We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of F&F Hostel

Hostel | Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, M`Hijo el Dotor and Cantaro fr Punta del Este, Uruguay .

66.9% Overall Rating

86 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2015)

Selena Humble thinks…

"I loved this place!! Clean, nice atmosphere, very very great staff, new matresses, and excelent drinks at the bar... I recomend it to everybody, one of the best stays I ever had, love F&F Hostel.…"

Read all F&F Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Este

El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 86.4% 74 reviews
La Lomita del Chingolo B&B
15.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 206 reviews
Hostel Del Puerto
34.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel del Patio
12.00 USD

Hostel 55.9% 50 reviews
ISA Hostel
16.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casablanca Hostel
15.40 USD

Hostel 83.6% 20 reviews
El Hostalito
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 74 reviews
Hostel Punta Ballena Bar
13.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.9%

Overall Rating

86 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'F&F Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
56.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 114 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selena Humble

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Selena would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place!! Clean, nice atmosphere, very very great staff, new matresses, and excelent drinks at the bar... I recomend it to everybody, one of the best stays I ever had, love F&F Hostel. Julia was very helpful in the reception, the same with Cass, I had a special pleasure meeting Remo ?and Nacho in the bar making the best chivitos and Mojitos!!

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Constanza Csori

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015

Liked: The façade of the house. Very close to the beach.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful in the least, they weren't interested at all in the well being of the guests. They charged for services that are supposed to be within the price, they charged us to use the grill to make a barbecue. The rooms were very dirty, the sheets were old and full of holes. There weren't any lights in the backyard or in the dining area, so you had to eat in the dark. There wasn't anything in the kitchen, not even salt or oil, there were no cups or glasses, not even a boiler to boil water. The kitchen closed at 23:00 so you couldn't even have tea until 8 am. A member of the staff took us out, and left us in the place because he got wasted and we didn't know how to get back. Very unsafe, the staff disappeared very early, like around 22 pm, and the front door was left open, so anyone could walk in there at any point in the night. The staff took the food of the guests, you couldn't leave anything for a minute because they took it. The internet didn't work at all, the connection fell every five minutes. Please, please don't stay there !

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Letícia Karoline de Novais

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015

Liked: Solamente la localización es buena.

Disliked: staff no es amigable, cuartos y baños sucios, mucho ruido.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kyle Bourquin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 February 2015 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The actual hostel is great, hammocks, a pool, good vibes, good kitchen, dorms are a bit small but nice.

Disliked: Our first night we booked a private room and apparently they had sold out of the rooms on the actual location so we were told that we would be staying in another satelite of the hostel 2 blocks away. It was still nice, just quite inconvenient and unexpected.. We booked to be at the hostel not a quest house 2 blocks away. Also the room was very small but we didnt mind, however the fact that our closet was open on both sides of our door was a bit conserning. Although we did have fun poking our heads into the room from the outside

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the enviroment was nice. The cleaning lady was great she always made sure the kitchen was clean.

Disliked: I liked almost everything except there weren't many bathrooms and the kitchen was a bit small. The staff wasn't very helpful at times. The guy at the bar would always play the music he liked even when asked to play something different.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 January 2015

Liked: It had a nice outdoor area and bar with music, pool and pool table. It's a good hangout area.

Disliked: There aren't even close to enough bathrooms. They have Too many beds in the dorms so the place is too crowded and there is always a queue to use a bathroom at peak times whether you want to use the toilet, brush your teeth or have a shower. The staff had nothing to offer in terms if hospitality, barely even a smile. I find that weird for people let alone people providing a service.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rachel kardak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Has an awesome outdoor area and quite clean

Disliked: Staff make very little attempt if you dont speak spanish

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2014

Liked: Thee location is good, you can walk to everything

Disliked: The staff steal things of there guests and when you confronts them with the issue then you are a liar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: I was in a really small room,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014

Liked: I liked leaving this property.

Disliked: It was terrible. The staff were unfriendly, lazy and extremely unhelpful. I felt we were inconviencing them by staying there. They were more concerned with sun bathing than doing their jobs. Upon arrival they said out room was water damaged so took my girlfriend and I to another room. The new room was no more than a luggage room size as the bunk bed took up all the space. As this wasn't what we had booked online we asked for anything else and they were then able to show us a double room that was an improvement. I believe the only reason we were not shown this first is because the room needed to be made up and they were too lazy! The hostel facilities are not great and look quite shabby, doors missing looks etc. We have been backpacking for 18months, staying in some good and bad hostels and I have never reviewed a hostel but after staying here I needed to warn others!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

remo castiglioni

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 February 2014 remo would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best

Disliked: I have no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Pinheiro Machado

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: very good vibe

Disliked: doesnt have breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Dorm was dingy - no air circulation - smelt - no lockers - no breakfast - no inside common areas means it can get cold and Mosquitos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Belidas

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel experience ever!!! 5 ***** ! Wonderful people (employees and residents), good location and great overall experience!!!

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, is a nice place if you wanna party - too noisy, until 4 am. Staff is nice. Cool building.

Disliked: Not so clean, there were having problems with plumbling, great part the time with a bad smell and the worst: one of three nights made us to stay in the worst room ever!!! A tiny stink room, full of problems...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luca Igansi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Great outside area for everything: it's big, beautiful and socially inviting. Reasonably good location, a bit far from the crowded areas but not too much.

Disliked: One of the staff treated very badly my travelling friend becaused she asked him for a blanket (because the one he gave before went missing) at 2am. The reasons he gave was the time and because there was a birthday party going on, which do not ammount in a right to be rude over such a simple thing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013

Liked: The hostel has a lot of potential. The rooms and outdoor area are attattractive.

Disliked: There was only one other girl and I staying and because of this it felt like the staff couldn't be bothered. We wanted to get a drink from the bar but they couldn't be bothered to open it. When I arrived I waited over an hour to check in as I had to wait for the staff to shower etc. I understand I was very early but he had seen me arrive and then decided to take a shower etc. Any other hoste would have checked me in straigtaway. l

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Horacio Cobal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2013 Horacio would recommend this property

Liked: Impresionante ambiente!! es la segunda vez que nos quedamos con Pame!! los chicos son buena onda pero lo mejor es la decoración del lugar es increíble. Recomendable.

Disliked: Horacio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks great on the pictures, but even better in person. Great service, location, atmosphere, everything! Couldn't be happier, specially talking in consideration the price!! Love it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nathan Legg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013

Liked: It has a nice back area with some hammocks and lounge chairs. I can imagine if your're there when its really nice weather, It's a nice place to hang out! The lounge cushions could do with a clean though!

Disliked: There were no lockers in the rooms. The lockers were all situated in the same area, and they definitely wouldn't take much to break open. Also, their kitchen wasn't that great! No real good counter space to prepare your meals, and they could definitely invest in some new pans. There was only about 1 of the 5 pans that had a handle, and i think it was the smallest one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Erseden

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 March 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: love this hostel! i highly recommend it! felt like home!

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spent three awesome nights at this hostel. The dorm was good, the facilities are excellent and people get good vibe here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ludic

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel! One of the best I've stayed in..

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing. Very helpful. Excellent hostel with lots of character

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.