HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chicago, USA

92.6%
1041 reviews Book Now 
1

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Hostel
616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, USA 60614

861 out of 1041 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Getaway Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The hostel has the best locaiton, the activities every day are awesome, there is clean towels everyday, the staff is very helpful and answers every question, the breakfast is great and doing laundry there is cheap

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Just it's overall space and security. Clean towels were provided everyday and the breakfast was top-notch!

92.6%
208 reviews Book Now 
2

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Hostel
1616 N. Damen Ave. 2nd Flr., Chicago, USA IL 60647

197 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Christy Taronno
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christy would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Great location, very clean, rooftop patio a great place to get to know people, Walgreen's right next door for liquor and any other needs, and the staff are more than willing to hang out and answer questions

Eleanor Wigmore
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 27 May 2014

What a dreamy little place IHSP hostel turned out to be. The atmosphere throughout was great and there were always social occasions set up. The location is ace, close to the CTA for easy access into Downtown and Wicker Park is full of cool bars and shops too. The Walgreens next door is also superbly handy. The rooftop area too was a fun place to hang out after the main common area shuts and everyone who works there was super easy going and fun. Pancakes in the morning also a great bonus. Ps. We did not break any of the shot glasses or the cocktail glass.

92.5%
141 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Holiday Lofts

Hostel
2014 West Wabansia, Chicago, USA IL 60647

132 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Holiday Lofts

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Good to meet other travellers in the common room.

Bertha Keita
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Bertha would recommend this property 12 May 2014

The office staff was great friendly and helpful,and I'm thankful for your company

91.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
4

Wrigley Hostel

Hostel
3514 North Sheffield Avenue, Chicago, USA IL 60657

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wrigley Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Incredibly nice and helpful staff, I came very early and he still welcomed me, very good breakfast except for a lack of milk for coffee, metro station is super close, free towel and use of computers

Amanda Wootton
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Amanda would recommend this property 10 June 2014

The location was fantastic, and the building was in great condition. The mattresses were super comfortable, and the breakfast was yummy for being so basic. The rooms were quite clean, and spacious.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Days Inn Chicago

2 star Hotel
644 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, USA 60614

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Chicago

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
ANTONIO CARLOS FERNANDEZ PRO PEDRAZA
91.4%
ANTONIO CARLOS would recommend this property 21 January 2009

I think the room is very good, the bed amazing, the cleaniless, the service is very friendly

Owen Hughes
91.4%
Owen would recommend this property 03 February 2008

Very modern hotel...great to be able to wash clothes and great rnage of stations on the TV..nice and warm too and the staff we're v helpful

90.5%
1209 reviews Book Now 
6

HI-Chicago

Hostel
24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, USA IL 60605

1166 out of 1209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Chicago

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 85% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
donald skipworth
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
donald would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is in a good location with transport nearby.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Location is superb, everything is spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful, there are actitivites on offer, there is a common room.

88.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Holiday Jones

Hostel
1659 W. Division St, Chicago, USA 60622

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Jones

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Nancy Durham
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Nancy would recommend this property 15 May 2014

Close to the city train. Close to many restaurants etc. A very pretty area. Staff was helpful and friendly. A good value for the money.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
30 April 2014

The location was close to the O'hare Airport and very easy to find. I also liked how this property was clean.

88.3%
158 reviews Book Now 
8

Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Hostel
310 S HALSTED ST, Chicago, USA 60661

144 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chicago Parthenon Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

I liked that it was located close to everything I needed to do, and we were able to have our bicycles with us. And when I complained about not being able to sleep the previous night because of a loud concert below me, they quickly relocated me, and offered to reimburse a portion of that night's fee. I liked that I had to use a key to get into the building-it made me feel safer. The breakfast was great, nothing fancy, but I love oatmeal, bananas, and boiled eggs and juice, so it was perfect for me. They also had toast and cereals. This was my first time ever to Chicago, and would definitely recommend this guesthouse for anyone to stay.

Azza Chemkhi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Azza would recommend this property 18 January 2014

They offer cheap private rooms and they can be booked last minute bcz of the vacancies. It's in Greektown so there's a bunch of nice restaurants close by. it's fairly close to the line that takes you to the airport.

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

2 star Hotel
600 North LaSalle Street, IL, 60654, City center, Chicago, USA 60654

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chicago City Center Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

The location is fantastic, you can walk all over the city. The corner restaurant serves great breakfasts for reasonable prices. They are also open for lunch.

Elizabeth Tucker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 06 August 2012

Amazing location right in the centre of downtown near the hard rock cafe! Also free parking was brilliant and the staff were helpful and friendly!

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 star Hotel
2951 Touhy Avenue, Rt 72 and Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, Chicago, USA IL 60007

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Nadiya Cunnison
97.1%
Nadiya would recommend this property 21 August 2009

The shuttle service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Allison German
91.4%
Allison would recommend this property 11 August 2009

A JUST OK EXPERIENCE. I got this because it was the cheapest I could find in the Chicago area. I'd say this is best for people who plan on budget sightseeing in Chicago but have a car. We had a car and could drive ourselves into the city. One day we took the shuttle option and it took forever! The shuttle to the airport is only about 20 minutes, but you spend another 40 just on the commuter trains from the airport to the city. Then after a long day, it's another hour back. The hotel itself was average - the pool/hot tub were old and small. However, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was great! Like most things, you get what you pay for. Unless you have a car or want to spend an hour in public transit, I'd go for a closer-to-Chicago hotel.

Chicago

23 Hostels from 17.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chicago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chicago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Chicago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chicago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter