HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of F&F Hostel Punta del Este

Hostel

Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este, Uruguay

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the greatest hostel I've had the chance to try during my trips.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cannot rate this place highly enough, we loved our time here!! All of the staff we're lots of fun and always ready to help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great hostel! The staff are really helpfull, and there is a lot of activities like parties, hiking promoted by the hostel. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walking to the beach, and the view is amazing. The best part is the atmosphere, and that's one of the best things about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Amazing staff and awesome location, great view to the ocean. A lot of activities inside the hostel and trips to the island. I definitely recomend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Never seen such a cool hostel. The staff is great, everyone feels like partying and you feel like you are in family. We extended our stay by two days and i would have stayed another week if i could. Thanks guys

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: We really liked the hostel. It was always clean The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner made us free birthday caipis and one time we cooked the charwoman brought us some fresh herbs. We definitely recommend this place!!!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fine location, easy to walk around all parts of town. Good cooking facilities in the kitchen.

Disliked: Rooms were too humid with no relief (only 1 small window for a 12 bed dorm, tucked in a corner). Not enough showers and only 1 sink in the washroom area for all showers & toilets. Rarely toilet paper in any stalls, bring your own. Common area just outside of the rooms, able to hear every word of a conversation outside even with ear plugs on. Music runs until about 1am, and starts up again at 9am. Booking error was made, so even though we reserved a private double, when we arrived were told they only had dorms available and the doubles should have been closed down on the website. Paid the same price for the dorm as the private was meant to be. There was also about a dozen high school kids staying there at the same time - made for a weird atmosphere that lots of the travellers didn't like.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place!! Clean, nice atmosphere, very very great staff, new matresses, and excelent drinks at the bar... I recomend it to everybody, one of the best stays I ever had, love F&F Hostel. Julia was very helpful in the reception, the same with Cass, I had a special pleasure meeting Remo �and Nacho in the bar making the best chivitos and Mojitos!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The façade of the house. Very close to the beach.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful in the least, they weren't interested at all in the well being of the guests. They charged for services that are supposed to be within the price, they charged us to use the grill to make a barbecue. The rooms were very dirty, the sheets were old and full of holes. There weren't any lights in the backyard or in the dining area, so you had to eat in the dark. There wasn't anything in the kitchen, not even salt or oil, there were no cups or glasses, not even a boiler to boil water. The kitchen closed at 23:00 so you couldn't even have tea until 8 am. A member of the staff took us out, and left us in the place because he got wasted and we didn't know how to get back. Very unsafe, the staff disappeared very early, like around 22 pm, and the front door was left open, so anyone could walk in there at any point in the night. The staff took the food of the guests, you couldn't leave anything for a minute because they took it. The internet didn't work at all, the connection fell every five minutes. Please, please don't stay there !

Check Availability