HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

Freehand Chicago 96%

1. Freehand Chicago

Hostel
19 E Ohio Street

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Chicago

21 Mar 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

The price was fit my needs for a short stay in Chicago

would recommend this property

10 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel provides a swanky atmosphere!! Thoroughly enjoyed our visit 👍🏻.

would recommend this property

Read all Freehand Chicago reviews
HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel 94%

2. HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

292 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel

27 Jun 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

The location.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2017 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

The location was exactly where we needed. Public transport was easily accessible as well as being easy walking distance from attractions. The rooms we clean and tidy, although if they stay that way depends on the roommates you end up with. Having breakfast provided was a bonus as well.

would recommend this property

Read all HI Chicago, The J.Ira & Nicki Harris Family Hostel reviews
Chicago Getaway Hostel 91%

3. Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

294 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

28 Oct 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

friendliness and cleanliness

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Great free breakfast and kitchen facilities, clean, and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Chicago Getaway Hostel reviews
Holiday Jones 90%

4. Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St.

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

11 May 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The location and the single washrooms.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Staff was very friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Holiday Jones reviews
Wrigley Hostel 90%

5. Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 N Sheffield Ave

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

67 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

23 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

i like this hostel. very quiete friendly and simple.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

I liked how close it was to everything. It was less than a 10 minute walk to everywhere I needed to go.

would recommend this property

Read all Wrigley Hostel reviews
Parthenon Hostel 81%

6. Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

159 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parthenon Hostel

04 Sep 2016 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Near Union station

29 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Okay

would recommend this property

Read all Parthenon Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!