We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of F&F Hostel

Hostel | Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, M`Hijo el Dotor and Cantaro fr Punta del Este, Uruguay .

80.7% Overall Rating

80 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/02/2014)

remo castiglioni thinks…

"It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best"

Read all F&F Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Este

El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 73 reviews
La Lomita del Chingolo B&B
11.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 206 reviews
El Hostalito
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 67 reviews
El Viajero Manantiales Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 76.3% 40 reviews
Hostel del Patio
12.00 USD

Hostel 55.9% 50 reviews
Hostel del Mar
15.83 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
Uy Punta Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpacker de La Barra
20.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

80 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'F&F Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 99 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2014

Liked: Thee location is good, you can walk to everything

Disliked: The staff steal things of there guests and when you confronts them with the issue then you are a liar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: I was in a really small room,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014

Liked: I liked leaving this property.

Disliked: It was terrible. The staff were unfriendly, lazy and extremely unhelpful. I felt we were inconviencing them by staying there. They were more concerned with sun bathing than doing their jobs. Upon arrival they said out room was water damaged so took my girlfriend and I to another room. The new room was no more than a luggage room size as the bunk bed took up all the space. As this wasn't what we had booked online we asked for anything else and they were then able to show us a double room that was an improvement. I believe the only reason we were not shown this first is because the room needed to be made up and they were too lazy! The hostel facilities are not great and look quite shabby, doors missing looks etc. We have been backpacking for 18months, staying in some good and bad hostels and I have never reviewed a hostel but after staying here I needed to warn others!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

remo castiglioni

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 February 2014 remo would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best

Disliked: I have no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Pinheiro Machado

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: very good vibe

Disliked: doesnt have breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Dorm was dingy - no air circulation - smelt - no lockers - no breakfast - no inside common areas means it can get cold and Mosquitos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Belidas

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel experience ever!!! 5 ***** ! Wonderful people (employees and residents), good location and great overall experience!!!

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, is a nice place if you wanna party - too noisy, until 4 am. Staff is nice. Cool building.

Disliked: Not so clean, there were having problems with plumbling, great part the time with a bad smell and the worst: one of three nights made us to stay in the worst room ever!!! A tiny stink room, full of problems...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luca Igansi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Great outside area for everything: it's big, beautiful and socially inviting. Reasonably good location, a bit far from the crowded areas but not too much.

Disliked: One of the staff treated very badly my travelling friend becaused she asked him for a blanket (because the one he gave before went missing) at 2am. The reasons he gave was the time and because there was a birthday party going on, which do not ammount in a right to be rude over such a simple thing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013

Liked: The hostel has a lot of potential. The rooms and outdoor area are attattractive.

Disliked: There was only one other girl and I staying and because of this it felt like the staff couldn't be bothered. We wanted to get a drink from the bar but they couldn't be bothered to open it. When I arrived I waited over an hour to check in as I had to wait for the staff to shower etc. I understand I was very early but he had seen me arrive and then decided to take a shower etc. Any other hoste would have checked me in straigtaway. l

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Horacio Cobal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2013 Horacio would recommend this property

Liked: Impresionante ambiente!! es la segunda vez que nos quedamos con Pame!! los chicos son buena onda pero lo mejor es la decoración del lugar es increíble. Recomendable.

Disliked: Horacio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks great on the pictures, but even better in person. Great service, location, atmosphere, everything! Couldn't be happier, specially talking in consideration the price!! Love it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nathan Legg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013

Liked: It has a nice back area with some hammocks and lounge chairs. I can imagine if your're there when its really nice weather, It's a nice place to hang out! The lounge cushions could do with a clean though!

Disliked: There were no lockers in the rooms. The lockers were all situated in the same area, and they definitely wouldn't take much to break open. Also, their kitchen wasn't that great! No real good counter space to prepare your meals, and they could definitely invest in some new pans. There was only about 1 of the 5 pans that had a handle, and i think it was the smallest one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Erseden

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 March 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: love this hostel! i highly recommend it! felt like home!

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spent three awesome nights at this hostel. The dorm was good, the facilities are excellent and people get good vibe here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ludic

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel! One of the best I've stayed in..

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing. Very helpful. Excellent hostel with lots of character

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, excellent advice about what to see and do. Really lovely decorated. Would recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I automatically felt welcomed and at home. I ended up extending my stay I liked it so much. The staff are so lovely and informative. The place is also extremely clean and safe. The location is great.

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although my stay was only short, It was my second time there and it is always GREAT!!

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hostel! Great location close to everything, really friendly staff Very clean, and great value for money.. Definetly reccommend!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Hardy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great! We stayed for 9 nights and everything was perfect. Loved the atmosphere, easy to meet people. The staff are all extremely friendly and make the place very homely

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff excellent and very kind. Place clean and safe. Perfect location. The best accomodation manager i have ever met. Feeling like being host by friends !!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, highly recommended!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people here were so helpful, accommodating, and friendly... and they made really yummy dinners for us every night :)

Disliked: Nothing