We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of F&F Hostel

Hostel | Stop 6 Playa Brava, Carlos Vaz Ferreira St between, M`Hijo el Dotor and Cantaro fr Punta del Este, Uruguay .

68.3% Overall Rating

86 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2015)

Selena Humble thinks…

"I loved this place!! Clean, nice atmosphere, very very great staff, new matresses, and excelent drinks at the bar... I recomend it to everybody, one of the best stays I ever had, love F&F Hostel.…"

Read all F&F Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta del Este?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta del Este

El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 73 reviews
La Lomita del Chingolo B&B
15.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 206 reviews
El Hostalito
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 74 reviews
Hostel Del Puerto
38.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel del Patio
12.00 USD

Hostel 55.9% 50 reviews
ISA Hostel
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casablanca Hostel
17.27 USD

Hostel 83.6% 20 reviews
Hostel Punta Ballena Bar
18.34 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

86 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'F&F Hostel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 113 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I automatically felt welcomed and at home. I ended up extending my stay I liked it so much. The staff are so lovely and informative. The place is also extremely clean and safe. The location is great.

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although my stay was only short, It was my second time there and it is always GREAT!!

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hostel! Great location close to everything, really friendly staff Very clean, and great value for money.. Definetly reccommend!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Hardy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great! We stayed for 9 nights and everything was perfect. Loved the atmosphere, easy to meet people. The staff are all extremely friendly and make the place very homely

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff excellent and very kind. Place clean and safe. Perfect location. The best accomodation manager i have ever met. Feeling like being host by friends !!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, highly recommended!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people here were so helpful, accommodating, and friendly... and they made really yummy dinners for us every night :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Doverson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Can't express how much I enjoyed staying at this hostel - combination of beautiful friendly and warm staff. I would recommend this hostel to any of my friends. Dinners organized by the hostel were nice and homely - but BQQ night was always the best! LOVE IT!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I came again and again back , that is the best review :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Deliot

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

19 January 2013 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: My second stay at this great hostel. I've seen quite a lot of hostels during the last years and this is absolutely the best of them! Perfect location, great staff, nice travellers. Really nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Pump

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

19 January 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I've ever been: the location is perfect (so close to everything) staff and atmosphere fantastic. I spent only 3 nights there, but I wish I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: N

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Dorsone

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

11 January 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is really good: the rooms are clean and comfortable, the sfaff is friendly and helpful and the position is central, only 5 minutes from the centre of Punta. There are lots of services included in the price and also some trips and parties organised from the staff. You can also cook your lunch/dinner in the common kitchen. The style of the Hostel is nice and homely, so I reccomend it to everyone to spend some nice days in Punta del este.

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Belle Jansen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

03 January 2013

Liked: The common area outside

Disliked: The dorms are really small, there is not enough room for luggage and no lockers. There is only one functioning shower in the entire hostel; the bathrooms are dirty. The towels are not included; they charge US$5 for them. We paid US$50 a night each, for a dirty hostel without breakfast or towels, no place to keep our valuables and standing in line for a dirty bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Has a nice pool and outdoor area.

Disliked: Toilet and shower was broken. Wifi did not work in room. High price for what you're getting.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012

Liked: Chilled atmosphere, couple of staff were really nice, no one was uptight, outdoor area excellent - the hammocks, decking and day beds were great.

Disliked: No breakfast, not even tea or coffee. Only two bathrooms for the whole place, they advertise in-room wifi which isn't true, also say they accept credit cards but they don't. Bit of a walk to get even food and compared to other hostels, are a bit far from the main tourist area. If you don't like hot midday walks, expect to pay more than what you save in their cheap rates in cabs getting to and from the place. Bathrooms were gross, no soap for hand washing. No lockers and the front gate and door are permanently open. Verrry thin foam mattresses, old linen. All rooms are adjoining the decked common area so it's really hard to sleep until after 2am when the music finally goes off. No activities or equipment - no surfboards, bikes etc to hire, no knowledge of local tours (out to islands etc).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Hendry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff,good location and good music

Disliked: Nothing in particular

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much perfect hostel. There are a few small problems, but you can see that everyday they are improving things and making it as good as possible. The outdoor area is really good, it's the cleanest hostel I've stayed in and the staff are very friendly. Nice place to relax in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La ambientación del lugar es excelente :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Tucson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have stayed in by far, with excellent staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kate Ginns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, the staff were nice and friendly.

Disliked: The hostel seemed to be in renovations and it was as if they were not ready for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel and friendly people work there! Just when you arrive, it's possible noting the good atmosphere of shared house. The workers are really good, enjoy and resolve every kind of problem you have inside there (if you have). The dinner is great, an exemple of good cooking. The place it's beautiful!!

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Julio Alberto Alegre Stelzer

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

24 September 2012

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Good structure but the place was having a rebuilding during the stat

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nathalia Catherine Afonso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

26 April 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: We arrived at the hostel and the bedroom was not ready (even after two hours of check in time) and we was informed the hostel not accept credit cards. The bedroom was soooo stinking, impossible to use (we got a private bedroom and private bathroom) and the hostel it's not very well signaled and we was lost. Bad experience at all... I can't enjoyed it the beach because of this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorena DOTI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, been to many round the world but this was the best. Spotless, friendly and great chat. Loved every bit of Punta and F&F made it that good a trip. if there wasn't so many other places I wanted to go I'd be straight back.

Disliked: N

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Fonseca

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Good bedrooms, great garden and pool, fully-equiped kitchen, two computers for public use.

Disliked: Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, but there was only one on the first floor, which is clearly not enough for everyone.