We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

94.2%
150 reviews Book Now 
1

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

141 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Everything. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the location is perfect, the breakfast is amazing, the common rooms and rooms are really nice, the price is really good, atmosphere's nice. I have been staying in hostels for the last 6 months all over the world and I would say that this is by far the best all round.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

I liked the atmosphere of the hostel. The staff was friendly and was always willing to share their ideas and the places they enjoyed.

93.9%
1071 reviews Book Now 
2

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

891 out of 1071 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Franck William
Alone
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Franck would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Staff / WiFi / Cool Funky / Cleaness / Location / Food is excellent & cheap. I could keep on but i gots to go.

Catherine Pearce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Catherine would recommend this property 28 June 2015

The breakfast was excellent, a great choice of items with a different main thing each day and prepared and washed up for you, a real treat. Everywhere was very clean and despite being large it was quiet at night and altogether a nice place to stay

91.9%
38 reviews Book Now 
3

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Beautiful space. Friendly Staff. The place has everything you need from a hostel. The facilities looked brand spankin' new and very clean as well. I'd have stayed longer if I could.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Great hostel, maybe the best I've ever been to. When we arrived JJ was very helpful even carrying up my bag to our room. The room was very nice, the beds very comfortable. I was afraid it might be cold in our room because of the current weather in Chicago but it wasn't. The bathroom was clean & it's a shared bathroom which I really like. Also, it smells very good pretty much everywhere in the hostel. JJ also helped us to find a good & cheap place to eat every night!! Breakfast was great too & more than enough. We had a great time in Chicago & at Holiday Jones.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.9%
1247 reviews Book Now 
5

HI-Chicago Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1204 out of 1247 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2015

The good: - The location! Very close to Buckingham Fountain, Millennium Park, L train and subway stations, and some good food places. - Comfortable, clean beds each with a light, a shelf, and a dual socket power point with two USB ports. - Secure lockers and rooms, (bring your own padlock for the lockers - mine didn't fit, but there's a CVS Pharmacy across the road where I was able to buy another one cheaply). - Friendly, knowledgeable staff. - I never woke up in time for breakfast though I hear it was good. - Free welcome drinks and popcorn on Wednesday night. - Pool tables in common room.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Very friendly staff. Great volunteers with advice and recommendations. Great options/activities (walking tours, hot dog nights, welcome nights). Great location. Fantastic breakfast.

90.3%
59 reviews Book Now 
6

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The staff here were amazing, really helpful and amazing. The hostel itself is located really close to a train station, making it easy to get everywhere and the area around the hostel was really cool as well.

Mitchell Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Mitchell would recommend this property 29 October 2014

The location is only a stone throw away from the baseball stadium. Easy transport links to downtown. Hostel was clean and looked fresh (I believe it is a new hostel). Free breakfast saves you a few $$$'s and was tasty. Staff where helpful, and allowed me to use their phone at no fee.

90.2%
234 reviews Book Now 
7

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

222 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
travis kelly
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
travis would recommend this property 29 June 2015

There was a god atmosphere in the evening. The common area has a pool table and some other amenities if the weather outside is bad, otherwise there is a nice view on the rooftop with plenty of seating space. The staff also enforced the 11pm curfew which was good as it could get quite loud in the common area for people trying to sleep. The coffee and pancakes in the morning were good. The staff were also very friendly. The hostel was also very clean, which was impressive given how many people stay there.

Abe Sanjakdar
Alone
City break, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Abe would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Love Wicker Park. Close to great food, breweries, shopping, and transit. The hostel itself is clean, and very comfortable. Lots of showers and bathrooms, and an awesome common room/kitchen.

85.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Red Roof Inn Chicago

3 star Hotel
162 East Ontario St, Chicago, USA IL 60611

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Roof Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Stephen Masters
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 10 October 2014

Doormen who take bags from your taxi and flag a cab for you at this price! All the staff were cheerful and friendly and it was a pleasant place for an overnight stay. The Italian restaurant next door was a good evening choice and there are breakfast places a-plenty. A short walk to the Navy Pier and the shopping centre. I'm looking forward to staying there again next week.

Salina Chan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Salina would recommend this property 09 August 2012

good rate, central location, not too picky about size and facilities (as long as there is washroom and bed that was already enough), room had a tv which was a bonus from other hostels

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

83.9%
176 reviews Book Now 
10

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

159 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
arthur wade
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
arthur would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The staff was very helpful and friendly ...Cookie who checked me in was very helpful and informative about restaurants and public transportation. ...the atmosphere was good the private room I had was roomy ...no TVs in the rooms but there was a TV room ..for me it felt like a throw back to the 50s. ..beds were pillow top and also had good pillows. ..location. .location. .location. . very centrally located I came in for the Blues Festival and it was only 3 stops and a couple blocks walk to Grant Park and Lake Michigan....anything you need is within walking distance .Blue line by the way was only a 2 minute walk and its right by Giordanos absolutely the best deep dish pizza I've ever had...will I stay there again. ..absolutely. ..

Robert Henningham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
08 June 2015

They have good breakfasts here and hot showers. You don't always know how good the water is going to be at a hostel so that was a nice surprise.

Chicago

18 Hostels from 22.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter