We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

94.7%
1065 reviews Book Now 
1

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

885 out of 1065 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

It was such a great stay! The Rooms were very clean and the people are very friendly and funny! Espeacially the 2 kitchen ladies! They're funny as hell! Also the location is great, it's in a very good neighborhood, and you feel very safe there anytime. The hostel also comes with a lot of activities like bar crawls, or free BBQ. But the best Part of staying in such a nice hostel ist the people you met there, so many cultures and nice people at one spot is just great!

Rosemarie Dumas
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rosemarie would recommend this property 04 May 2015

It was a very trendy kind of place. Not like other hostels I have been to. In fact, this felt more like a hotel.

94.2%
150 reviews Book Now 
2

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

141 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Everything. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the location is perfect, the breakfast is amazing, the common rooms and rooms are really nice, the price is really good, atmosphere's nice. I have been staying in hostels for the last 6 months all over the world and I would say that this is by far the best all round.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

I liked the atmosphere of the hostel. The staff was friendly and was always willing to share their ideas and the places they enjoyed.

91.3%
58 reviews Book Now 
3

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The staff here were amazing, really helpful and amazing. The hostel itself is located really close to a train station, making it easy to get everywhere and the area around the hostel was really cool as well.

Mitchell Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Mitchell would recommend this property 29 October 2014

The location is only a stone throw away from the baseball stadium. Easy transport links to downtown. Hostel was clean and looked fresh (I believe it is a new hostel). Free breakfast saves you a few $$$'s and was tasty. Staff where helpful, and allowed me to use their phone at no fee.

91.2%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Beautiful space. Friendly Staff. The place has everything you need from a hostel. The facilities looked brand spankin' new and very clean as well. I'd have stayed longer if I could.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Great hostel, maybe the best I've ever been to. When we arrived JJ was very helpful even carrying up my bag to our room. The room was very nice, the beds very comfortable. I was afraid it might be cold in our room because of the current weather in Chicago but it wasn't. The bathroom was clean & it's a shared bathroom which I really like. Also, it smells very good pretty much everywhere in the hostel. JJ also helped us to find a good & cheap place to eat every night!! Breakfast was great too & more than enough. We had a great time in Chicago & at Holiday Jones.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.9%
1241 reviews Book Now 
6

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1198 out of 1241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Simon Rogers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Simon would recommend this property 04 May 2015

The place is great! Close to all sorts of public transport it's easy to get anywhere. There are also plenty of great attractions with in walking distance. The free breakfast is a blessing as you fill your stomach for the day on a great selection of cereals, fruits, coffee etc. I had a bathroom in my dorm but used the communal ones in the hall so I didn't wake my room mates and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained they were. I will be staying here again!

Kelsey Bagwill
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kelsey would recommend this property 23 February 2015

GREAT environment. Big facilities, everything is well decorated and inviting. The free breakfast is good, and the location is unbeatable.

90.6%
231 reviews Book Now 
7

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

219 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Abe Sanjakdar
Alone
City break, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Abe would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Love Wicker Park. Close to great food, breweries, shopping, and transit. The hostel itself is clean, and very comfortable. Lots of showers and bathrooms, and an awesome common room/kitchen.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

It is a really nice hostel which i would always recomend. It is so close to the Blueline that is really easy to go where ever u want. also the area by itself is pretty cool no matter if u wanna grab a nice dinner or get busted in one of the many bars. And yes i shouldn't forget to mantion the amazing view on the roof top which is even more enjoyable over the summer or at least at a time of the year with more around 15-20degrees^^

87.7%
171 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

156 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Malyn Collins
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Malyn would recommend this property 27 April 2015

The staff was very friendly! I loved it, if you had any questions they were more than willing to help you and have great suggestions on places to visit and eat. The hostel is VERY clean!!!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

The room was all right, The location is pretty good. The staff where friendly.

85.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Red Roof Inn Chicago

3 star Hotel
162 East Ontario St, Chicago, USA IL 60611

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Roof Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Stephen Masters
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 10 October 2014

Doormen who take bags from your taxi and flag a cab for you at this price! All the staff were cheerful and friendly and it was a pleasant place for an overnight stay. The Italian restaurant next door was a good evening choice and there are breakfast places a-plenty. A short walk to the Navy Pier and the shopping centre. I'm looking forward to staying there again next week.

Salina Chan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Salina would recommend this property 09 August 2012

good rate, central location, not too picky about size and facilities (as long as there is washroom and bed that was already enough), room had a tv which was a bonus from other hostels

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

Chicago

20 Hostels from 18.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter