HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bent Prop Inn & Hostel of Alaska

Hostel | 3104 Eide St., Anchorage, Alaska, USA 99503

71.8% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2013)

"The hostel is good value for money, simple but clean rooms. We even had a kitchen and living room with a TV in our room. The reason I would go back though is the manager, John. He will go to the moon and back to help…"

Read all Bent Prop Inn & Hostel of Alaska reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00
  • Luggage Room USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anchorage?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Anchorage

Arctic Adventure Hostel
26.00 USD

Hostel 89.4% 113 reviews
Qupqugiaq Inn
70.00 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 64.6% 37 reviews
Jason's International Youth Hostel - Midtown
25.00 USD

Hostel 75.5% 48 reviews
Base Camp Anchorage
25.00 USD

Hostel 95.7% 4 reviews
Alaska Backpackers Inn
28.00 USD

Hostel 75.1% 87 reviews
Alaska Youth Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 67.8% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bent Prop Inn & Hostel of Alaska'

Atmosphere
67.5%
Location
65.0%
Facilities
67.5%
Cleanliness
67.5%
Staff
85.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is good value for money, simple but clean rooms. We even had a kitchen and living room with a TV in our room. The reason I would go back though is the manager, John. He will go to the moon and back to help you. We mentioned we will be going hiking later during our trip and asked whether we'd bear maze. 20mins later he was back and gave us bear maze that had been left behind at the hostel's other location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011

Liked: The fact that I could leave.

Disliked: The 'hostel' is unhygenic, rubbish bins overflowing, bathrooms have not been cleaned to the point where the taps in the shower are slimy. The place smells very bad. When I arrived around 6pm - my bed had not had the sheets removed from the previous person and were taken off in front of me, then clean sheets were given to me. The bed had not been changed for a good couple days after that previous person had left... The 'kitchen' is absolutely disgusting in terms of cleanliness / facilites. There is not a single utensil / cup / plate available due to the fact that because people are living there permanently - if they do not wash the dishes after themselves, they are confiscated. The people living there are drinking out of yogurt pots. So for real backpackers who are there for a short time, the so-called facilities are absolutely appalling. Also, toilet paper is not provided. This is not mentioned in their 'write-up'. This place is for people who have no real hope and are living there permanently as a little 'community'. The majority of people there are severely unhinged. I actually feared for my own safety especially on the last night I was there, hence I did not extend my stay. This is not a nice place and as a single female backpacking - I should never have to fear for my safety like that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I rate this place as "excellent", or "the best ever", instead of "good". It's hard to say how nice my stay was. I met the best people ever, and made not only friends, but a new FAMILY that will always be in my heart. Everybody is extremely helpful, the location couldn't be better, it's definitely the cleanest place I've ever been and staff or other guests were incredibly nice. I could talk more and more about it, but I'll just say money can't pay what I got there.

Disliked: Nothing. I only I disliked the fact that I had to leave.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Full kitchen in semi private dorms, nice living room area & private TV.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location being close to Walmart, restaurants, cinema and Library.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.