HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arctic Adventure Hostel Anchorage Hostel

337 W 33rd Ave, Anchorage, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Clean, Quiet and secure place for travelers.
Check In Time is 1 pmCheck Out Time is 11am.
Free WI-FIYou can use Washer & Dryer, Kitchen and Computer.Free Storage space & Parking lot.
We accept cash, credit card and debit card.12% Anchorage Bed Tax will be applied to all rooms/beds upon check in.48 hours notice prior to arrival data for cancellations.No Call/No Shows are charged for the entire reservation plus credit card surcharge.
Sorry, we can not accept children under the age of 12.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anchorage?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location, Location, Location!!!! Also, the kitchen was well stocked, had two refrigerators and plenty of room in them. The owners were very personable and pleasant.

Disliked: The window to our room did not latch and it opened onto a walkway. However, we did not have anything stolen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean overall. Nice accommodations.

Disliked: Bathrooms appear to be in the process of being updated. But still clean overall.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big nice kitchen, fully equipped, rooms are nice

Disliked: It is in the middle of the town, buses are fine, but run once in an hour, stop running in the evening, 35 minutes to walk to the center, internet is good at the kitchen, but not so good in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean with great facilities. Super size well-equipped kitchen. Great place to begin your Alaskan roadtrip (might be able to pickup some free bear spray and a cooler, as I am not6 the first to leave them there at the end of my trip).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very homely and staffs were nice.

Disliked: other guests were noisy and loud.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location to Walmart and easy access to the local bus into Anchorage city.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms and bathroom were very clean.Also the property manager is always upgrading with new paint.The kitchen was clean and and very organized.

Disliked: no diskikes

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: no good place to put your stuff in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you couldn't find a suitable place to put your things in the room. Most find the closet, shelf and hanging rod suitable, but we will consider keeping small tables on hand for those who need a bit more storage space.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean. Worth the Money. Calm at night.

Disliked: The bathroom needs some renovation. There's about 35 minutes walk to downtown, or take a bus ( about 1-2 per hour)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading the restrooms including flooring, fixtures, paint, etc... Unfortunately, these are the rooms that see the most wear and tear every year, and it's difficult to keep up with during the busy season. We can assure you they are cleaned and sanitized several times a day and are hoping to have them looking tip top next season. We're happy you had a comfortable stay otherwise!

Check Availability