We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

92.9%
226 reviews Book Now 
1

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

214 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Jensen Adam Lee
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Jensen Adam would recommend this property 10 November 2014

In the heart of Wicker Park and only a couple stops away from the CBD. Kevin & Sam were great and helped us out a lot during our stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2014

Realy nice common area and roof top! Realy easy to get from and to city center! Located in a area with many bars and restourants!

92.7%
1054 reviews Book Now 
2

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

874 out of 1054 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Sierra Clark
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Sierra would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Great staff (Melanie) that took us on pub crawl. Great common areas. Great location (Lincoln Park).

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2014

Friendly staff always willing to help. Free WiFi and breakfast really allowed me to get the most out of my stay. Although not in the heart of the city. Its in a great location that feels very safe and has quick access to public transport and Clark St which has plenty of shops for food and supplies.

92.5%
143 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

134 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Very clean, I always worry about bedbugs and bringing them home from somewhere I stayed but this hostel takes a lot of precautions, even the bathrooms are cleaned several times a day and kept stocked. Breakfast was great, fresh toasted bagels and cream cheese strong coffee, hot or cold cereal. Lots of common areas, free wifi, I loved the location I am from a much smaller town and as a woman traveling alone was nervous but I always felt safe, so many places to shop and eat, everyone friendly and helpful and the subway lines were so close and easy to use. I am definitely staying here if ver in Chicago again

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Good to meet other travellers in the common room.

92.5%
55 reviews Book Now 
4

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Mitchell Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Mitchell would recommend this property 29 October 2014

The location is only a stone throw away from the baseball stadium. Easy transport links to downtown. Hostel was clean and looked fresh (I believe it is a new hostel). Free breakfast saves you a few $$$'s and was tasty. Staff where helpful, and allowed me to use their phone at no fee.

Fenella Walker
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Fenella would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helped out with everything they could. The atmosphere was nice and there was a breakfast included that I hadn't realised! Always a plus. The beds were comfortable and private. A little noise from the pool room and street but nothing major. Really enjoyed my stay and the location was brilliant!

91.7%
1227 reviews Book Now 
5

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1184 out of 1227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

This hostel has a good free breakfast with cereal, yoghurt, muffins/toast, apples, etc. Showers are clean and hot (with soap), and the rooms are spacious with lockers, lights, and a small shelf. The location is excellent: on the south end of the magnificent mile, a 5 min walk to grant park, and 10 minutes from Willis tower.

Jessica Yurash
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I like the free breakfast, laundry, and tourist offers. Friendly staff, and clean facilities. GREAT location!

91.4%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

25 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2014

I liked the minimalistic design and the sneakerpictures in the wall. besides that the breakfast was really good. bagels, peanutbutter, jelly, oatmeal and cereals.

Anna Pagowska
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Great location, easy acces to downtown, very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, good breakfast. It's a great place to stay in Chicago!

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

86.5%
165 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

150 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Steve Latham
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Steve would recommend this property 08 September 2014

We got a warm,friendly welcome when we arrived. The room and the bathroom were really clean. The breakfast in the morning is perfectly adequate with cereal,juice,hot drink,fruit and toast. The location is good for a large city. We walked everywhere so I can't comment on the bus services.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great bar downstairs with friendly staff. Clean and tidy and the beds were a lot bigger than other hostels.

85.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Red Roof Inn Chicago

3 star Hotel
162 East Ontario St, Chicago, USA IL 60611

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Roof Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Stephen Masters
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 10 October 2014

Doormen who take bags from your taxi and flag a cab for you at this price! All the staff were cheerful and friendly and it was a pleasant place for an overnight stay. The Italian restaurant next door was a good evening choice and there are breakfast places a-plenty. A short walk to the Navy Pier and the shopping centre. I'm looking forward to staying there again next week.

Salina Chan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Salina would recommend this property 09 August 2012

good rate, central location, not too picky about size and facilities (as long as there is washroom and bed that was already enough), room had a tv which was a bonus from other hostels

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

Chicago

20 Hostels from 14.75 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter