We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

93.0%
223 reviews Book Now 
1

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

211 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Tugsad Yuksel
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Tugsad would recommend this property 04 September 2014

It's just 50feet to Blue Line Metro. Beds, towels, toilets, actually everything is clean. There are a billiard, a nintendo, guitars, pc's and another tools which you can play or spent time when you are free. There is a baggage room. Next to the motel, you can find a market. And wifi is wonderful.

Kimberley TImms
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kimberley would recommend this property 01 September 2014

The atmosphere is amazing! The staff were always so kind and helpful and the view from the rooftop is magnificent.

92.8%
1051 reviews Book Now 
2

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

871 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Great location on a quiet street in a neighbourhood with blues bars, restaurants and parks all 20 minutes from down town on the L. Perfect.

Stylianos Kandias
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Stylianos would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Very clean and close to the university which means near to all things that somebody will need.

92.6%
54 reviews Book Now 
3

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

52 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Fenella Walker
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Fenella would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helped out with everything they could. The atmosphere was nice and there was a breakfast included that I hadn't realised! Always a plus. The beds were comfortable and private. A little noise from the pool room and street but nothing major. Really enjoyed my stay and the location was brilliant!

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

A <5 minute stagger to Wrigley Field! Plenty of restaurants and bars everywhere! Easy to get to the Red line and several bus routes!

92.5%
143 reviews Book Now 
4

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

134 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Very clean, I always worry about bedbugs and bringing them home from somewhere I stayed but this hostel takes a lot of precautions, even the bathrooms are cleaned several times a day and kept stocked. Breakfast was great, fresh toasted bagels and cream cheese strong coffee, hot or cold cereal. Lots of common areas, free wifi, I loved the location I am from a much smaller town and as a woman traveling alone was nervous but I always felt safe, so many places to shop and eat, everyone friendly and helpful and the subway lines were so close and easy to use. I am definitely staying here if ver in Chicago again

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Good to meet other travellers in the common room.

91.5%
1226 reviews Book Now 
5

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1183 out of 1226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

This hostel has a good free breakfast with cereal, yoghurt, muffins/toast, apples, etc. Showers are clean and hot (with soap), and the rooms are spacious with lockers, lights, and a small shelf. The location is excellent: on the south end of the magnificent mile, a 5 min walk to grant park, and 10 minutes from Willis tower.

Jessica Yurash
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I like the free breakfast, laundry, and tourist offers. Friendly staff, and clean facilities. GREAT location!

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.4%
27 reviews Book Now 
7

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Anna Pagowska
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Great location, easy acces to downtown, very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, good breakfast. It's a great place to stay in Chicago!

Nancy Durham
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Nancy would recommend this property 15 May 2014

Close to the city train. Close to many restaurants etc. A very pretty area. Staff was helpful and friendly. A good value for the money.

86.5%
164 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

149 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Steve Latham
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Steve would recommend this property 08 September 2014

We got a warm,friendly welcome when we arrived. The room and the bathroom were really clean. The breakfast in the morning is perfectly adequate with cereal,juice,hot drink,fruit and toast. The location is good for a large city. We walked everywhere so I can't comment on the bus services.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great bar downstairs with friendly staff. Clean and tidy and the beds were a lot bigger than other hostels.

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

81.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 star Hotel
2951 Touhy Avenue, Rt 72 and Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, Chicago, USA IL 60007

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 88%
Nadiya Cunnison
97.1%
Nadiya would recommend this property 21 August 2009

The shuttle service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Allison German
91.4%
Allison would recommend this property 11 August 2009

A JUST OK EXPERIENCE. I got this because it was the cheapest I could find in the Chicago area. I'd say this is best for people who plan on budget sightseeing in Chicago but have a car. We had a car and could drive ourselves into the city. One day we took the shuttle option and it took forever! The shuttle to the airport is only about 20 minutes, but you spend another 40 just on the commuter trains from the airport to the city. Then after a long day, it's another hour back. The hotel itself was average - the pool/hot tub were old and small. However, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was great! Like most things, you get what you pay for. Unless you have a car or want to spend an hour in public transit, I'd go for a closer-to-Chicago hotel.

Chicago

21 Hostels from 18.75 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter