HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of F&F Hostel Punta del Este

Hostel

Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este, Uruguay

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 75%

Showing 21-30 of 38 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Dorm was dingy - no air circulation - smelt - no lockers - no breakfast - no inside common areas means it can get cold and Mosquitos.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the best hostel experience ever!!! 5 ***** ! Wonderful people (employees and residents), good location and great overall experience!!!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is good, is a nice place if you wanna party - too noisy, until 4 am. Staff is nice. Cool building.

Disliked: Not so clean, there were having problems with plumbling, great part the time with a bad smell and the worst: one of three nights made us to stay in the worst room ever!!! A tiny stink room, full of problems...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great outside area for everything: it's big, beautiful and socially inviting. Reasonably good location, a bit far from the crowded areas but not too much.

Disliked: One of the staff treated very badly my travelling friend becaused she asked him for a blanket (because the one he gave before went missing) at 2am. The reasons he gave was the time and because there was a birthday party going on, which do not ammount in a right to be rude over such a simple thing.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has a lot of potential. The rooms and outdoor area are attattractive.

Disliked: There was only one other girl and I staying and because of this it felt like the staff couldn't be bothered. We wanted to get a drink from the bar but they couldn't be bothered to open it. When I arrived I waited over an hour to check in as I had to wait for the staff to shower etc. I understand I was very early but he had seen me arrive and then decided to take a shower etc. Any other hoste would have checked me in straigtaway. l

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Impresionante ambiente!! es la segunda vez que nos quedamos con Pame!! los chicos son buena onda pero lo mejor es la decoración del lugar es increíble. Recomendable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Looks great on the pictures, but even better in person. Great service, location, atmosphere, everything! Couldn't be happier, specially talking in consideration the price!! Love it!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a nice back area with some hammocks and lounge chairs. I can imagine if your're there when its really nice weather, It's a nice place to hang out! The lounge cushions could do with a clean though!

Disliked: There were no lockers in the rooms. The lockers were all situated in the same area, and they definitely wouldn't take much to break open. Also, their kitchen wasn't that great! No real good counter space to prepare your meals, and they could definitely invest in some new pans. There was only about 1 of the 5 pans that had a handle, and i think it was the smallest one.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: love this hostel! i highly recommend it! felt like home!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We spent three awesome nights at this hostel. The dorm was good, the facilities are excellent and people get good vibe here.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability