We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of F&F Hostel

Hostel | Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, M`Hijo el Dotor and Cantaro fr Punta del Este, Uruguay .

82.2% Overall Rating

80 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/02/2014)

remo castiglioni thinks…

"It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best"

Read all F&F Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Este

El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 73 reviews
La Lomita del Chingolo B&B
16.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 206 reviews
El Hostalito
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 67 reviews
El Viajero Manantiales Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 76.3% 40 reviews
La Quinta Eco Hostel & Club
35.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 4 reviews
Hostel del Mar
16.18 USD

Hostel 72.4% 3 reviews
Uy Punta Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpacker de La Barra
20.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.2%

Overall Rating

80 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'F&F Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Over all your hostel and the staff is excellent! The only thing i would say is that i needed some space for my clothes - a cupboard/drawer/selfs/ hangers - something beside the floor to put my clothes.

Disliked: N

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 2 words: Loved it!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic, the people, the place, the help from the front decks guys, everything SO FINE... I recommend this place to spend some days in Punta.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place. Close to everything. Clean and fun. The dinner was so good and a great way to meet people. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cheap with a great location. Everything was within walking distance and the staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: It was a little dirty and the shower in our room didn't work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gnecchi Ruscone Piermaria

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 February 2011 Gnecchi Ruscone would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel in Punta del Este! staff very nice and helpful! beautiful place! swimming pool, bar, garden ... and the best breakfast in the world served by the Magno!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Forsberg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: the pool, the backyard and that we felt like home:)

Disliked: the room was small and there would have been nice with one more toilet and hot water in all showers.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the beach.

Disliked: Organization and cleanless of the kitchen and bathrooms.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, located close to Punta's center and good place to know people.

Disliked: It's an old house, barely rebuilded to be an hostel. It needs maintenante in both electric and water system, some rooms are tiny and the staff don't appears to know what they're doing. They get problems with reservation, play loud parties until the morning (even when themselves put warnings of silence past 11 pm), and doesn't seem to know much about punta del este. The reception get empty sometimes, it seems really as an amateur thing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2011

Liked: It was a few minutes walk to the two main beaches. There was one bathroom that was pretty big and clean. The staff would let you use their own computer if the shared one was taken. The staff was helpfull and really nice.

Disliked: The bathrooms, except for the big one, where pretty dirty (but not much more than other hostels I stayed in). All the showers had a really small stream and you had to pay for a locker (however, it was pretty safe to keep your stuff in the room). The first night they told me there would be a party at the hostel. I was tired of the journey, so I didn't go, but the party was right next to the dorm. It would have been ok for one night, and if the music wasn't that loud, but both nights I stayed the music was on till late really loud (even the night there was no 'party'). Last, the matrass and pillow were very thin.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Twamley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, staff are great, nice cool swimming pool, kitchen and bathrooms are kept very clean, bbq to use when you want. one of the cheapest places to stay in punta del este. its a very good place for meeting other travellers. booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week and then returning for 2 nights over christmas.

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2011

Liked: The location was good, near to the beach. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms where clean.

Disliked: First of all, the directions given by the hostel through hostelbookers is not correct, therefore it took us a long time to find the hostel. When we arrived the staff was really unfriendly and did not explained anything about the hostel to us, just showed us the room and that was it. We had to pay for the lockers, there are not really enough showers and toilets for all the guests, so there are lines for the shower. Also, breakfast is not included. To conclude, this hostel charges too much for what it has to offer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Jean Roberto Mendonca

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 January 2011 Jean Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful built

Disliked: dirty bathrooms, 10% charges for those using credit card. There`s no information about this on the website

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Martina Filipkowski

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 January 2011 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! It' s a big house with swimming pool, very comfortable and clean. People there are very helpful and polite, they' re cleaning everything all the time, so you never find a kitchen or a bathroom dirty. The price is not that good, kind expensive, but for me it worthed, I enjoyed too much.

Disliked: Don`t have breakfast