, Columbus OH, USA

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Columbus OH?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Clean and well-run

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was great, rode bike into town which was very easy and not far.Staff were great-manager (rob) was very helpful. Close to party store with great beer selection. Liked that i was able to make coffee in the morning and it was a whole pot of good coffee. Very impressed, first time using a hostel. Will only stay there when in Columbus!!!

Disliked: Not applicable-liked everything about it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: By far the best place I've ever stayed at!! Awsome and friendly people and just all arround good time!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Great social scene, all facilities you'd want.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a cute property with everything an ideal hostel should have, including bikes to borrow and homemade breads at the complimentary breakfast. I also appreciated how safe and secure it was.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staying in Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel felt almost like staying home. The facility offered by fare more than I would have ever needed. Bed sheets and towels were perfectly clean. The staff was so very helpful and hospitable, that this alone would be reason enough to come back for another stay. On top of that, bicycles where available all day round (free) - quite convenient to get around for sightseeing or shopping.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Extremely helpful & friendly staff. Being here was, truly, like being among friends. My son & I were assisted in many ways in our early insertion into Columbus, receiving countless pointers & references. The property is maintained in a very satisfying state of cleanliness; very pro-active, and solution-geared management. leaving here is, quite frankly, a tearing experience!!

Disliked: Some evening noisiness, although normal given the youthful public!! I as an older man was the odd bird... :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, safe, great people, breakfast included, low-key atmosphere, very helpful owner/staff, great communicaton, prompt attention

Disliked: There was parking behind, but with a tree to one side of the left-over spot and the fence behind, it was a bit of a challange to get in and out of it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay. I agree that maneuvering in our back lot can be a challenge sometimes. It's an unfortunate product of our densely designed neighborhood. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in Columbus!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: good location, clean rooms, new bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, safe parking in the backyard

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are nice and clean. Shower works pretty well. I liked the self-served breakfast too, but they could offer more options.

Disliked: It is a little hard to find, since there is no big sign in the entrance. Also, the owners have a dog inside the hostel, which should be stated in the description. A lot of people don't like dogs or are allergic to them, so it would be nice if the guests know in advance that there will be a dog in the common area. This was not a problem for me because I like dogs, but some of my friends didn't like it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our small dog is hypoallergenic breed, meaning that people with typical allergies to dogs or other pet dander will not be affected by him.

Check Availability