HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

95.8%
220 reviews Book Now 
1

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

209 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
peter van Rhijn
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
peter would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Great location next to lots of bars and restaurants. Easy to get to from Chicago o'hare airport

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Great location, very nice people, very nice staff, great nights in the common area and on the rooftop, pancakes for breakfast!

93.0%
1047 reviews Book Now 
2

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

867 out of 1047 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

the hostel was in great condition and very clean. Staff were extremely helpful, location was great - really close to public transport links, the lake shoreline, good bars and restaurants.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Really nice hostel on the edge of Chicago but close enough to go downtown / beaches /lake. Place is clean, has free lockers, breakfast and all the usual good stuff. No problems with noise from the road so not sure why others talk about that. Definitely recommend this place!

92.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
3

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Fenella Walker
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Fenella would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helped out with everything they could. The atmosphere was nice and there was a breakfast included that I hadn't realised! Always a plus. The beds were comfortable and private. A little noise from the pool room and street but nothing major. Really enjoyed my stay and the location was brilliant!

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

A <5 minute stagger to Wrigley Field! Plenty of restaurants and bars everywhere! Easy to get to the Red line and several bus routes!

92.5%
142 reviews Book Now 
4

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

133 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Good to meet other travellers in the common room.

Bertha Keita
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Bertha would recommend this property 12 May 2014

The office staff was great friendly and helpful,and I'm thankful for your company

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.4%
1221 reviews Book Now 
6

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1178 out of 1221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Jessica Yurash
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I like the free breakfast, laundry, and tourist offers. Friendly staff, and clean facilities. GREAT location!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

The location was perfect, you get breakfast and the rooms are huge. The beds are very comfortable and you don't hear others talking in the rooms next to yours.

90.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Anna Pagowska
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Great location, easy acces to downtown, very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, good breakfast. It's a great place to stay in Chicago!

Nancy Durham
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Nancy would recommend this property 15 May 2014

Close to the city train. Close to many restaurants etc. A very pretty area. Staff was helpful and friendly. A good value for the money.

87.2%
162 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

147 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
31 July 2014

Breakfast included and served in restaurant room. Clean bathrooms. Good beds. A lot of interesting people gathers there.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

I liked that it was located close to everything I needed to do, and we were able to have our bicycles with us. And when I complained about not being able to sleep the previous night because of a loud concert below me, they quickly relocated me, and offered to reimburse a portion of that night's fee. I liked that I had to use a key to get into the building-it made me feel safer. The breakfast was great, nothing fancy, but I love oatmeal, bananas, and boiled eggs and juice, so it was perfect for me. They also had toast and cereals. This was my first time ever to Chicago, and would definitely recommend this guesthouse for anyone to stay.

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

81.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 star Hotel
2951 Touhy Avenue, Rt 72 and Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, Chicago, USA IL 60007

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 88%
Nadiya Cunnison
97.1%
Nadiya would recommend this property 21 August 2009

The shuttle service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Allison German
91.4%
Allison would recommend this property 11 August 2009

A JUST OK EXPERIENCE. I got this because it was the cheapest I could find in the Chicago area. I'd say this is best for people who plan on budget sightseeing in Chicago but have a car. We had a car and could drive ourselves into the city. One day we took the shuttle option and it took forever! The shuttle to the airport is only about 20 minutes, but you spend another 40 just on the commuter trains from the airport to the city. Then after a long day, it's another hour back. The hotel itself was average - the pool/hot tub were old and small. However, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was great! Like most things, you get what you pay for. Unless you have a car or want to spend an hour in public transit, I'd go for a closer-to-Chicago hotel.

Chicago

21 Hostels from 16.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter