We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Punta del Este, Uruguay

91.0%
206 reviews Book Now 
1

La Lomita del Chingolo B&B

Hostel
Las acacias s/n, entre Av. La Paloma y L'mans, Punta del Este, Uruguay 1425

200 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Lomita del Chingolo B&B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
allan wallace
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
allan would recommend this property 05 December 2013

it's quant and beautiful. Nice area, great for walks. Lots of trees, flowers, and quiet spots on the property itself. The owners/managers were frendly and helpful. Had a great time. I write books, and this place (or a representation) may well end up in one of them.

Lukasz Sadlik
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lukasz would recommend this property 19 March 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff (owners). Their approach is outstanding in comparison with other hostels. Breakfast is more like in a hotel, not a hostel. I definitely advice to choose this hostel for holidays in Punta del Este.

90.2%
67 reviews Book Now 
2

El Hostalito

Guesthouse
Mananitales, Punta del este, Punta del Este, Uruguay 23

63 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Hostalito

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Ana Carolina Franco
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ana Carolina would recommend this property 20 April 2014

The staff was just amazing, very helpful and very friendly. The hostel is very beautiful, clean and located near a beautiful beach. It takes about 30 minutes to get to downtown by public bus. I had a great and pleasant stay and I recommend the hostel.

Anthony Tyson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Anthony would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Pretty much everything. The guys were laid back, super friendly and helpful, the showers were hot and the beds comfortable. We had a blackout due to a storm the first night so it was really nice to hang ourt and chat by candlelight. It has the vibe and felt a lot like our family holiday home when I was a kid so also had the effect of bringing back lods of nostalgia for me.

86.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Casablanca Hostel

Hostel
Calle Antonio Aime s/n, Las Grutas de Punta Ballena, Punta del Este, Uruguay N/A

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casablanca Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 86%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
13 January 2014

Very close to a beach that's really quiet, although not the best one around Punta Del Este. Has small swimming pool and several sofas in lounge area.

Mario Piva
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mario would recommend this property 10 January 2014

My friends and I really enjoyed to stay in the hostel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms was clean so was the kitchen and the bathroom.

85.6%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel

Hostel
Av. Francisco Salazar esq, Av.Charrua Parada2 Playa Brava, Punta del Este, Uruguay -

66 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 80% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2013

The breakfast is simple, but great! The beds are confortable, you can rest and sleep good at night because almost all rooms are in the first floor, far from the commom area and the reception. The location is great, near of everything.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2012

great location, great set up, warm showers, near markets and close to the night life. well organized room wise and has all the facilities you would need

82.2%
102 reviews Book Now 
5

F&F Hostel

Hostel
Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, M`Hijo el Dotor and Cantaro fr, Punta del Este, Uruguay .

80 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend F&F Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
remo castiglioni
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
remo would recommend this property 04 February 2014

It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best

Alison Belidas
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alison would recommend this property 07 December 2013

the best hostel experience ever!!! 5 ***** ! Wonderful people (employees and residents), good location and great overall experience!!!

81.3%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Backpacker de La Barra

Hostel
Calle 9, #2306, La Barra de Maldonado, Punta del Este, Uruguay 20001

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker de La Barra

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 78%
ODILON DE MOURA SAAD
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
71.4%
ODILON would recommend this property 26 January 2011

O local é agradável e muito bonito. O café da manhã é simples mas atende o objetivo. A limpesa é boa e o atendimento cordial. Atendeu as nossas expectativas.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2011

Awesome place to hang out and meet people. Great staff that gives you all the information you need.

79.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

La Celeste

Campsite
Ruta 10 Km 164, Punta del Este, Uruguay 011

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Celeste

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 86% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 79%
Sebastian Tarrago
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
91.4%
Sebastian would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Very good location, Manantiales is the Trendy place to stay in Punta del Este. Super friendly owner and staff, gave very good recomendations.

Colleen Eisenberg
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Colleen would recommend this property 20 January 2013

WE loved the quiet and restful atmosphere at La Celeste. The owner opened up her painting studio for us to enjoy. She and her husband were so helpful and fun to talk with. The pond had many birds around. The beaches nearby were gorgeous. The bus from Punta was easy to catch nad the walk up the road to La Celeste was easy.

76.3%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

El Viajero Manantiales Hostel

Hostel
Ruta 10, Km 164, Punta del Este, Uruguay .

24 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Manantiales Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 79% Facilities - 76% Safety - 78%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 74%
Danielle Assante
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
10 January 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beer at the bar was cheap and it was in a pretty good location. I guess it's ok if you're really young and/or don't have the money to travel but I thought it was expensive for what you get.

Malte Kuehnemund
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Malte would recommend this property 30 December 2010

great hostel. very nice athmosphere. staff is really nice and helpful. good mix between chill and party! good showers, beds, ... totally reommended!

Punta del Este

13 Hostels from 15.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Punta del Este hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Punta del Este. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.