We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

92.9%
148 reviews Book Now 
1

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

139 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Everything. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the location is perfect, the breakfast is amazing, the common rooms and rooms are really nice, the price is really good, atmosphere's nice. I have been staying in hostels for the last 6 months all over the world and I would say that this is by far the best all round.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

I liked the atmosphere of the hostel. The staff was friendly and was always willing to share their ideas and the places they enjoyed.

92.5%
1234 reviews Book Now 
2

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1191 out of 1234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Kelsey Bagwill
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kelsey would recommend this property 23 February 2015

GREAT environment. Big facilities, everything is well decorated and inviting. The free breakfast is good, and the location is unbeatable.

Xiaye Zhong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
91.4%
Xiaye would recommend this property 17 February 2015

A lot of extra comfort in the dinning area like pool tables and table tennis. Located near transit stations and easy to find.

92.5%
1057 reviews Book Now 
3

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

877 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 91%
Sierra Clark
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Sierra would recommend this property 09 November 2014

Great staff (Melanie) that took us on pub crawl. Great common areas. Great location (Lincoln Park).

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2014

Friendly staff always willing to help. Free WiFi and breakfast really allowed me to get the most out of my stay. Although not in the heart of the city. Its in a great location that feels very safe and has quick access to public transport and Clark St which has plenty of shops for food and supplies.

91.3%
58 reviews Book Now 
4

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The staff here were amazing, really helpful and amazing. The hostel itself is located really close to a train station, making it easy to get everywhere and the area around the hostel was really cool as well.

Mitchell Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Mitchell would recommend this property 29 October 2014

The location is only a stone throw away from the baseball stadium. Easy transport links to downtown. Hostel was clean and looked fresh (I believe it is a new hostel). Free breakfast saves you a few $$$'s and was tasty. Staff where helpful, and allowed me to use their phone at no fee.

91.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

27 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Pamela Penza
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Pamela would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Everything was immaculate. I was so impressed. The rooms are very secure (keycard) and had big windows. Lots of character while still being modern.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2014

I liked the minimalistic design and the sneakerpictures in the wall. besides that the breakfast was really good. bagels, peanutbutter, jelly, oatmeal and cereals.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.6%
231 reviews Book Now 
7

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

219 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Abe Sanjakdar
Alone
City break, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Abe would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Love Wicker Park. Close to great food, breweries, shopping, and transit. The hostel itself is clean, and very comfortable. Lots of showers and bathrooms, and an awesome common room/kitchen.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

It is a really nice hostel which i would always recomend. It is so close to the Blueline that is really easy to go where ever u want. also the area by itself is pretty cool no matter if u wanna grab a nice dinner or get busted in one of the many bars. And yes i shouldn't forget to mantion the amazing view on the roof top which is even more enjoyable over the summer or at least at a time of the year with more around 15-20degrees^^

86.5%
165 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

150 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Steve Latham
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Steve would recommend this property 08 September 2014

We got a warm,friendly welcome when we arrived. The room and the bathroom were really clean. The breakfast in the morning is perfectly adequate with cereal,juice,hot drink,fruit and toast. The location is good for a large city. We walked everywhere so I can't comment on the bus services.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great bar downstairs with friendly staff. Clean and tidy and the beds were a lot bigger than other hostels.

85.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Red Roof Inn Chicago

3 star Hotel
162 East Ontario St, Chicago, USA IL 60611

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Roof Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Stephen Masters
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 10 October 2014

Doormen who take bags from your taxi and flag a cab for you at this price! All the staff were cheerful and friendly and it was a pleasant place for an overnight stay. The Italian restaurant next door was a good evening choice and there are breakfast places a-plenty. A short walk to the Navy Pier and the shopping centre. I'm looking forward to staying there again next week.

Salina Chan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Salina would recommend this property 09 August 2012

good rate, central location, not too picky about size and facilities (as long as there is washroom and bed that was already enough), room had a tv which was a bonus from other hostels

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

Chicago

20 Hostels from 14.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter