HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of F&F Hostel Punta del Este Hostel

Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, Punta del Este, Uruguay

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 66%

Location 79%

Safety 69%

Staff 56%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 66%

Location 79%

Safety 69%

Staff 56%

Value 72%

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The façade of the house. Very close to the beach.

Disliked: The staff was not helpful in the least, they weren't interested at all in the well being of the guests. They charged for services that are supposed to be within the price, they charged us to use the grill to make a barbecue. The rooms were very dirty, the sheets were old and full of holes. There weren't any lights in the backyard or in the dining area, so you had to eat in the dark. There wasn't anything in the kitchen, not even salt or oil, there were no cups or glasses, not even a boiler to boil water. The kitchen closed at 23:00 so you couldn't even have tea until 8 am. A member of the staff took us out, and left us in the place because he got wasted and we didn't know how to get back. Very unsafe, the staff disappeared very early, like around 22 pm, and the front door was left open, so anyone could walk in there at any point in the night. The staff took the food of the guests, you couldn't leave anything for a minute because they took it. The internet didn't work at all, the connection fell every five minutes. Please, please don't stay there !

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The actual hostel is great, hammocks, a pool, good vibes, good kitchen, dorms are a bit small but nice.

Disliked: Our first night we booked a private room and apparently they had sold out of the rooms on the actual location so we were told that we would be staying in another satelite of the hostel 2 blocks away. It was still nice, just quite inconvenient and unexpected.. We booked to be at the hostel not a quest house 2 blocks away. Also the room was very small but we didnt mind, however the fact that our closet was open on both sides of our door was a bit conserning. Although we did have fun poking our heads into the room from the outside

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and the enviroment was nice. The cleaning lady was great she always made sure the kitchen was clean.

Disliked: I liked almost everything except there weren't many bathrooms and the kitchen was a bit small. The staff wasn't very helpful at times. The guy at the bar would always play the music he liked even when asked to play something different.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: It had a nice outdoor area and bar with music, pool and pool table. It's a good hangout area.

Disliked: There aren't even close to enough bathrooms. They have Too many beds in the dorms so the place is too crowded and there is always a queue to use a bathroom at peak times whether you want to use the toilet, brush your teeth or have a shower. The staff had nothing to offer in terms if hospitality, barely even a smile. I find that weird for people let alone people providing a service.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Solamente la localización es buena.

Disliked: staff no es amigable, cuartos y baños sucios, mucho ruido.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Has an awesome outdoor area and quite clean

Disliked: Staff make very little attempt if you dont speak spanish

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thee location is good, you can walk to everything

Disliked: The staff steal things of there guests and when you confronts them with the issue then you are a liar.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked leaving this property.

Disliked: It was terrible. The staff were unfriendly, lazy and extremely unhelpful. I felt we were inconviencing them by staying there. They were more concerned with sun bathing than doing their jobs. Upon arrival they said out room was water damaged so took my girlfriend and I to another room. The new room was no more than a luggage room size as the bunk bed took up all the space. As this wasn't what we had booked online we asked for anything else and they were then able to show us a double room that was an improvement. I believe the only reason we were not shown this first is because the room needed to be made up and they were too lazy!The hostel facilities are not great and look quite shabby, doors missing looks etc.We have been backpacking for 18months, staying in some good and bad hostels and I have never reviewed a hostel but after staying here I needed to warn others!!


The property's response is

Will, u really know what's happened with the cab. That was your own mistake

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: I was in a really small room,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It's the best place I have ever been , the Staff and the cleanliness are the best

Disliked: I have no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks!

Check Availability