HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

94.6%
39 reviews Book Now 
1

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Nick Papadatos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nick would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Great place in a perfect location, whether you are in Chicago for the baseball or not. Very close to the metro, loved the food and bars in the area. And a good selection at the free breakfast and of course the free pizza every night is awesome!

Lisa Riley
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Wrigley Hostel was Awesome! So close to the train for easy access downtown. It was super clean, the bathrooms especially. The beds are super comfy and cozy. I felt like Wrigley Hostel was a home away from home and would definitely stay again.

94.1%
1025 reviews Book Now 
2

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

845 out of 1025 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

I liked the staff, very friendly and helpful. I liked the location of the hostel, and how safe and secure it was.

John Griffith
Alone
City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
John would recommend this property 22 January 2014

Helpful, flexible staff; friendly guests; computers with internet access in lobby; spacious public spaces; good location

93.7%
133 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

127 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Andreas Kaehr
Alone
City break, Shopping
100.0%
Andreas would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Great location and AWESOME staff!! It was a really great atmosphere and very easy to meet other travellers!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

New and nicely equipped and decorated. Rooms are sufficiently large. Linens and towels are provided. Enough bathrooms, though you might have to go to a different floor to find an available one. They are spacious and clean. Large room to have breakfast, use computers and relax. Breakfast ist not extremely varied but sufficient. Very nice and helpful staff.

91.0%
1191 reviews Book Now 
4

HI-Chicago

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1149 out of 1191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Sin Yi Tan
Alone
City break
88.6%
Sin Yi would recommend this property 25 March 2014

The lobby and rooms are beyond my expectation. the lobby is just look like a normal hotel and the rooms are equiped with the shower room and restroom.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Everyone was very friendly, it had a great location in downtown Boston near the conference that I was attending and the facilities were clean.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

88.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Jeremy Zang
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Jeremy would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Holiday Jones saved the day when I was stranded in Chicago because of weather. Super pleasant surprise. Clean, friendly, cheap, quiet but areas to mingle. pleasant experience.

Patrick Becker
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 15 March 2014

The staff and facility were excellent! The owners were present and very friendly and helpful.

87.7%
151 reviews Book Now 
7

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

137 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Azza Chemkhi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Azza would recommend this property 18 January 2014

They offer cheap private rooms and they can be booked last minute bcz of the vacancies. It's in Greektown so there's a bunch of nice restaurants close by. it's fairly close to the line that takes you to the airport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The staff was superb! Friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond for our evey need ! The Parthenon had a great value for parking in the Chicago area and the valet gentlemen were superb! Wonderful lounge areas and very clean and well kept rooms and bathrooms! The free breakfast was a great perk too! The hostels location in the heart of Greek Town was perfect - delicious restaurant next door and less than a block's walk to the Blue line train. Only two stops away from the Medical District! I was thoroughly impressed by the Parthenon - everything was perfect! I only wish there were more hostels like this across the states! Thank you!

86.9%
202 reviews Book Now 
8

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

191 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Myriam Martel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Myriam would recommend this property 08 April 2014

This hostel was really great. It is affordable, but still clean and cute. There is pancakes everymorning for free and the staff is really cool. I totally recommand it.

DoYeon Kim
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DoYeon would recommend this property 20 March 2014

I loved the place. It was very clean and the staffs were all friendly. The location was really convenient since it was only 3 minutes walk from thr blue line.

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 star Hotel
2951 Touhy Avenue, Rt 72 and Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, Chicago, USA IL 60007

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Nadiya Cunnison
97.1%
Nadiya would recommend this property 21 August 2009

The shuttle service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Allison German
91.4%
Allison would recommend this property 11 August 2009

A JUST OK EXPERIENCE. I got this because it was the cheapest I could find in the Chicago area. I'd say this is best for people who plan on budget sightseeing in Chicago but have a car. We had a car and could drive ourselves into the city. One day we took the shuttle option and it took forever! The shuttle to the airport is only about 20 minutes, but you spend another 40 just on the commuter trains from the airport to the city. Then after a long day, it's another hour back. The hotel itself was average - the pool/hot tub were old and small. However, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was great! Like most things, you get what you pay for. Unless you have a car or want to spend an hour in public transit, I'd go for a closer-to-Chicago hotel.

Chicago

26 Hostels from 13.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter